We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stopover for two nights before long haul ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Ranked #37 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stopover for two nights before long haul ”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

I availed of one of the special two night stopovers deals here via Etihad between an India and Brazil trip. I am very happy that I did. I had a freak accident in India injuring my foot and the Centro hotel staff were very accommodating to my special needs. They even had an in-house nurse, Wilfred, who spent a lot of time re-dressing my foot and it was very good before my long flight to Brazil. I am stopping there again and look forward to it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear James C,

Thank you very much for your motivating review and for choosing the Centro Yas Island as your home in Abu Dhabi.

We all hope that your foot has recovered since your last visit. Wilfred and the entire Centro team were pleased to have been of assistance.

Our only wish is that you will revisit the Centro Yas Island soon, and that you would take time off to discover what the hotel, and indeed what Yas Island, has to offer in terms of entertainment and leisure. Please let me know and I will be happy to make arrangements for you.

Sincerely,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    326
    84
    21
    19
See reviews for
176
245
82
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha Qatar
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I had a few days off so I decided to fly to Abu Dhabi and see the Ferrari Park. I picked the Centro because it was very near the park. When I got to the Hotel I was a couple hours early. They still had a room available for me right away. The room was very comfortable and great scenery out the window. The Staff is exceptional! Not just the front desk but every employee you come in contact with from the waiters, gym personnel, housekeeping and chef's all went above and beyond to make your stay was the best it could be. They all go the extra mile and see to your needs. They helped with transportation and showed me how I could save on the places I wanted to visit. I would recommend this Hotel to everyone you will not go wrong. The food was very good as well, a nice variety to choose from.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edscapade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Edscapade,

Thank you very much for choosing the Centro Yas Island, we were all thrilled to welcome you to our hotel. We also sincerely appreciate you taking the time to posting your review on TripAdvisor.

It is great to know that overall your experience was very positive. We are indeed very proud of the service team who are always eager to please and looking for ways to make sure that our guests feel at home. I will also pass on your compliments to the kitchen team.

We sincerely hope that you will soon have a chance to return to Yas Island, the whole team looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

During a business trip I spent few days in this cozy hotel. Very comfortable, fully soundproofed and air conditioned. From the bedroom window you could see the big "blue shell" of Abu Dhabi and from the corridor you could see a part of the Formula One circuit that is very close. The F1 track can be reached by foot in few minutes and is open to the public on Thursday evenings until 21 pm. This hotel is part of the complex of hotels in Yas island. The area is just a 2-hour drive from Dubai and is very famous for its proximity to the F1 circuit and to the Ferrari Center whose entrance is located a hundred meters from the hotel. Good and various the menu in the restaurant and at the breakfast buffet. There is also an outdoor swimming pool and all major services of a five star hotel. Excellent combination of quality and price. When you want to change the menu or atmosphere just walk into one of the five restaurants of the luxurious hotels around. You will certainly find what you like.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Federicoangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Fredericoangelo,

Thank you very much for choosing Centro Yas Island as your home in Abu Dhabi, we also sincerely appreciate your kind feedback and excellent photos you posted on TripAdvisor.

It is great to know that your business trip was successful and that you were very pleased with the service and the facilities at the hotel. You have given a lot of good suggestions for future travellers to the area, fortunately the amount of attractions will be increasing in the upcoming 12 months. I can also assure you that the level of service and the quality of the facilities will remain consistent.

Many thanks once again and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Centro in September 2013 for 6 nights.
In our view the hotel was more like a 4 star rather than its official listing as a three star.
The whole place is new and spotless. The rooms are extremely well equipped and modern.
So too is the hotel generally i.e. reception, bar, dining area, pool, gym and circulation areas.
There are many business people staying there and they all seem to breakfast early and are away during the day, therefore on weekdays the breakfast area is very quiet and relaxing. So too is the wonderful pool which is cooled to just the right temperature for a refreshing dip during sunbathing.
The hotel staff are numerous and extremely courteous and helpful, especially the reception and pool staff and omelette chef.
The hotel is located on Yas Island adjacent to the Formula 1 track with Ferrari World and Water World a short walk (or taxi in the heat) away. The hotel is also very near the airport which is handy. The hotel also offers free tickets to a private beach which is a short stroll away.
Eating out is a dream on Yas Island as there are 5 other hotels adjacent to the Centro all with their own themed restaurants (Italian, Steak, Indian, Mexican etc.) Watch out for the happy hour and 2 for 1 deals to make your Dirhams’ go further.
If you want to travel to downtown Abu Dhabi there are air conditioned buses and plenty of taxis which are metered and reasonable. There is also a hop on hop off tourist bus which takes you to all the main visitor attractions.
All in all the Yas Island Centro is ideally located and a great place to stay whilst on holiday, stopover or business.
Not forgetting four star accommodation at three star prices!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAUL E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear PAUL E,

From the entire team at Centro Yas Island, thank you very much for choosing our hotel during your recent holiday in Abu Dhabi and for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor.

We are proud of the Centro offer and we are committed to providing the very best in service and facilities at amazing low prices. It is great to know that the hotel's facilities met all your expectations and that the team made you feel welcome. All of your comments will be shared with the team, and it is reviews such as yours that inspire us to continuously improve the quality of service in the hotel.

Please let us know the next time you are in Abu Dhabi and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Centro for three weeks in September whilst working in the area. The hotel was immaculately smart and clean. Staff were first class and were very attentive to your needs. There were no dramas should housekeeping have missed anything (laundry bags etc) in your room, after a call it was delivered promptly. Food was good although on occasions a little bit repetitive, however this is understandable as buffet service is no different elsewhere. All in all I enjoyed my stay and look forward a return visit.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear James K,

Thank you very much for your recent visit to Centro Yas Island and for taking the time to posting your review on TripAdvisor.

It is great to know that the facilities and the service met and even exceeded your expectations. We are proud of the team's effort in providing consistent and personalized service day after day.

Your comments about the buffet are well noted, and I have discussed it with the Chef with the intention of diversifying our offer on a daily basis.

Our only wish is that you will visit us again very soon, thanks once again and best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Staff had good balance of efficiency and attentiveness, not too present, not too distant. Rooms have all you need. If want a change from eating in their restaurant, the next door hotels have nice choices. Gym was modern and well equipt, you can sneak into gym directly from the lifts by lobby, so can get changed in room and pop down without walking across public areas.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RodneyUPlonker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear RodneyUPlonker,

Thank you very much for posting a review on TripAdvisor, it was indeed a pleasure welcoming you to Centro Yas Island.

We are happy to know that the hotel met all your expectations, I shall pass on your comments to the team.

Should you be visiting Abu Dhabi again, please don't hesitate to contact me and I will be happy to assist with your reservation and to meet you in person.

Thanks again and best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I've been staying in Yas Centro for a month and by far, it was the best hotel I've stayed in. The service quality was good, excellent room service (they always clean the bathroom thoroughly everyday). Food was nice ( I have dessert every day). There was a shuttle bus to take us around yas for free and it's near to Ferrari world and the International airport.

Room Tip: Room with the pool view was great, you can choose that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fatentaheera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear fatentaheera,

We are honoured that you chose our hotel as your home in Abu Dhabi and for sharing your experiences with us. Your photos are also great and much appreciated.

You can be sure that the same level of housekeeping, food and beverage, and guest services will be provided to you on your next visit. In addition, we are pleased to note all your preferences so we can serve you better on your next visit.

Our only wish is that you will be able to stay with us again soon, we certainly await your news to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#50 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#4 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana

Property: Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Address: Golf Plaza, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing