We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed there for 1 month, excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Ranked #37 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stayed there for 1 month, excellent hotel”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I've been staying in Yas Centro for a month and by far, it was the best hotel I've stayed in. The service quality was good, excellent room service (they always clean the bathroom thoroughly everyday). Food was nice ( I have dessert every day). There was a shuttle bus to take us around yas for free and it's near to Ferrari world and the International airport.

Room Tip: Room with the pool view was great, you can choose that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fatentaheera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear fatentaheera,

We are honoured that you chose our hotel as your home in Abu Dhabi and for sharing your experiences with us. Your photos are also great and much appreciated.

You can be sure that the same level of housekeeping, food and beverage, and guest services will be provided to you on your next visit. In addition, we are pleased to note all your preferences so we can serve you better on your next visit.

Our only wish is that you will be able to stay with us again soon, we certainly await your news to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    361
    91
    26
    20
See reviews for
205
269
96
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Me and my friend been to Centro Yas Island for a couple of times and we've enjoy the place, we find it relaxing & confortable.
We've met staff on reception, their name were Harry & Adel they assist us very well, we are very satisfied for the service they provide.
We really enjoy the pool there more than the other hotels has.
We like the food in breakfast as well

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Mohammad A,

Greetings from Centro Yas Island, we are always happy to welcome you to our hotel and to assist you in any way possible.

We sincerely appreciate your comments and your loyalty to our brand, we are proud to have many guests/friends who benefit from personalized service, comfortable accomodation, and consistly appealing facilities, all at the most affordable prices possible.

May I suggest you sign up for Rotana Rewards, so you can have additional benefits for every stay with us? Please feel free to contact fo.centroyasisland@rotana.com or see us personally on your next visit to give you the full information.

Awaiting your next visit with anticipation, thanks again and best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

its conveniently located 10 minutes off the airport, competitive prices and the staff are more than glad to have a chat and help out. The breakfast menu is nice although it can benefit from a little variation. The rooms are nice and clean - good for what they are.

The gym is a little quite small - however, it does have the essentials. The pool area is quite nice.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdulla565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Abdulla565,

Thank you very much for choosing Centro Yas Island and we are glad that you had an enjoyable visit last May.

We sincerely appreciate all your comments which we use to improve our services. We hope to make some exciting changes to the breakfast and dinner offers very shortly so hopefully this will be an invitation for your to return and try. With regards to the gym, we acknowledge that it has the essentials, 24 hours a day; we are lucky that our guests can utilize the Yas Island Rotana gym which has more machines and weights for all of our guests.

Since you are from the area, we hope you will have very soon a chance to return and experience the many facilities and attractions we have on Yas Island.

Thanks again and best wishes,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blantyre, Malawi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We were placed here as our accommodation wasn't ready ..... Big group of staff all new to abu dhabi and we couldn't have been treated better ... Nothing was an issue even taking our lunch from the breakfast buffet ..... Staff were great especially Harry and Adel on reception .....the pool was lovely bedrooms neat and comfortable ...... All was lovely and I would recommend to travellers and long sty people equally thanks to all

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria111142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Maria111142,

I wish to extend my sincere thanks for posting a review on TripAdvisor and for sharing your experiences at Centro Yas Island. We are so pleased that you were well taken care and that the team made you feel welcome.

I will certainly pass on your compliments to Harry, Adel, and the team. You may expect the same level of service and attention from the team on every trip to our hotel.

Thanks again for the lovely recommendation, and we hope you settle in well to Abu Dhabi and will have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stay here 2/3 times a year for 2 weeks each time....
Staff are friendly and nothing is too much for them.
Always beds by the pool.
Food is good,
Breakfast is buffet and plenty of it, with chef to cook eggs, pancakes, omelettes.
Staff in the bar very chatty.
Rooms immaculate ..
I use the other hotels around for restaurants, but this is by far the best for friendliness..
Also Close to Airport. Without it being a nuisance....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetsetter2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear jetsetter2101,

Many thanks for the great review ! The team is thrilled that they have impressed you as this is their objective; we appreciate your compliments.

We are dedicated to offer the best value for money and to give our guests the best in service, an impressive meal, and the most in convenience.

May I recommend, as a regular guest, that you sign up for a Rotana Rewards Card? For a yearly fee of apprx. GBP200 you will receive a year's worth of food and beverage discounts at Centro as well as at Yas Island Rotana, not to mention all other Rotana Hotels worldwide. I hope I have given you an incentive to try some of our award winning restaurants and bars and always get a good deal. Please feel free to contact me for more details.

We certainly await your next return and assure you that the features of Centro Yas Island that you enjoy will be the same.

Sincerely,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

New hotel with excellent accommodation and facilities. However located in business district in Abu Dhabi making it far from tourist attraction. Despite the remote location, the staffs are friendly enough to point location of interest.

Room Tip: Hotel did not provide connecting room however the kids have fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hasnan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Hasnan H,

On behalf of the entire team at Centro Yas Island, thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your family vacation. We are very pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities and services met all your family's expectations.

We understand that you would like to visit the city and that is why we hope to introduce some new bus services from the hotel to various points in Abu Dhabi. Nowadays our guests can choose from two shuttles from the hotel to Abu Dhabi Mall, or they opt to take the public bus for only a few dirhams and reach Central Abu Dhabi. For those who want to discover all of Abu Dhabi, our team recommends the Big Bus Tour which will take you to all of Abu Dhabi's attractions. In the near future, we hope to introduce more trips for all of our guests.

For your next visit to Yas Island, please feel free to contact us on teamleader.centro@rotana.com, we will certainly be able to arrange for Connecting Rooms or to offer Premium Rooms for your family to enjoy.

Thank you once again for the review and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for just 1 night in August '13.

Impeciable room, comfy bed and all out luxury.

Fantastic service, close to airport and AMAZING breakfast.

All at a very competitive price!

A great start to our holiday.

Couldn't ask for more!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Joel I,

We are happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our amenities and rates very competitive. We would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to post this great review, and all the way from Australia at that!

We do hope that you are able to stay with us again, hopefully for longer, so you are able to enjoy not only more of our facilities in the complex, but also to explore the attractions on Yas Island like Ferrari World Abu Dhabi, Yas Waterworld and Yas Beach.

In the mean time, we hope we are able to once more meet your expectations during your next visit, if not exceed them. Until then, our thanks for this awesome review and our best regards.

Sincerely,
The Marketing Department
Yas Island Rotana and Centro Yas Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#48 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,022 reviews
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana

Property: Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Address: Golf Plaza, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing