We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“layover at yas island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Ranked #37 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“layover at yas island”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

i used this hotel for the purpose of a layover as i would have been in airport for 20 hrs. very convenient 10mins by cab, use licenced cab not limo 3pounds different in price.
Rooms comfortable for price ,great shower. staff very friendly and helpful, nice pool area for short trips . close to ferrari world and f1 curcuit .i will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear john p,

We sincerely thank you for choosing Centro Yas Island and for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are glad that you could enjoy the key features of our hotel: near the airport, inside the entertaining Yas Island, friendly and hospitable atmosphere, all at a great price.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back and hopefully for a longer period so you can try our restaurants as well as explore what Yas Island has to offer.

Thank you,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    326
    84
    21
    19
See reviews for
176
245
82
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aqaba, Jordan
Level Contributor
120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We atayed here for the Sting concert, very convienent for the Du Arena, walked to the concert, returning in time for drinks at the bar. Very reasonable priced drinks, great staff, room was small but clean with everything we needed, great view. Large choice for breakfast, very tasty. Would definatley stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vonone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear vonone,

It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us, thank you very much for choosing Centro Yas Island and for your confidence in Rotana Hotels!

We are proud of the team and our product offer, we all strive to provide our guests with the best possible value and to redefine our guests' expectations of a three-star hotel.

Thank you very much for the review, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We visited here as part concert and stay package. The rooms are really small, but comfortable and they have everything you need. The restaurant, bar and pool area are also a good standard. The best thing by far about the hotel are the staff, everyone we encountered was really friendly and they all seemed happy to help. This hotel is great if you are staying for only one or two nights, but I think anymore than that and the small room sizes would become a problem. Overall though for the price you couldnt ask for more!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leannek996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear leannek996,

It was a pleasure welcoming you to Centro Yas Island; thank you very much for choosing us as your host for the concert weekend.

Your kind comments about restaurant, pool, and my colleagues are also very much appreciated, we are committed to provide the highest level of service on a consistent basis.

We are looking forward to your next visit to Centro Yas Island, perhaps to discover what Yas Island has to offer as a leisure get-away!

Sincerely,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I've stayed in this hotel twice with my fiancé .. I simply loved it! Although some would say that the rooms/toilets are small, but they were perfect for us .. They're clean & comfy .. Breakfast is very delicious, & you get to sit next to the pool .. We haven’t tried the pool, but I'm sure it's just like the standard of the other hotels in Yas Island .. The hotel is in a perfect location if you wanna go to Ferrari World or Yas Water World .. You can either walk, if you like to do so, or take a short taxi ride .. The staff are very friendly & helpful .. I guarantee you'll enjoy your stay :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damdoom81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Dima S,

Greetings from Centro Yas Island! Thank you very much for your confidence in our hotel and for posting a review.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we are proud that with Centro you can expect low prices but with the comforts of a higher-category hotel. Additionally, I am pleased that you found our staff helpful and friendly and the food delicious; I will certainly share your comments with the team.

It is great to know you have discovered the Ferrari World and Yas WaterWorld, hopefully on your next visit you can try the recently-opened Yas Beach or be a part of some of the fantastic concerts taking place on the Island.

Hope to welcome you back soon, kind regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbuDhabi
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Good location for F1 track and Du Arena.
Right beside all of the other Yas hotels so you can take your pick between them all for food and drink.
There is no room service but the shop is there to cater for basic hot and cold snacks and drinks.
Breakfast was good and they quickly replenished items that had ran out. We stayed when a concert was on at the nearby arena and it was very busy but the staff worked hard to cope. Breakfast consisted of fruit, bread and pastries, omelettes and some cooked items, cheese and cold meats. The pool area was also lovely and would meet the requirements of the some of the other five star hotels located nearby perhaps without as many waiting staff perhaps.
It is a bit far out of Abu Dhabi centre but for a good stopover where you plan to rest mostly at the hotel it would be good value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aileen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear ExpatscotAbuDhabi,

Thank you very much for your visit to Centro Yas Island, additionally for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, the team spares no effort to respond to every service request so your comments are very much appreciated.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back to Centro Yas Island, thank you and best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I was surprised with the hotel, it was more than expected... First time I stay in a 3 star hotel and was very impressed with service, cleanliness, restaurants, the whole package was great.

Reception staff are very well trained and helpful, they assist you with a smile.
Rooms are bit small, modernly decorated and clean, basic amenities is available.

Hotel does not have room service, C.Deli is open 24 hrs and offers sandwiches, drinks, snacks...

Breakfast had different choices with a very reasonable price, if you book the breakfast while checking in, you pay 45AED/person instead of 65AED, make sure you book in advance.

Food was good, buffet breakfast had varieties and seating area inside and beside the pool.

The only negative comment I have is about the waiters in C.Monda, as we were late for C.Taste buffet dinner, we decided to have a bite in C.Mondo's terrasse; they were very unwelcoming, unfriendly and unhappy to have customers, making guests feel guilty for being there.

Pool was a good size, towels were offered and beach chairs very comfortable, no direct beach access, the hotel can provide you beach cards , please ask the reception.

I recommend this hotel if you are planning to visit YAS Island on a budget.

Room Tip: Pool view or higher floors, hotel has smoking floors as well, if you are a none amoker avoid them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bannoutbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear bannoutbaby,

Thank you very much for your recent visit to Centro Yas Island, and also for taking the time to review our hotel.

We appreciate your comments about the reception staff, and I will be sure to share your comments with the team. In addition, we are delighted that you found the food and seating at C.Taste pleasant, we acknowledge that breakfast is so important for our guests so we put a lot of emphasis on the variety and quality.

Meanwhile, I am sorry to hear you did not feel welcome at our bar C.Mondo, the team there is usually so friendly so we are looking into the reason why you were left with an unfriendly impression. I can assure you that, on your next visit, you will notice a big difference in our hospitality at C.Mondo.

Thank you very much for the recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Kind regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

On arriving arriving I was greeted by the very friendly and helpful receptionist, Nasir, who explained about the hotel, surrounding areas and Abu Dhabi.

The gym is great and the swimming pool area is fantastic.

The attention to detail in this hotel is second to none, including the thorough preparation of the BBQ area for the evening meal.

Accessing the wifi was a bit problematic but I got there in the end - perhaps a little fussy.

Overall a great hotel and thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Twin rooms are larger so if travelling alone for business this may suit you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KP15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear KP15,

On behalf of all of us at Centro Yas Island, thank you very much for your recent visit to our hotel and for posting a review about your experience.

We are indeed proud of Nasir and the entire team for their professionalism, thank you for your recognition. Additionally, I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our kitchen team. With regards to the Wi-fi accessibility, we will certainly look into it to make it as user-friendly as possible.

Please visit us again soon, it will be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#50 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#4 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana

Property: Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Address: Golf Plaza, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing