We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast is great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Ranked #39 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Our stay in centro was very satisfactory. The rate is fair enough for a Rotana hotel. The room is quite small considering we stayed in a premium room. But note that our room was upgraded for free and we have a nice view. The pool was good. The breakfast was really really great. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zerg29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,135)
There are newer reviews for Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

867 - 873 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

Lovely smiling staff..Amazing food...Chef makes best omelettes for breakfast extremely helpful staff to answer your questions... Fabulous location and when the shopping mall is complete on yas island you may have all you need there... Explore and enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntyBabs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I spent nine nights in February 2013, on a business trip, in the Centro Hotel on Yas Island as part of a group on twelve people. We were all pleasantly surprised by the hotel's rooms and food - the rooms were functional but clean and well designed and there were many comments from members of our team on how comfortable the beds were.
Although we tried two other restaurants in nearby hotels, our group elected to eat in the Centro's buffet for the other meals, as we felt that the quality was as good as the other restaurants and it represented better value for money. Will our group go back to the Centro? I hope so.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as we missed a connecting flight in abu dhabi. Hotel staff were very helpful and smiley. Breakfast and dinner were very nice. Located on Yas island which is very close to the airport but about 30 mins from the centre of town. Rooms are clean and the whole hotel has a calm atmosphere. Perfect for one night in a 4* hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farfromlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Farfromlondon,

Thank you very much for the review, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Centro Yas Island.

I will certainly share your positive feedback about our staff friendliness and our restaurant. We are proud of our team; they consistently offer the highest possible level of service and go beyond the standards you expect in a 3* hotel.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel and to Yas Island very soon, so you can discover what the island and surrounding has to offer.

With best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed at the Centro Hotel in Yas Island as part of a group of golfers for three nights. The service was good and friendly, the hotel room was modern and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. I loved the modern breakfast room with a good quality and variety of breakfast. The heated swimming pool, at 30 degrees was perhaps a little warm considering how hot it was outside. Overall, a very good hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imagine_kok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear imagine_kok,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel, it was indeed a pleasure to welcome you to Centro Yas Island.

We sincerely appreciate your compliments about the breakfast and the overall service which will be shared with the entire team. With regards to the swimming pool temperature, we will certainly check on that since the weather is now getting warmer in Abu Dhabi.

We certainly hope to be a part of your UAE golf experience in the future, thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you and your group back very soon.

With Best Regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

...make sure to have enough local cash with you. As a guest you have to sign that you agree with the exchange rate, which is kind of "strange". As a "stranded" traveller you have simply limited possibilities to check the "fairness" of the rate quickly. (they charged me over 12%) The alternative was a charge of 5 Euro extra to use the VISA card.
Other than that no issues.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Chris S,

Thank you very much for choosing the Centro Yas Island, we are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. In addition, thank you for expressing your impressions regarding our currency exchange procedures.

Please know that, while the exchange rate at the airport or exchange outlet may be better, we conduct a check of all hotels to find the fairest exchange rate for our guests. In addition, please know that the signed exchange voucher is necessary for internal audit purposes, as do any other cash-related transactions. I am sorry that these points were not explained to you clearly as an assurance. We will address this with the team.

With regads to the EUR5 charge for the Visa, I would very much appreciate if you could contact me with further details because this is neither our policy nor our standard.

We are glad that your enjoyed your stay with us and that the room and cleanliness meets your expectations. We also hope to welcome you back to Centro Yas Island very soon,

Best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed at Centro for 5 nights between Christmas and New year as we were attending a wedding at the Viceroy Hotel. Centro was clean with decent sized rooms and had quite a few facilities as you are able to access everything in Centro and the Rotana hotel next door.
We mostly only slept at the hotel as we were attending wedding functions accross the road at the Viceroy hotel however the time that we did spend at Centro was comfortable. Staff are friendly and the facilities are good (pool, restaurant, gym,bar). The only downsides were that the room service menu was limited and expensive for the qualuty of food and as you are very close to the F1 track and airport it can be a bit noisy at times. Overally however we had a nice time at the hotel and found that it was comfortable and good value for money.

Airport transfer- as you are so close you can just get a cab to the hotel from Abu Dhabi airport- it was 30 durhams (£5).

We didnt explore Abu Dhabi much however we heard that the nearby beach is a must!

Room Tip: We got a room with a pool view which was nice
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentroYasIsland, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear KTek,

Thank you very much for your visit and your comments, we are happy to know you spent an enjoyable time at Centro Yas Island. We have noted your comments about the price and the variety of food in our Deli and we will share your praise with our colleagues.

We hope to welcome you back, in order to discover what Yas Island and Abu Dhabi has to offer!

Best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: nadim.elzyr@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#48 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,646 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana

Address: Golf Plaza, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $65 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing