We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Ranked #35 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I spent 6 nights there for a conference. The single room was a reasonable size, very clean and comfortable. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is great for the formula 1 track, and an easy taxi ride to the attractions like the Grand Mosque and downtown Abu Dhabi. You can order food to your room from the delhi on the ground floor - the sandwiches were excellent.The gym and pool were very good. If the location suits your needs I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swiss_voyagerII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and your kind words about the product and the service. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    344
    89
    24
    20
See reviews for
190
262
90
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
from Patmos
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

In Abu Dhabi for a business meeting, I was booked in this hotel by the organisers. I liked most of this hotel: the no-frills but helpful attitude of the personnel, the modern, comfortable room, the rich selection of foods for breakfast, and most of all, the free unlimited and fast access to the Internet which allowed me to maintain my devices synchronized without any of the hassles that most hotels condemn their patrons to. The view from the window was nothing to rave about, but that is not the hotel's fault. My only complaint is that I was assigned a smoker room because they had run out of non-smokers. However the stench of nycotine was not too bad. The hotel is a bit far from downtown Abu Dhabi, however this did not affect me because I was there to attend a meeting at the Rotana next door. And it is very close to the airport, which makes the hotel's position rather convenient on that account.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank O_Xenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and your kind words about the product, the food and the service. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Stayed for 3 months on Business. Rooms are not huge but are fine for one person. Reception staff are busy but always happy to assist and solve any problems with friendly attititude. The rooms are spotless, cleaned very thoroughly every day. The gym is modern and a resonable size. The pool is the best layout on the island for swimming, and it catches the sun all day, not like the Rotana next to it. The wifi is not super fast at peak times but its free! The food is good but nothing too upmarket.
The location was excellent for me, but its a little remote for some people.
There is a fair bit of noise from the aeroplanes landing, and the taxi's sometimes beeping their horns, but it far quieter than any of the city hotels.
Beds are very comfortable.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filboy2028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doha
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Stayed for 1 days only and my son always want to come back, near Ferrari word, IKEA, bit out of town, lovely room, clean and minimalist, good view, good breakfast (because they provide fried rice) and the best thing is they give 2 adlt ticket for Ferrari world, it’s so worth

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nita_aja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and your kind words about the product and the service. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed here las August but I just wanted to say that it's a great hotel. Good value, decent food, nice gym, lovely pool and great location. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are small but have comfortable beds and small but functional bathroom.
No complaints.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshgirl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and your kind words about the service and the employees. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

We stayed at the Centro for 2 nights and were very impressed with the service and friendliness of the staff working there particularly those on reception. It was very busy while we were there with almost 100% occupancy but we were always helped in a friendly and efficient manner . Buffet choice was small, would suggest a visit to the rotana if you want choice .

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and your kind words about the service and the employees. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This was the best hotel, where we stayed during our trip in United Arab Emirates. It was very comfortable, pleasant interior and excellent service. We liked a swimming pool with warm water. Breakfast was very good. Staff were helpful. If we will be in Abu Dhabi we will stay in this hotel again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MairaU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and your kind words about the product, the food and the employees. We look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Eleni Tsolakou
Executive Assistant Manager
Email: eleni.tsolakou@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island
0.1 mi away
Yas Island Rotana
Yas Island Rotana
#49 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Abu Dhabi - Yas Island
0.4 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#1 of 7 in Yas Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,985 reviews
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Abu Dhabi Yas Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana

Property: Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana
Address: Golf Plaza, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi by Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing