We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Just returned from a great week at the Westin Abu Dhabi. We used this hotel as base for a golf break, playing the National which is located adjacent to the hotel, Yas Links and Sadayat. These courses are an inexpensive 20-30 minutes taxi ride from the Westin.

The hotel is beautifully designed and finished. The staff provided excellent service to a very consistent level across all areas of the hotel.

The pool area is split to provide a lap pool for adults only separate from the informal pool that accommodates kids. A bar is located at the pool that provides drinks and snacks in a shaded environment, or served to your sunbed / shaded cabana.

We stayed in a premium room that was large and comfortable and had the benefit of a ground level terrace.

We had a great stay and intend to return.

Thanks to all of the staff we came into contact with. See you again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank vic1821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecManagerOffice, Front Office Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear vic1821,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your experience with us.
It is a pleasure to read how great your experience at our property has been.

I am glad that you liked our state of the art rooms and the peaceful environment all overlooking the lush greens of the Abu Dhabi Golf Club.

At The Westin, our guests’ wellbeing is our priority – from the comfort of your room, to the relaxation at the pool area, it is always rewarding to see guests such as yourself who have managed to live that experience.

I look forward to welcome you back to The Westin Abu Dhabi for another rejuvenating time with us.

Stay Well,
Jose Miguel Infante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (996)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 996 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

Enjoyed an Australian Business Group Networking function at the Hotel last night outdoors overlooking the beautiful Abu Dhabi Golf Club........We received genuine friendly service from "Tommy" a credit to the facility.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecManagerOffice, Front Office Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Lil S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us at The Westin Abu Dhabi.

I have passed your comments to all the service team, including a special mention to Tommy. They were all very pleased to learn of such praising comments.

We look forward to welcome you back for another enjoyable experience.

Stay Well,

Jose Miguel Infante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This has to be one of the best hotels in Abu Dhabi. It is located next to the Abu Dhabi Golf Club in a really relaxing and quiet environment, with very good road connections: the Abu Dhabi-Dubai road, Abu-Dhabi-Al Ain road and the airport road are all nearby. In addition, it is not far away from the city centre and very close to the Grand Mosque in Abu Dhabi, therefore it is suitable for both business and leisure trips, and of course also for golf players.

I was staying in a Junior Suite in the ground floor, offering a private terrace overlooking the golf course, definitely a very good choice.

The breakfast is outstanding, I do recommend the waffels and the omelettes which you can take in the restaurant's terrace.

Also the Spa is amazing, I enjoyed two massage sessions which makes you feel completely renewed. Also, the hotel offers two swimming pools and you can enjoy a jacuzzi and the gym in the nearby Golf Club, that can be used by the hotel guests.

For a good dinner, the Agadir restaurant offers a taste of the Moroccan cuisine, of course with many couscous varieties.

The hotel personnel is charming, attentive and courteous, which makes you feel as a valued and distinguished customer, thank you all (Nick, Bruno, and all the team).

Room Tip: I was staying in a Junior Suite in the ground floor, offering a private terrace overlooking the golf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericvillavicencio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilia K, Front Office Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear ericvillavicencio,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your experience with us.
It is a pleasure to read how rewarding your experience at our property has been.

I will certainly agree with your comments that the location of our hotel is the perfect starting point to explore the city and its stunning sights. I am glad that you liked our state of the art rooms and the peaceful environment all overlooking the lush greens of the Abu Dhabi Golf Club.

I have shared your comments with all our associates in the Restaurants & the Heavenly Spa, they were all very happy to hear such praising comments. At The Westin, our guests’ wellbeing is our priority – from the comfort of your room, the relaxation at the pool area and the culinary delights with a healthy twist in our restaurants.

I look forward to welcome you back to The Westin Abu Dhabi for another rejuvenating time with us.

Until then,
Stay Well,

Jose Miguel Infante
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed this weekend for two nights. Room was lovely and check in was fantastic. The woman was knowledgeable and very polite. The breakfast was average and the food not so great. What really let the hotels own was the service at bar and around the pool bar. Maybe they are understaff but it took ages to get a drink. Orders were forgotten and staff needed reminding. Expected better for a 5 star hotel. I would stay again as maybe it was just an off day. the rooms and pool area is lovely.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evickage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilia K, Front Office Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Evickage,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and thoughts during your time with us at The Westin Abu Dhabi.

With reference to the points and comments you have given, we conclude that you experienced some disappointment with service received at Lemon & Lime and Shades. Allow me to express my apologies for the shortfall of service you received and overall experience during your stay. We will look into this and establish the necessary measures to avoid similar situations to ensure valued guests such as yourself receive the highest standards at all times.

We are grateful for your support and would like to thank you, once again, for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention.

I do look forward to welcome you back in order to provide you with a true Westin Experience.
Until then,
Stay Well.

Jose Miguel Infante
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

A beautiful hotel sitting alongside the Abu Dhabi Golf Club. A great place to come and relax, swim or play golf. It has a very relaxed feel about it and wonderful staff to assist you. There are a couple of restaurants, a nice lunge / coffee area and a couple of bars.

The rooms are very nice and comfortable, with beautiful views of the golf course, modern bathrooms and amenities from kettle to Nespresso machines. Great patio to enjoy.

Located just off the island of Abu Dhabi but conveniently located minutes away from the Maqta Bridge and Sheikh Zayed bridge, allowing you to be in the city within 15 – 20 minutes. Also near the road to Dubai and next to Khalifa City A and Al Raha Beach.

A very nice location and very comfortable hotel, would recommend it if you are happy to stay out of the city or looking for a golfing break.

An enjoyable visit and hope the return in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andyhud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilia K, Front Office Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Andyhud,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here on TripAdvisor. Your description paints a scene of our hotel and you highlighted a lot of great points in your review.

I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and happily agree to your meaningful and detailed description of the Resort and its services.

It is very rewarding for us to know that you left the hotel not only completely relaxed and satisfied but also confident in returning back.

We are looking forward to hosting you again in the future.

Stay well,

Jose Miguel Infante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

The hotel is lovely and the rooms are well-appointed and clean. The bathrooms are large and have all the amenities. There is a stocked mini-fridge but there is also a kettle and an espresso machine for complimentary hot drinks. The beds are very comfortable and made for a peaceful night's sleep. A wonderful bonus is the sliding glass door that leads to a balcony overlooking the putting greens and driving range, giving the room an indoor/outdoor feel. The family atmosphere for the Friday brunch is nice but may not be for those looking for a more quiet environment. The staff is extremely nice and helpful and go out of their way to make guests comfortable. The hotel does need more signage, though, along the highway and entrance. All in all, a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libbyglee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilia K, Front Office Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Libbyglee,

Thank you for having chosen The Westin Abu Dhabi for your recent stay in the city.

I am very pleased to know how much you enjoyed the hotel but was particularly happy to read how our team went out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Thank you for your recognition.

Your comment in regards of the signage will certainly be taken under consideration.

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences online. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Stay well,

Jose Miguel Infante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

2 burgers 1 fajita 1 beer and 2 soft drinks all of very average quality £95 make sure you allow for the 16% service and local tax
Beautiful surroundings though and good service. Great views of the floodlight golf range

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank robuk111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilia K, Front Office Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear robukl111,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts during your time at The Westin Abu Dhabi.

We appreciate your feedback of your experience at The Retreat.
All of our prices have been set after making a thorough market research of venues like ours, we believe we are on the competitive side when it comes to similar outlets.

Should you like to join us again, please do not hesitate to contact me, I will be happy to meet with you personally.

Stay Well,

Jose Miguel Infante
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
6.1 mi away
Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
10.5 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,102 reviews
2.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,533 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
10.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Abu Dhabi at Al Maryah Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Sas Al Nakhl | Khalifa City 'A', Abu Dhabi 126 797, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $135 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa is the hospitality heart of the Abu Dhabi Golf Club - a 27 hole championship course, home to the PGA European Tour Abu Dhabi Golf Championship. This urban retreat is a refreshing addition to a city sprawling with glass and steel structures and will put the focus back on the outdoors and natural surroundings. Our restaurants and bars will offer you the finest cuisine in exceptional surroundings.All our 172 guestrooms feature the Westin Heavenly furnishings and amenities and are facing the golf course with private balconies to soak in the atmosphere and rejuvenate. This is how it should feel. A renewing sleep, energizing workout, relaxing spa, nourishing foods, and clean, fresh air - all enable Westin guests to preserve wellness during travel. Celebrate your special day, whether it's an engagement or wedding in style with beautiful surroundings at Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing