We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #21 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Trappe, Maryland
Level Contributor
169 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Just stayed here for a total of seven nights and we loved it. I was in town on business and we picked this hotel for its convenient location to several of our meetings. This hotel is absolutely gorgeous from the moment you pull up to the rooms, the dining areas, the lounges and restaurants, everything was thought through and just beautiful to look at and enjoy. I was upgraded upon arrival and the Exec Suite was huge, kitchen area, living room, bedroom and large bathroom with separate bath and shower. The Westin bed is everything its rumored to be, it was hard to get out of bed each morning. I loved the two big TV's with easy connection for my laptop to work on presentations or watch a movie. The closet was large and out of the way. The bathroom was large, well laid out and very comfortable. I had a massive balcony and if it wasnt so hot during our stay we would have used it more. My views were over the practice range of the Abu Dhabi Golf Club, just perfect. The food here was good, we ate everywhere from the Moroccan restaurant to the various specialized buffet dinners they served in the main dining area. We at their breakfast and at each of the lounges and we were impressed with all of them. The only negative I could even think of was the service in the Lemon and Lime lounge, it was always nearly empty and they seemed to avoid you. It didn't matter thought because everyone else in the place was extremely helpful, polite and friendly, especially Sylvia at the front desk who always had a smile on her face. We played golf at ADGC and if you're into golf, this is as good as it gets.
I could go on and on but whether you're on a business trip or on vacation with the family, this place is perfection.

Room Tip: Suites on the fourth floor are dead quiet all the time. Very relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eglzfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Eglzfn,

We are delighted that you had a great experience with us during your business trip and glad to hear you have enjoyed our Executive Suit. It is indeed one of our gems.
Appreciate your feedback regarding the staff and please rest assured that training is one of our main priorities in our effort to deliver exceptional service for our guests.
We are definitely looking forwards to welcome you back to The Westin Abu Dhabi, hopefully next time it will be for leisure instead of business!
Until then,
Stay well,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    209
    68
    17
    10
See reviews for
214
266
58
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just come back from a 2 week holiday and had a very enjoyable time. Firstly ALL the staff are very accommodating and friendly and cannot do enough to make your stay the best it can be. There were certain people who went the extra yard namely :-

Matt in reception who made all my arrangements for an unexpected trip to the hospital, Dimithre and Peter in the sports bar, John at Breakfast and Gabriel and Saatheesh at the pool bar.

The only issue we had at the hotel was that we were on Half board for 2 weeks in the same restaurant and although the food was very nice it became a bit boring after a while and it would have been nice to try the other restaurants perhaps just once.

One issue we did have was getting back to the hotel at night by Taxi as they all indicated they didn’t know where the hotel or the golf club was - Just trying it on. It would be good if the hotel could give you information about approx costs when checking in. Basically it costs approx 50Drms to the Corniche, 35Drms to the Mosque, 35Drms to Yas Island, 10Drms to access the public Beach and 25Drms to hire a sun bed & 5drms for soft drink on the beach.

Although the hotel advertise the golf and Monte Carlo beach club there were no discounts offered which would have been helpful

There is a piece of land behind the lap pool / pool bar and if the management are interested I have an idea that would benefit the Guests to give them something to do during the day and also open up to non residents which would bring in revenue all year round and at the evening.

Finally would not hesitate to stay at the hotel again

Thank you all very much. (Mark Rm 341)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear mark649,
What an honor to receive such praising words – thank you for sharing your review!
The entire team of The Westin Abu Dhabi is proud to have made the end of your travel a truly enjoyable one.
We have shared your compliments with our associates who you have kindly mentioned. It is always a great satisfaction for the team to know they make a difference in each guests experience with us.
We would also like to thank you for your feedback; we will look into the option of providing information on taxi fares and promotions in other facilities such as Monte Carlo Beach Club to our guests.
It would be an honor to welcome you back to The Westin Abu Dhabi sometime soon!

Until then,
Stay well,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

45 sq.m room + balcony with a very nice views. One if the most comfortable beds that i ever tried.
Room is provided with a coffee maker , rain shower and control panel for lights, AC and DND.
There are three swimming pools (1 for kids).
By car you need 15 min. to reach main attractions of the city.
smooth check in- check out.
WiFi need to be improved.

I will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faisalbkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Faisalbkn,
We are glad to know you have enjoyed your stay with us!
Thank you for your feedback on Wi Fi connection, we will look into what the problem may have been in order to avoid other guests experiencing the same.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa for another revitalizing experience!
Until then,
Stay well,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My husband and I went to The Westin for business and highly enjoyed our stay. The location was easy to get to (little bit of construction), but you could say the Abu Dhabi Golf Club and we didn't have any issues with taxis finding the location. It is a little set back from the city but it was only a 10 minute taxi ride to Grand Mosque. The staff couldn't have been nicer. Whenever we needed something they over delivered. Everything from our room service breakfast (which they doubled because they though it took too long, to offer great pool side service. I would definitely come back to this location.

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor and had huge floor to ceiling windows and a nice fairly private deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenPuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback!

It is rewarding to know that we have exceeded your expectations during your experience with us; it is with great pride we share your comments to the team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you and your husband again soon for another renewing stay at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa.
Until then,
Stay well,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mali
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

They say it's never too late for a compliment, so here goes. Last spring I planned a gathering for friends to help us celebrate my husband's 60th birthday, at Agadir Restaurant at the Westin. We also stayed there for the weekend. I can only shout superlatives about the amazing meal, served family style for a dozen of us of a similar age. Each course a total delight and so interesting and full of flavor that everyone raved throughout the meal, which lasted for about three hours of relaxed fun. As far as service went, it was impeccable: great timing, smiling servers, excellent wines refilled with politeness and sensitivity to conversation, and I can't say enough about the kitchen's work. The chef deserved a medal it was all such impeccable food, so truly ethnic. And there was live music. The atmosphere was totally Morrocan, very stylish and unique. We also enjoyed our stay in an executive room this time, with lovely appetizers and drinks in the early evening included, as well as an award-winning buffet breakfast each day. The views over the golf course were simply lovely! Special thanks to Simon, the Head Concierge, for the beautiful flowers and special treats and excellent assistance in planning for the birthday celebration. Thank you, Abu Dhabi Westin! Well done, indeed. We'll be back and so will every one of our friends who enjoyed our time together there so very much.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bamak0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Bamak0

Thank you for treating the team of The Westin Abu Dhabi with these praising words!

We are absolutely delighted that you have chosen us as your preferred hotel for this special occasion and are happy to hear that you and your family had such a wonderful time.
– your words are certainly our motivation to maintain our high level of service.
We have passed along the compliments to the entire Team but especially to our Head Concierge Simon and our Moroccan Chef, who masters not only the famous Harira soup, but also a variety of other delicious, authentic Moroccan delights. – your words are certainly our motivation to maintain our high level of service.
We are looking forward to welcoming you and all your friends & family again soon for another renewing stay at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa.
Until than
Stay Well

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Have just spent my last day in Abu Dhabi and I have to say The Westin is truly a nice hotel. Staff are friendly, the room are just so inviting. I would like to say that i have hard so much about the brunch however the next time I'm in AD i will try it. Thank you Westin, you guys really know a little thing or too about keep people happy! Westin Dubai was good but Westin AD is special. even got a round of golf in!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianwp2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear brianwp2000,


I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for letting me know how impressed you were with the service you received.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I have brought your comments to the attention of those concerned.

Until then,
Stay Well
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous 6 night stay at the Westin Abu Dhabi and loved it! We felt completely relaxed from the moment of our arrival and we were immediately wishing we could have stayed for longer than what we did.
-The location is not very central, and therefore when coming back from the hustle and bustle from down town Abu Dhabi, you can have a really chilled out time and enjoy the beautiful view of the golf course.
-Fabulous decor and ambiance.
-Front desk staff are courteous and professional
-The rooms are exquisite, packed with technology, spacious and tastefully decorated, great bathroom with separate toilet area, really all the comfort needed and the facilities are of the highest standard.
-Breakfast and the buffet dinner were delicious, high quality and never ending w/4 cooking stations, the service was polite efficient and very welcoming.
-Pool Area immaculate and fantastic, with a children area good covered to avoid the sun, the staff again are very helpful. During the week the pool was relatively uncrowded and peaceful, that changed at the weekend as the hotel and pool were significantly busier with many more locals and children. This did not disturb us greatly, we actually enjoyed it.
A very relaxing stay and the experience was fantastic.
Along with the Chedi Muscat and Le Meridien Bangkok, this is one of the best hotels we have stayed around the World, and we will definitely make this to our hotel in Abu Dhabi.
We would most definitely recommend staying here, Westin is the best Abu Dhabi has to offer, ENJOY!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBBGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear TBBGermany,

We are delighted to read your lovely comments and are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. As you say, we have an idyllic location and beautiful rooms overlooking the Abu Dhabi Golf Course.

Above all, we are extremely happy to receive such positive comments about our Front Desk associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon so that you can carry on enjoying our swimming pools, the delicious breakfast and everything else we have to offer.

Until then,
Stay well,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
2.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
13.3 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,115 reviews
13.0 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
2.4 mi away
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
#22 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,339 reviews
6.0 mi away
Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa

Property: The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Sas Al Nakhl | Khalifa City 'A', Abu Dhabi 126 797, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa is the hospitality heart of the Abu Dhabi Golf Club - a 27 hole championship course, home to the PGA European Tour Abu Dhabi Golf Championship. This urban retreat is a refreshing addition to a city sprawling with glass and steel structures and will put the focus back on the outdoors and natural surroundings. Our restaurants and bars will offer you the finest cuisine in exceptional surroundings.All our 172 guestrooms feature the Westin Heavenly furnishings and amenities and are facing the golf course with private balconies to soak in the atmosphere and rejuvenate. This is how it should feel. A renewing sleep, energizing workout, relaxing spa, nourishing foods, and clean, fresh air - all enable Westin guests to preserve wellness during travel. Celebrate your special day, whether it's an engagement or wedding in style with beautiful surroundings at Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing