We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet family retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #25 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived you could feel luxury all around, great reception service and the quiet mood of the hotel.

Great activities for everyone including the leisure pool, gym, amazing jacuzzi and steam room.

Overall it was a great stay and all family members enjoyed it a lot.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAidy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear AAidy76,
Greetings from The Westin Abu Dhabi, your preferred family retreat!
It makes us very proud, that you felt the passion for guest service by our associates.

We hope you and your family will return soon!

Thank you for your review,
Stay well,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (963)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

676 - 682 of 963 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

We got a fantastic deal whereby we paid 600aed for a room and got 600aed in credit for F&B. The room was very nice and spacious with incredibly comfy queensize beds. The shampoo/conditioner was somewhat lacking with only two tiny bottles but we asked for more and got them without issue. We spent our 600aed on cocktails around the pool on the first day which was great. The pool was pretty noisy with lots of kids but there is a separate lane pool close by which was much quieter.
We used the spa after getting a late check out and it was amazing. Honestly one of the best spa experiences I have had in the UAE, although it was pricey, it was in line with other 5* hotels> It would be nice if they had some summer offers on as well there!!

Room Tip: The higher up you are the better the view of the golf facilities (driving range) and you can see ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingsav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Travellingsav,
Greetings from The Westin Abu Dhabi and thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent summer getaway.
We are delighted about your opinion regarding our Heavenly Spa – this is how it should feel!

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon,
Stay well,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

At check-in we were greeted by the lovely Virgil (his passion is Latin American Dancing) and after checking id and taking credit card details HE then showed us to our stunning room. What a lovely touch. The Hotel is gorgeous, clean and modern throughout. The was superb with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, with soft duvet and pillows like clouds (they also had the best hair drier I have ever used). We enjoyed the Agadir restaurant for evening meals and the Bubbilicious Brunch on Friday which was fantastic. Contrary to a previous review we did not encounter any raucous behaviour just well dressed families and friends enjoying a weekend meal. The excellent service and attention we received continued at the pool side whereupon collecting our towels the pool attendant proceeded to lay them out for us on our chosen sun loungers. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YoshisMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear YoshisMum,
On behalf of the entire team, I would like to sincerely thank you for your warm and praising words about Virgil in particular and your entire experience. The beds in all Westin hotels are unique and definitely one of a kind. Great to know that you had a wonderful time at Bubbalicious, as well as by the pool.

Please come back for another, well-deserved weekend getaway!
Stay well,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We booked a fantastic deal with the hotel and went with 3 other couples. The hotel is great, staff are very friendly and always willing to help. The rooms are very big with a seating area with sofa and chairs, and a large bathroom with all amenities. Great views over the golf course from all rooms too i think.
The pool area is fab too, a large pool for families and a separate adults only pool with beds in the water, although the pool was very cold!!!
All food and beverage outlets were very good too, lots of choice.
All in all a fantastic stay and we will all definitely be back to enjoy both the deal and the hotel again.
Looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suedubaisue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear suedubaisue,
Thank you for taking advantage of one of our enticing offers! We are happy that you enjoyed the facilities all around the resort. And you are right, each and every room offers the fascinating view over the golf course.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you again soon!
Until then,
Stay well,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The brunch is super. The rooms are excellent. I have celebrated my birthday there and just today we celebrated a friend's engagement. The staff are personalized, flexible, attentive and always says YES even when they mean NO. Now that for me is great service. A few months ago, my company had a 2 day-International conference there and the whole arrangement was just flawless. So whatever the reason, whatever the occasion, you are in good hands. I love the Westin and I am sure you will too. We plan to stay there again for the summer just for a getaway and i hope it won't disappoint.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheriza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear justsb,

Greetings from The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa and thank you for your loyalty – how wonderful to know that you rely on The Westin Abu Dhabi when it comes to choosing a hotel to celebrate a special occasion, business meetings or just a well-deserved getaway. Knowing that you feel well cared for by our associates, makes us very proud.
Congratulations to your birthday and your friends’ engagement!

Please come back soon, we are looking forward to create yet another Westin Experience!
Until then,
Stay well,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Went on one of the weekend summer special offer packages which was fantastic value. Room was really good, internet was free, everything was clean, Nespresso machine was appreciated, tea was great so no problems on that front and bed was amazingly comfortable. The rest of the hotel was also very nice, good to have separation of children's and adult's pools as well, overall would recommend the hotel. Didn't play the golf course, but heard very positive things from a friend who played a round (the pros were also recommended).
Also went to the Bubbalicious brunch on the Friday, it was ok, but service could have been faster and it's not up to the standard of the Dubai version.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamiep84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Jamiep84,
Greetings from The Westin Abu Dhabi!

We are delighted that you took advantage of one of our packages and had a great stay! Hopefully, you will find the time to play a round of golf next time as well!
We are sorry that the Bubbalicious Brunch was not up to the standard you expected. Your comment is highly appreciated and serves as a vital source of improvement.
See you again soon, and until then,
Stay well,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed for a week in early June in a premium deluxe room. The room was very comfortable, with a great terrace, golf course views and a truly superb bed. Housekeeping was a bit hit and miss - our terrace wasn't cleaned during the week.

We had a golf package which was very good value for money and enabled us to play the Abu Dhabi course which was iconic and enjoyable, as well as the Saadiyat course which was challenging and absolutely beautiful. The golf facilities were top notch, but the additional prices to use the driving range should have been included in the golf package. As we played very early morning there was no chance of using the range beforehand.

We had a very good package that also included drinks and canapés in Lemon and Lime nightly - this is highly recommended and well worth the cost. Sadly, smoking is allowed anywhere in this bar which on occasion spoiled our enjoyment.

We used the spa once, but this was a disappointment. There is a corridor which the staff use behind the treatment rooms. The noise from this, together with the constant clicking of the automatic door that leads onto the corridor, completely ruined the spa experience, Although I was offered a further massage to compensate, I really had no desire to return.

The food is very good, especially the lobster evening 'Claws' and the Friday brunch - very good value and the most amazing Alaskan crab claws! Highly recommended.

The hotel was very peaceful until the weekend - it then got so very busy that the pools were packed, sunbeds were at a premium and the noise levels completely ruined our relaxation. Service standards slipped due to the influx of guests. Large families and adult groups essentially took over the hotel. It changed the ambience from relaxing and pleasurable to frantic, over-crowded and noisy. We wanted to leave.

We won't return. The hotel has many good features, but its personality changes at weekends...and not for the better.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inbetweenholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Inbetweenholidays,

Thank you so much for taking the time to reviewing your recent golf vacation at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa!
The option to book your tee times along with the room is definitely a good idea if you like to start carefree into your well-deserved holidays and we are glad that the package was attractive for your needs.

Please accept our sincere apologies regarding the dissatisfying experience in some areas you had during your stay. Be ensured that this is not our standard level of service and the matter has been brought to the attention of the departments concerned.
It is right, that the resort gets busy during weekends, when families and friends meet for a short break getaway. Of course this should not affect the wellbeing and relaxation of any other guests and we do regret that you perceived the weekend as a hectic, rather unpleasant time.

It would still be a pleasure to welcoming you back again soon in order to convince you with our best care and attention!
Thank you once more for your feedback which serves as a motivation for the entire team!

Stay well,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
2.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
10.4 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,011 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,419 reviews
6.0 mi away
Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
#21 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Sas Al Nakhl | Khalifa City 'A', Abu Dhabi 126 797, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $141 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa is the hospitality heart of the Abu Dhabi Golf Club - a 27 hole championship course, home to the PGA European Tour Abu Dhabi Golf Championship. This urban retreat is a refreshing addition to a city sprawling with glass and steel structures and will put the focus back on the outdoors and natural surroundings. Our restaurants and bars will offer you the finest cuisine in exceptional surroundings.All our 172 guestrooms feature the Westin Heavenly furnishings and amenities and are facing the golf course with private balconies to soak in the atmosphere and rejuvenate. This is how it should feel. A renewing sleep, energizing workout, relaxing spa, nourishing foods, and clean, fresh air - all enable Westin guests to preserve wellness during travel. Celebrate your special day, whether it's an engagement or wedding in style with beautiful surroundings at Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing