We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXcellent Hotel on the Golf course”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #25 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2013

A nice hotel on a great location for a Golf holiday. Food quality is excellent. Staff is polite and the views of the Golf course are stunning. The City is about 30 minutes away, and so is Yas and Sadiyat Island. The airport is only ten minutes away.

Room Tip: rooms on floor One are on the ground level, so your patio is virtually on the Golf course. Stay ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MosheKohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

Dear BSK111,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at The Westin Abu Dhabi!
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed all aspects of your golf holiday! We hope you will treat yourself soon with another stay right at the Abu Dhabi Golf Club, we are looking forward to welcoming you!

Stay well,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (963)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

745 - 751 of 963 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

When looking for a nice hotel in Abu Dhabi, to spend a couple after Christmas relaxing days with our son, daughter in law and a baby grandson, who live in Dubai, we have settled on Westin. The reviews were very good and pictures looked lovely. On arrival we were informed that we were upgraded - our son to a super two room suite and us to a Junior suite. Unfortunately, our suite was not ready for another two hours and communications were a bit lacking. The rooms were wonderful, clean modern and comfortable, only let down by very average housekeeping, in both suites.
Breakfast was very nice, with huge choice of dishes. Evening meal, taken in Agadir restaurant was very disappointing, so much so that I have sent my meal back and did not wish to risk choosing
another one!
Also, the hotel refused to accept my SPG point as part-payment for my expenditure in the hotel, and also did not credit my SPG account with any points. Very disappointing.
Overall, nice hotel, especially if you are a golfer, but communication is poor and housekeeping needs to improve. These issues have been discussed with the Reception staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvanaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear IvanaUK,

Greetings from The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa and thank you for having spent some quality time with your family here. It is good to know that you have appreciated the upgrade, even if it meant some waiting time for you.
Your feedback concerning the housekeeping service and the communication has been addressed and rectified already during the stay, however it did affect your overall experience – please accept our apologies for that. It really worries me that your dinner at Agadir did not meet your expectations, given the fact that it is an award winning restaurant here in Abu Dhabi.
Please allow me to contact you personally regarding your SPG membership.
Once more, thank you for providing us with important feedback. We do hope you will give us another chance to take care of you and your family!

Stay well,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed there for 3 nights in January, right after the busy season. We requested a non-smoking room, and we did not get it. went by the pool, requested a fruit mix juice and a 7up, got the 7up only, and after another request, I got my fruit mix juice which was pineapple and milk only !!! the phone in our room wasn't working and only 3 devices can be connected to the internet, even if u disconnect any, you still can't connect another one.
The duty manager was so nice by upgrading our junior suite to executive, which was a comfort but after a series of bad incidents.
Beds are great, room are nice but you can hear your neighbor sneezing !! overall, from my experience in the SPG group, it was disappointing

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fouad429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear Fouad429,

Thank you for having chosen The Westin Abu Dhabi for your recent getaway and sharing your experience which did not meet your expectations.
I am very sorry to learn that your overall experience was disturbed my some inconveniences. Please be assured that this does not reflect our level of service and we are thankful for your honest comments which have been brought to the attention of the departments concerned.
It would be a pleasure to welcoming you back again soon to pamper you with the attention you deserve!

Stay well,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Just in the city where HSBC golf is held. The place is great and staff is very friendly. The golf course is beautifully maintained and challenging. Folks in the club house can be more courteous and friendly. There was no information on the open tournament in terms what is happening and schedule. It would be nice that they have s Hercules for the day in the front entrance.

Room Tip: Look for the rooms facing the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shiv V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear ShivV,

Thank you from the entire team of The Westin Abu Dhabi and for reviewing your experience during the HSBC Abu Dhabi Golf Championship. We are working very closely with the Abu Dhabi Golf Club and are therefore also thankful for any feedback concerning their services.
You might be pleased to learn that all the rooms are facing the golf course!
Once more: thank you for sharing your opinion, see you again soon!

Stay well,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were visiting our son and his family in Dubai for Christmas and needed a break before the New year celebrations so booked a two night stay. The hotel was fantastic and the staff were helpful and very attentive at all times. The pool and it's facilities were first class. he restaurants and bars excellent. The only niggle was that I booked two rooms close together as we had a small babay in our party. Unfortunatly the rooms could not have been further apart one on the top floor of one wing and the other on the ground floo of the other. We had been given upgrades -room to suites which given the sizes of the rooms solved the problem.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBDDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear DBDDorset,

Greetings from The Westin Abu Dhabi and thank you for reviewing your well-deserved Christmas break!
As it seems, you have made most of your short time here and we are most grateful that your disappointment about the location of the rooms was quickly forgotten with the help of the upgrade.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Stay well,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Beautiful grounds, pleasant, spacious rooms and nice places to meet people.

I didn't have chance to spend much time at the hotel, but would have loved to have made better use of the facilities on offer!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear JasonL4,

Thank you for your positive comments; we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Westin Abu Dhabi! We do hope that you will soon again visit us and take your time to unwind!
Until then,

Stay well,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Just got back from a week stay at the Westin Abu Dhabi. Great hotel, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast all set in peaceful surroundings. The pool facilities are among the best I've seen.
Moreover, as a golfer, I have to say that the adjacent Abu Dhabi GC is simply outstanding, and provides an amazing backdrop to the hotel as well.
Overall highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ingrinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinAbuDhabi, Manager at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Ingrinz,

Thank you for your stay at The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa.

We were very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for letting me know how impressed you were with the service you received.
We are grateful for your support and do hope that we may have the pleasure of your company at The Westin in the future.

Your Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
2.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
10.4 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,011 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,420 reviews
6.0 mi away
Anantara Eastern Mangroves Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
Fairmont Bab Al Bahr
#21 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
2,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Sas Al Nakhl | Khalifa City 'A', Abu Dhabi 126 797, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $141 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa is the hospitality heart of the Abu Dhabi Golf Club - a 27 hole championship course, home to the PGA European Tour Abu Dhabi Golf Championship. This urban retreat is a refreshing addition to a city sprawling with glass and steel structures and will put the focus back on the outdoors and natural surroundings. Our restaurants and bars will offer you the finest cuisine in exceptional surroundings.All our 172 guestrooms feature the Westin Heavenly furnishings and amenities and are facing the golf course with private balconies to soak in the atmosphere and rejuvenate. This is how it should feel. A renewing sleep, energizing workout, relaxing spa, nourishing foods, and clean, fresh air - all enable Westin guests to preserve wellness during travel. Celebrate your special day, whether it's an engagement or wedding in style with beautiful surroundings at Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Westin Abu Dhabi Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing