We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Ranked #13 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“wonderful...”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

This is one of my very favirout hotels in Abu Dhabi, it has so much going for it from location to food to service to amenities...

Rooms are pure arabian luxury with nothing missing nor spared.

A great place to get away from it all...

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MAA8942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Reviewer

Your kind words are much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you back here soon.

Best regards, Stuart Deeson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,462
    390
    124
    40
    24
See reviews for
602
891
97
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
448 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

After several weeks in Europe and a night flight from Amsterdam, I arrived at the Park Hyatt around 7.00am on a brilliantly hot sunny day.
Within 2 hours, sitting comfortably in the breakfast lounge, my room with a sea view was ready. It was super, large king bed, with open shower and bath and a balcony with a day bed and pillows to recline in the shade or sun - heaven
The staff were all first class with warm and excellent service.
The breakfast lounge was full with fresh enticing food.
The Beach House was the place to sit watching the sun set over a cocktail.
The beach service with towels and plently of water was exemplary.
The Library had very friendly staff and served very good coffee and superb cakes and chocolates made with high grade dark cacao.
The Spa was a wonderful end to the 2 day stay with a great gentleman's facial and a massage
A fabulous addition to the Park Hyatt group - could not recommend it more highly!

Room Tip: Pick a sea view room as the views over the pools and beach with a balcony are well worth the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Robert,

Thank you for your detailed review. Your compliments are well received and I appreciate you sharing them with us.

Best regards, Stuart Deeson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We decided to spend our second holiday in this hotel after our very good experience from september 2013. Quality of service is at the highest level in this hotel.The staff is well trained, polite, very helpful, kind and people doing their job very professionally at all levels. The food is excellent and fresh, compliment for chef and his team. Hotel has beautifully landscaped gardens and wonderful quiet beach with white sand and crystal clear water. I appreciate the attention to details everywhere in hotel. I feel there like in paradise, hotel is wonderful place...this is my idea of ​​luxury. See you again in september ;)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanaDzejna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Jana,

It is always nice to read such kind words from our repeat guests. Thank you so much for that. We are always trying to maintain and improve the services here at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards, Stuart Deeson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Had an absolutely fantastic holiday at the Park Hyatt, we stayed in a 2 bedroomed suite with plunge pool and it was amazing. We had fresh fruit delivered each day to our rooms and free bottled water. The resort is outstanding and the breakfast and dinner buffets were top quality food with lots to choose from. All the staff are very helpful and go out of their way to help you. My children loved this resort and said they felt like they were treat like Kings and Queens. Didn't get to see any dolphins thou as they come about 6am. Would definitely recommend and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Jo,

Your kind words are much appreciated. I am so pleased you had a great stay with us and plan to come back. I do hope you and your children will see the dolphins next time. Recently, they have been coming to our beach very early which is not an ideal time for those having a relaxing holiday lie in. Hopefully, they will appear at a more civilised time on your next visit.

Best regards, Stuart Deeson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2014

My other half and I stayed here for 4 nights. We did not want to leave!

We soon forgot about our bumpy and unfortunate check in/mix up with our room - after going to the Beach House (the hotels fabulous beach restaurant). Phil is the manager of this place, and he is so good at his job. Superb service and good food. The atmosphere is lovely and relaxing. I also recommend you have a drink at sunset on their roof bar. All the cocktails are delicious.

We were upgraded from a garden suite to a beach front villa. If you can, you really should! Excellent location and fantastic facilities (beautiful pool, patio, kitchen, spa treatment area and more). All the usual little luxuries you would expect in your room (and more) and the rooms are set out very well.

The beach is wonderful, the best section on Saadiyat Island. There is a constant life guard, and plenty of sun loungers and handy tables. The water is also complimentary from the 'beach shacks/huts' which are dotted about.

Breakfast was lovely. The usual array of delicious foods you would expect from a 5 star hotel in Abu Dhabi. There are 2 restaurants which open up for service in the morning when its busy - which is really useful.We also had breakfast by room service in the villa outside which was excellent.

Above all, this hotel is managed by Stuart and Mark who are both exceptional at their roles. Nothing was too much trouble and they really made our stay special. Very impressed by their service provided.

Already looking at diaries to book up in the near future.

Room Tip: Upgrade if you can to a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Eli

Thank you for your kind review of the hotel which was a delight to read. All of us at the hotel are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here. Phillip, in particular, is grateful for your special recognition. We are fortunate to have him on our team.

Best regards, Stuart Deeson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Brilliant scenery, rooms are the perfect size and the beach is stunning. Enjoyed every moment of my stay can't wait to go back. Ideally located so very easy to get to Yes Island or the Corniche. .. what more can you say about perfection!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Kize H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Kize H

We are most grateful for your delightful review.
The hotel is indeed conveniently located in the middle of Abu Dhabi’s attractions.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Stuart Deeson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have booked to stay for three days in this lovely property, but, I decided to check out very early (one day stay only). I was there for a business conference.

The resort is extremely quite with very limited food/restaurants options, too far from the city or a supermarket, and has no convenience store.

Food prices in the only two restaurants were extremely expensive and room service too.

Unfortunately, the quality of the food is also very low. Since I have arrived and checked in late, I ordered a room service but couldn't eat it well. Upon check out, the front desk officer was very prompt and polite to waive the food bill out just by mentioning it.

Service is luxurious too, but again, no activities programs or a reviving ambiance in the hotel.

Pool also closes at 10:00 PM, unlike luxurious resorts reviving spirits if you ever plan to have a late night cool dip and to avoid the hot summer humidity and sun...

Also, the closets of the rooms were designed strangely! Too short if you have long dresses or traditional Arabic wears to be hanged! The doors of the closets are made of steel! Too heavy and very impractical to use! Like if it was designed for outdoors use...

Bathrooms are quite spacious and has two opening doors, where if you take a shower, you must close them well and if you like a steam in the bathroom (like me) it will take long time to balance the temperature against the air conditioning...

Rooms are very far from the main lobby and you have to spend few nice minutes walking but indoor walks.

I would rather next time to stay in the downtown area such as Jumirah Al-Etihad Hotel or Al-Qaser...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rayed-KSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Rayed

Thank you for your kind review. We are a quiet resort and run a limited activities schedule as most of our guests are looking to rest and get away from it all. We do have 3 main restaurants, as well as 3 other bars and lounges which are usually sufficient.

I do hope we will see you back soon.

Best regards,
Stuart Deeson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.8 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#8 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,301 reviews
0.8 mi away
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
9.3 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,184 reviews
10.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
9.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas

Property: Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Address: Sheikh Khalifa Highway (E 12 Road), Jazirat As Saadiyat, Abu Dhabi 52007, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#9 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#13 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel And Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing