We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great alternative to Dubai or Oman” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Ranked #7 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A great alternative to Dubai or Oman”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Having visited the Middle East a few times ob the last few times we decided to try Abu Dhabi for the first time, so chose to stay on Saadiyat island because of it gorgeous wide beach. The beach is a gem and reminds me of Miami or Daytona for is lovely white sand and beautiful natural dunes.
The hotel is just lively, very resorty and relaxed. The rooms are very large and of a very high international standard. We had a regular room and it was just lovely. The pools and beach areas of just stunning, lots of loungers and very efficient and gracious staff. Nothing was too much trouble. The three restaurants are all good, one buffet one seafood and on the beach and one great for steak and fish. All have out side seating. Fabulous quality. The only negative I have is that with Dad being in a wheelchair the hotel is not as disabled user friendly as it would like to think. The doors are too heavy and there are not enough ramps for a wheel chair user to freely move around the hotel. This hotel has international guests but very popular with Germans and Brits. The spa and gym are fabulous too, the best facial I have ever had. Try this hotel and try Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMaxxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We are most grateful for your lovely review and delighted that you enjoyed your time here.
I also note your suggestions with regards to wheelchair access and will see if we can make some improvements to assist getting around. The doors are heavy due to a safety feature that prevents them slamming, and causing injury, in the wind.

Please do come back again soon.

Best regards,

Stuart Deeson,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,899 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,373
    361
    104
    37
    24
See reviews for
544
830
92
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

A hotel that is more impressive than attractive. Rooms are typically huge and with all amenities. There are multiple pools for relaxing by and a great private beach. Staff are ever attentive and welcoming. The only possible negative is as the island is not yet developed there is little to do in the vicinity.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Steve

Thank you for your kind words and delighted you enjoyed your stay.
There are a number of developments coming to the island including the Louvre next year. I do hope we will see you back.

Best regards,

Stuart Deeson,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed for four nights and wished we could have stayed longer. We had a garden view pool suite which was enormous and, in our view, fantastic value for money. Also, we were surprised by how cheap the room service and restaurants were for a resort of this type in the UAE. The room was absolutely fantastic - the pool was much bigger than we were expecting and there was lots of outdoor seating - there was also a separate outside shower. The room inside was spotless and had a separate bedroom, living room and kitchen. The hotel facilities were all great too. We loved the beach, the kid-free pool and the fitness facilities. The spa was excellent and the spa staff were extremely helpful. All in all, a wonderful resort and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonViaggiatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for such a delightful review and I am pleased you had such a good time here. The suites and villas do offer a higher degree of privacy, particularly for those guests who enjoy swimming in their own pool. Your kind words for my colleagues in the hotel are also gratefully received.

Best regards,

Stuart Deeson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reuver, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Abu Dhabi is a nice place to go to if you don't want to fly more than 6 hours (from Germany) and still want to enjoy the sun in the winter. We went there in April/May and it was 35 to 40 degrees.
It's not a bling bling as Dubai which we appreciated more; the malls have normal stores too!
It's a safe place too, no feel of any threats.
Taxi's are cheap and convenient to get around!

Now the hotel; it's a modern hotel, so don't expect a lot of Arabic features. We again appreciated this. The room as such (sea-view) is very very nice, large enough, great bed, great bathroom.
The balcony is large and has a nice lounge bed too.

Staff at the whole place, so reception, spa, restaurants, beach, swimming pool is excellent. They treat you as a customer (mostly asian staff). Everything is possible, and they make it happen too.

There are 3 restaurants; a buffet, a grill and the beach hotel.
First the buffet: this is NOT what you expect from a buffet; excellent food, in pots and pans, so no containers heating all the time. Focus on indian food, which is great. Really better than any "buffet" we've ever had.
The Park & grill is simply great too; menu is excellent, the Wagyu as well as the yellow fin tuna.
The beach house has the nicest atmosphere; overlooking the beach and the sea. Food was fantastic too.

Anything to complain about: yes, the wifi is very poor in most places, in the room especially. But hey, is that the worst that can happen on a vacation???

We will return for sure!

Room Tip: Get the sea view room, it's more quiet too,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renehorsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Renehorsch

Thank you for your kind review and for staying with us.
I am delighted your stay was so enjoyable. Your kind words for the quality of our food and services are much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Stuart Deeson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi for a week and enjoyed our stay very much
LIKED:
- 9km white sandy Saadiyat beach which was natural, and well protected
- Beautiful artwok around the lobby and the hotel grounds
- Great choice for dinner options
- Gym and spa area: very kind and helpful staff

DID NOT LIKED:
- breakfast in the mornings were a bit chaotic in the mean restaurant, thus we recommend you to go to Park Bar & Grill instead of Cafe
- shower area in the room did not drain water adequately

When we compare our holidays between Abu Dhabi and Dubai, we would for sure pick Abu Dhabi and Park Hyatt!

Room Tip: High floors overlooking the sea offer beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jay_fra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Jay

I am delighted to read you had an enjoyable stay. As you mentioned, we are fortunate to have 9km unspoilt beach giving us a wonderful resort atmosphere.
I am also pleased you enjoyed the design, food and the attentions of our hardworking team.

Best regards,
Stuart Deeson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Finally a fantastic resort hotel in Abu Dhabi.
The pictures on the website don't do it justice.
I had a beautifully decorated room that featured a fantastic bathroom with a free standing bathtub.
Several pools are available and surprisingly I spent most of my time at the kids pool as it was the most comfortable, numerous palm trees surround the adult pool creating quite a bit of shade.
You won't be disappointed by breakfast, great selection and great service.
Please don't be put off by the location, I personally loved it.
The major attractions in Abu Dhabi are spread out so no matter where you stay it will involve using transport. Taxis are extremely cheap and safe .
A lot of hotels in Abu Dhabi cater more to the business traveller but if you are looking for more of a resort feel that is very close to the city centre then this is the one for you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ruby1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Ruby

Thank you for your kind words and for your high recommendations.
This is much appreciated.

Best regards,
Stuart Deeson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival I was escorted to my room by a lovely Bangladeshi gentleman. My bags were brought immediately. To my surprise they had placed a complimentary bottle of champagne in my room which was a very nice touch. I've stayed in many hotels and on special occasions like this and never had a gift like this from the hotel.
Food in the Park Grill was excellent, however a bit pricey. A chicken breast was 160dhs on its own with a steak only slightly more expensive . We ordered side dishes of a backed potato each and some green beans. The sides were 45 dhs each. When they arrived we were presented with 6 baked potatoes... 3 in each sauce pan. A little explanation from the waitress would have been appreciated as if we knew we were getting 6 we would have only ordered one side dish of baked potato and another vegetable.
We were overjoyed to see there was an adults pool ... There for our two year anniversary we were looking to relax. There were two other large pools and an extensive beach that children could use.. The hotel was busy with European families there for the Easter break. Down side was that they were up at the crack of dawn to reserve their beds with towels ... A practice that should be band by hotels in my opinion!!
There were only four sets of beds at the adults pool ... So limited. However there was a family with two small boys allowed to utilise one of the sets of beds... They were stopped from going into the pool... But allowed to sit on the edge and use the beds!! Surely an adults pool means adults pool!! I also questioned the parents who were sitting in the pool making their children watch them!! Selfish to the core!! They also disappeared at 12 and returned at 5... Meaning the beds sat unused for the majority of the day, but had their stuff on them!! Again ... Only four sets of beds at the adults pool!!!! ... Being used by a family!!! Rage!!! The life guards were good at asking children not to use the pool (most of the time) but not in this case!!
The food at the pool and the beach house was average. The burger we had was pretty tasteless and the chicken wings were dry and inedible.
Room service was quick and they allowed us to order anything from any of the restaurants.
Our room had a view of the children's pool however it was still quiet .. Balcony large with a nice relaxing lounger. The room itself was large and had a lovely bathroom. Internet service wasn't the best but ok.
On the second morning I observed one of the staff handing out fruit sticks at the other side of the pool... He continued up that side distributing the fruit however didn't come to the other side so we missed out. A little strange I thought! A few extra staff at the pool would have been nice as it was difficult at times to get their attention. When we did they were helpful and friendly.
Upon checking out our cars were brought to the door without us even asking for them... We were still at the counter... This was also a really nice touch ... Something I haven't seen before.
The only problem with checking out was that there was a problem with their machine which caused a little stress to my husband ... I was also told I wouldn't get any points on my loyalty membership due to the rate I was given... A bit disappointing as we spent 5,000dhs in two nights ... (Only one full day)
All in all I would return to this resort but I would make sure the kids were not on holidays as there was a little too many.
Hotel great but room for improvement.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelly-no1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Kelly

Your kind words are much appreciated. I am pleased you enjoyed your time here and your suggestions on the sunbeds are much appreciated. We have just received a further delivery of sun beds so we can always find a place for people to relax by the pool, in the gardens or on the beach.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Stuart Deeson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
9.2 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,953 reviews
8.8 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
0.8 mi away
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#9 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,057 reviews
10.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
4.3 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#2 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas

Property: Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Address: Sheikh Khalifa Highway (E 12 Road), Jazirat As Saadiyat, Abu Dhabi 52007, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#6 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Despegar.com so you can book your Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel And Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing