We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Hotel - One of the best in Abu Dhabi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Ranked #10 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hotel - One of the best in Abu Dhabi”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This hotel does not get the level of appreciation on Trip Advisor that it should! I researched this hotel quite extensively for a short stay in abu dhabi and was on the fence about this location after checking out some of the higher ranked hotels in the area. To be quite honest I was absolutely blown away with my stay here so much that I had to come back from taking a trip advisor ratings break just to put a rating in for this place. This hotel is significantly under appreciated. The hotel is set on Saadiyat island and is a located about 10 mins away from downtown Abu Dhabi. The faciliy is brand new and luxurious throughout. Property is first rate with a mix of beach, pool and lounging areas. Breach is really nice with some of the best soft sand I have come across in the UAE. Rooms are VERY well appointed and have been prepped in every way you could want. They are very spacious and have an excellent layout. Facility can cater to families and couples very well (which is hard to do). Breakfast and restaurants (we ate at the beach house) were excellent and would definetly recommend.
This hotel needs to be ranked much higher than it is, if you are planning a stay in Abu for a stint this should be at the very top of your list if you want a beautiful, relaxing setting.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the beach and you will be able to enjoy the beauty of this property. Reserve a sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paco1paco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Paco

Thank you for such a delightful review and I am pleased you had such a good time here. I also do not understand how the rankings work as we seem to have a higher score than some of the hotels ahead of us. On your prompt, I will be checking why that would be. Please do come back soon.

Best regards,

Stuart Deeson,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,434
    385
    121
    40
    24
See reviews for
592
873
95
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Friday Brunch is a part of the expat culture in Abu Dhabi and should be experienced at least ones. The best place to go in town is the Park Hyatt in my opinion. The food is delicious, the service excellent and the whole experience is worth every fils. On top the price includes the access to the beach which is rare. I would like to especially mention Patrick and Ionut. They give the personal touch to it and know how to welcome their guests! I will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franziska M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Franziska

It is pleasing to read a review on our brunch as our Chef has been working hard to make it a special gourmet experience for all our guests. This would complement the wonderful terrace, garden and pool area where the restaurant is located.

Best regards,

Stuart Deeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Very beautiful hotel in a dessert island. I travel with my husband so It was very romantic experience. Very close to the city and one of the most interesting museum in Abu Dhabi. Food is also delicious.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Rosa,

I am delighted to read you had a romantic time here. As you experienced, the hotel has become very popular with couples and, in particular, honeymooners just having some quality time away from it all.

Best regards,

Stuart Deeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Easy to say that Saadiyat Beach is the best and location of the hotel is excellent. We enjoyed in beach house and park grill, pool is also amazing.How staff response to your needs is 10/10.. The interior design is impressive, we preferred to spend time in beach house late afternoon to chill out and park grill for drinks.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GokhanAla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Gokhanala,

Thank you for your regular patronage and kind words. We are always pleased when our local residents use our hotel for some fresh sea air just outside the city. Your kind words for our team members have been shared.

Best regards,

Stuart Deeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2014

In the middle of one of the most wonderful beaches in UAE, this LEED (Leader in Environmental and Efficiency Design) hotel offered to us an amazing weekend.
The beach and pool areas are amazing, with very nice seating areas. We loved all Amenities (spa, restaurants...); for instant sometimes we go from Dubai just to have lunch/dinner at the beach restaurant.
The room, with a very good layout (sorry I'm architect and cannot avoid to comment it) has an incredible open wet area, fully detailed, that make you to really enjoy the room.
The service was lovely in all the moments.
The location is perfect, very close to Abu Dhabi and 45min from Dubai.
We really recommend it. We'll repeat it in April.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlosSNavarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Carlos,

Thank you for your kind review and for noting some key design features that allow us to minimize our impact on the area in which we are located. I am also pleased you enjoyed spending time by one of our four swimming pools.

Best regards,

Stuart Deeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

All locals whenever you have 2 days off head to Abu Dhabi but surely to Park Hyatt. Its amazing property with so much to land that you never have a dull moment. we visited it during Eid break with family and friends, it was such a fun. Little hot for beach but they can be enjoyed during early hours. For rest of the day they have beautiful pools and amazing bar.

The rooms are pretty great with your own awesome coffee machine. The food is good both in the restaurants and in room service. Breakfast is heavenly.

Room Tip: Opt for a villa, the view is to die for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Tarang,

I am delighted you enjoyed your Eid break which is a special time for us as well. Please do come back and spend some more time with your friends and family.

Best regards,

Stuart Deeson,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I am still staying at the hotel and must say that this hotel has terrible, shockingly terrible service. Besides the fact that several other things do not work (e.g. the Wifi) let me tell you why this hotel has terrible service: Because of bad weather a card was placed in our room saying that the hotel would "offer breakfast". However, as we arrived in the hotel restaurant, the waitress did not know about this card and they asked us to show them the card. So we went back up in the room, took the card down again and showed the card to the waitess. As she aknowledged that the card promised us something she was not aware of, she called the "manager" who clearly was not able to read English. He tried to explain that the card was only placed in our room to inform is of the brekfast opportunity (which we alredy knew about, obviously, as there were several cards/menus in the room anyway, showing that you may have breakfast at the hotel restaurants).

Hence, placing a card in each room stating that the hotel "offers breakfast" and then playing dumb is clearly not what you expect from a hotel in this price range. I have already stayed several times in the UAE / Abu Dhabi and must say, this was clearly the worst hotel-experience I have ever had around here. If you are looking for a hotel that has a nice beach, stay at the St. Regis which offers the same comfort/beach as the Park Hyatt but with much, much better service.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Expat1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Expat1235

Thank you for your review of breakfast service. As you know, the whole of the UAE woke up to one of its worse storms in many years. As concerns were raised by a number of guests on how we would serve breakfast a letter was sent up to all rooms advising of the alternatives. This was not an offer for a complimentary meal and I believe our Food & Beverage Manager explained this to you personally.

Best regards,

Stuart Deeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.8 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
9.3 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,096 reviews
0.8 mi away
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,154 reviews
10.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
4.3 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#3 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas

Property: Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Address: Sheikh Khalifa Highway (E 12 Road), Jazirat As Saadiyat, Abu Dhabi 52007, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#15 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel And Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing