We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Ranked #10 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We were in october in this Hotel and we liked it very much. The Service was very good and we have nearly nothing to complain. The both Restaurant were very good as well.
The beach is inpressiv and beautiful. Well the few Stones...we can't understand this critics, a beach is a beach and stay to a part natural.
The only Problem we seen was that you could have a probem with the beach beds. Basically, if you stay at the Hotel on the day, the only Thing to do is to stay at the beach or pool. If you don't have any bed free than what?? At the en we always find something but it shouldn't be a question at all. Just buy enough beds...Point. People don't book in a five star to here "sorry you can't have a bed today". Like I said, we always find something but it was a discussion every day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotels and Villas and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
Your feedback will help to guide our continued search for excellence.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotels and Villas

Best regards,
Stuart Deeson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,403
    375
    114
    38
    24
See reviews for
571
849
95
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Excellent hotel , great service and the staff couldn't do enough for you. Bit out of the way but the cabs are very reasonable. Restaurants are very good too. Only thing I did not like was towels being put on the sun loungers to reserve early and then going to the beach for the morning. Management should address this

Room Tip: Any all views seemed good we had see view which was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments.
Your feedback will help to guide our continued search for excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotels and Villas

Best regards,
Stuart Deeson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level Contributor
195 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is situated on Saadiyat Island. It has a pleasant pool area/garden which leads to the beach. The sea is beautiful and you can have lovely walks along the beautiful white sandy beach. The rooms are large and very nicely furnished. I think all rooms have balconies which have a large lounger/sofa. There are good coffee facilities (nespresso) in the room.
The breakfast was very good with a nice outside seating area. I also tried the Grill which was excellent.
I rreally liked this hotel and the reception staff were very welcoming and friendly. The housekeeping staff were also good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZiadR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Your wonderful review is much appreciated. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time and all aspects of the hotel.

Best regards,
Stuart Deeson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Where to start.... We arrived at the hotel in the early hours around 8:30 am (2 adults and a 4 yr old) I must say the first impression was not great for a 5 star hotel. We are used to a welcome drink, cold towels etc and there was none on that, which really is only minor in the grand scheme of things but worth noting and something the hotel should thinkk about doing. Our room was not ready until 2:00 so we used the spa facilities to get ready.

We decided to go for breakfast on the first day and all I can say is the customer service is fantastic! In particular I would like to mention the staff at The Cafe Restaurant which serves breakfast, lunch and buffet dinner. Patrick, one of the managers at the restaurant is excellent and genuinely wanting to make your stay the best. Nothing is too much trouble. The food I found nothing short of fantastic. I was told everything is made in the hotel fresh on the day to be eaten on that day. There maybe was not as much food as previous hotels I have stayed at, but it was no trouble for them to get you what you want if it was not out. For example, the made my daughter spag bol daily - which I might add was so good I finished off her plate as well as my own! The food is just fantastic, I have come home a few pounds heavier!

They are wonderful with children everywhere in this hotel. Our daughter is 4 and she enjoyed spending time in the kids club. On previous holidays we have always been worried about leaving her alone in the kids club for a short length of time, but here its all very secure (I am also told there are cameras everywhere withing the resort) She was always asking to go to the kids club. There are various pools at different depths which is great for families with small children. A bonus here is they give complimentry cold water by the pool and on the beach. In other hotels we have paid a premium for bottled water. I visited the spa once for a sports massage and WOW. absolutely amazing, The treatment rooms are womderful, the bed so comfortable. Lan, the lady who gave me massage was fantastic!

We had a standard room which was lovely, very contemporary. Beds were comfortable, room was very clean, amenities were good. The bath is so big and inviting. My only concern here is that there is room for one small bed to be wheeled in for a child, but if you have 2 children its going to be a tight fit. They also need more drawer space for clothing. I know a lot of families with 2 adults and 2 children had interconnecting rooms.

It was so nice to finally be able to do something at night with a child in tow. Most hotels in the UAE would not allow children in bars, but at the park Hyatt children are welcome on the rooftop terrace bar above the Beach House Restaurant. ALthough we are not big drinkers, and it obviously was not that kind of holiday, it was just nice to relax with a lovely cocktail, music on, and relax. Our daughter made several friends here and we would meet up at the bar and the kids would play together, dance, or enjoy a milkshake.

The beach is so long...9km.... I had a lovely stroll along the beach and feels like you could walk forever here. The water so warm. There are lifegaurds present on the beach and by the pools, however i would like to see a few more dotted about.

My husband used the gym facilities and found them very helpful.

All in all we had a fanstaic holiday and are planning to come back next year! It was the most relaxing week we've had in years. The highlights for us were:
- great customer service
- fanstastic food
- great kids club with friendly staff
- pool side water for no extra charge
- gauranteed good weather in October
- beautiful beach
- 5* spa treatment
- very comfortable sun loungers

Things they could improve on:
- a better first impression with welcome drinks and towels
- ants around the sun loungers...get some Raid!
- continue to add variation to the buffet dinner

Room Tip: if travelling with 2 adults and 2 children think about an interconnecting or larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABUPH, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and compliments. I am delighted that you have mentioned that we do not compromise on luxury and service.
We look forward to taking care of your family again soon.

Best regards,
Stuart Deeson,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
124 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We spent one night at the Park Hyatt. The hotel is very nice, the rooms are very spacious. The pools are beautiful, one is very shallow and kids can swim, while the other one is deeper ( adults only), and there are mini jacuzzi style pools to fit a few people. The beach is also very nice. They have several dining options, we tried one for lunch and the food was good, and the service as well. They also have a rooftop style lounge for drinks, which is very nice at sunset.
Perhaps the only comment I can make is that we returned late from a concert that night (around 11.30pm), hoping to eat at the hotel, but all the restaurants had stopped serving food so all we had as dining option was room service (we had been hoping that they'd have a casual dining option that served food late). But still, a very nice hotel in a very nice setting.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayya13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart D, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Maya

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and for your kind words. It is always encouraging to read such compliments, particularly with regards to the food and service. As a resort, we do not have much call for late night dining but it is a good suggestion that we should consider this on concert nights as we are so close to the venue many guests do stay for that reason.

Best regards,

Stuart Deeson,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

If you on a diet , then the Park Hyatt is not for you. Its stunning , located on the beach front and perhaps has some of the best chefs in that part of the world.

The food is so good , Every single dish is so well prepared , its a trip to indulgence . I did come back with a few extra kilos in weight but extremely relaxed . Definitely the destination for foodies desiring a luxury holiday .

Room Tip: one facing the beach is great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ade A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart D, General Manager at Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Ade

I was delighted to read your review and thank for your very positive review. Our Chefs are all very happy to read that you left well fed and with good memories of the food they prepared.
As a foodie, please keep an eye out for our Masters of Food & Wine programme for 2014. We will be flying in some international chefs to share some of their wonderful creations.

Best regards,

Stuart Deeson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.8 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#5 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
9.3 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,025 reviews
0.8 mi away
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#9 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,105 reviews
10.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
4.3 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#3 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas

Property: Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Address: Sheikh Khalifa Highway (E 12 Road), Jazirat As Saadiyat, Abu Dhabi 52007, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel And Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing