We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxurious beachfront resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Ranked #10 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
303 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Luxurious beachfront resort”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel on a fabulous wide beach. The rooms are gorgeous. We were upgraded at check-in to a beachfront top floor room. There was a huge outdoor terrace with lounge bed, table and chairs. The view over the pool and grounds out to the sea was spectacular. The room was large and well furnished. There was a desk, lots of outlets for electronics, large counter over the refrigerator, drawers, 2 large closets, shower, huge tub, 2 sinks with lots of counter space, reading lights by the bed and a large TV. Everything you could want and things you didn't realize you wanted. Hotel staff were friendly and efficient from the minute we checked in.

The property has 2 large pools and lots of small private pools scattered across the area between the hotel and the beach. There were plenty of lounge chairs by the pools and on the beach. The chairs were very comfortable and most, if not all, had umbrellas. Bottled water was available if you wanted it. The sea was perfect for swimming, although a little warm at that time of year. The breakfast selection and service were top notch. We were there with a small group and the hotel had a special reception for us. It was held in a beautiful area that would be a perfect spot for a business or wedding-related reception. The food they served was delicious. Attention to detail and the friendliness of the staff made the evening very special. I would definitely recommend this resort hotel and am hoping I have the chance to come back to Abu Dhabi as I'd love to spend more time at this lovely place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EWR-NJ-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,399
    373
    113
    38
    24
See reviews for
565
848
95
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

i´ve been at Abu Dhabi with my family and we stayed at the Park Hyatt. It was an excellent hotel. We walked to the beach in less than 5 minutes. They had a beatiful sand beach and the employees from the Grand Hyatt there were very helpfull because they brought us all our benches and visors. The food at the resturant near the beach was very delicious.

our rooms were modern and comfortable. When we looked out of the window we had an amazing view over the beach

Oll in all it is an amazing hotel with a good custumer service!! i highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
165 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Had a lovely weekend at the Park Hyatt. Check in was faultless..automatic check in and room upgrade when we arrived at 11.15am and offered a late checkout without even asking was very thoughtful and proactive.

Rooms are very stylish with beautiful views over the sea. 2-3 different pool options and the Adults only pool was mostly kept that way by pool attendants...(not on the first day (annoying) but the 2nd day)

We had a lovely meal at the Park Bar and Grill, even though wine serving was a little slow, the staff acknowledged this (without us complaining) and offered a free drink. Meals reasonably priced for dinner, but breakfast buffet much too expensive compared to everything else...

Only fault was the service around the pool and serving drinks and food was very slow (30mins to serve an ordered cocktail...and then the wrong cocktail brought) and not proactive, so it meant you always had to go up to the attendants station to get drinks or food ordered. Admittedly it was very hot so they were trying to stay as cool as possible..but this aspect was the only negative of our stay...
would definitely return..(with breakfast included.)

Room Tip: We had a seaview 6th floor room and it was lovely..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DubaiDiva50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

What a magnificent hotel and location. Started each morning with an ocean swim accessed by walking off hotel deck onto sand followed by pool swim and extravagant breakfast Buffett . Only one little thing is a lot of the staff are not familiar with local area, restaurants, shopping etc so best use trip advisor . Other than that I'm looking forward to starting my next holiday here . The cafe has fantastic evening Arabic style Buffett which is fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lewis151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My husband and I just stayed at the Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi for 2 nights, we live in Dubai and wanted to have a weekend break. It was our second time here as we enjoyed the first stay so much.

I would highly recommend the hotel, from the moment we arrived we were looked after well, we were given a room upgrade to a sea view which was beautiful. The room was lovely, comfortable bed, balcony and nice open bathroom layout. It would have been nice if there had been more carpet to give a cosier feel but it was still very comfortable. We ordered room service for breakfasts and everything was delicious, particularly the pastries, waffles and fresh juice. We had eaten at the Park Bar & Grill during our last stay and although we really enjoyed it we decided to try somewhere different this time for dinner and went to Sontaya, the Thai restaurant in the St Regis hotel next door and then returned to Park Hyatt for a couple of drinks in the bar.

The beach is gorgeous but as the sea is hot at this time of year we decided to stay around the pool so that we could cool off easily, the pool area is lovely. The hotel was very quiet so it was peaceful and relaxing. Unfortunately the Beach House restaurant/bar was closed for refurbishment, however this was advertised on the hotel's website so we were aware of this beforehand. We had eaten there during our last stay and it was excellent.

We asked for a late checkout so that we could enjoy a long last day there and were allowed until 2:30 pm, it would have been nice to have been given a bit of a later time seeing as the hotel seemed quite empty so it is unlikely that the room was needed but 2:30 pm was better than nothing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nic2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

There is nothing quite like two weeks away in a luxurious 5 star hotel, enjoying the sun, being pampered by professionally trained staff, and fantastic dining experiences.

This was our first visit to this amazing city of Abu Dhabi (recommended by friends) and our first visit to the Park Hyatt Hotel on Saadiyat Beach,

Great views of the turquoise waters of the Arabian Gulf from our balcony, lovely modern bedroom and a huge bathroom with freestanding bathtub, rainforest shower and marble everywhere.

The Café is the place for a great buffet breakfast followed by long wonderful days either by one of the many pools or relaxing on the beautiful white sands of Saadiyat Beach. The Café was casual buffet dining, we preferred The Beach House, we reserved an outside table for a true romantic dinner here twice great mediterranean menu which did not disappoint,. We also liked the Park Grill for more formal dinner, good menu, friendly staff, and impeccable service. We enjoyed all of our evening meals taken at the hotel.

We are so glad our friends told us about the marvellous holiday destination.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KezzaRUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The Park Hyatt is a prestigious new luxury 5 star hotel, in an amazing location on Saadiyat Beach. Sitting alongside a magnificent stretch of 9 km natural coastline, it is a perfect base for a relaxing luxury 5 star holiday.

In our opinion this is the best beachside holiday location in Abu Dhabi (we have stayed here twice in the last 7 months). We have stayed in many new 5 star hotels over the many years in the city and this is definitely the best. I personally just love early mornings I can walk after breakfast for miles on the soft sands, if lucky I might see dolphins which are often in this part of the Arabian Gulf early in the morning, while my wife prefers to sunbathe at the side of one of the many pools.

It is a modern ultra-glamorous hotel, spacious with acres of gleaming marble floors, ultra modern interior and the most fabulous indoor water features we have ever seen. All sea view rooms have great views of the pools/ beach and the wonderful turquoise ocean which changes daily, one day very calm, the next masses of huge waves crashing on the shoreline. On this holiday we had to take out laptop to keep in touch with a luxury dog hotel where Louis was staying for his holiday, we used the hotels wi-fi which was brilliant, even quicker than the UK. The hotel has numerous swimming pools and water features, in particular the two beautiful dark blue lap pools for adults only. The Pool Concierge’s are situated in the Arabian tent to look after your every need.

The Park Hyatt oozes exceptional customer service and attention to detail from the moment you check in, and this level of service continues throughout your stay, until sadly you have to leave. All staff are incredibly attentive and friendly, without being intrusive.

Bedrooms are chic, with modern amenities that any discerning traveller could wish for, a brilliant marble bathroom with a bath tub, and a separate rainwater shower, we really love the bathrobes so soft. The beds are large, extremely comfortable with exquisite crisp white bed linen. The balcony has a large day bed, brilliant to sit late in the afternoon with a drink and take in uninterrupted views of the coastline of the Arabian Gulf, totally fascinating.
.
Begin the day with a sumptuous buffet breakfast at The Café, followed by swimming and sunbathing.

The main highlight of every day at a luxury hotel is a delicious evening meal, in equally sumptuous surroundings. The hotel takes on a different feel at night, with masses of outdoor lighting,even on the beach - it is like wonderland.

There are various dining options, either casual buffet at The Café, or The Beach House with great views of the beach/coastline, its fabulous place to have a candlelit dinner here under the stars,and maybe a soft breeze. Or for more formal dining we also liked the Park Grill sitting on the outdoor patio. Whichever your choice, the menu’s will suit different tastes, the fresh food is lovingly prepared and cooked at the open kitchen inside the restaurant. Presentation is amazingly, they also have a huge wine cellar, so even the most discerning wine snob will not be disappointed., Whichever type of dining you choose, you will receive the highest level of service from dedicated members of staff.

For those first time visitors, who want to explore this amazing City/or wanting making dinner reservations, the Hotels Concierge service can take the stress and organise any trips/activities.

We have stayed here twice in 8 months, we admit we are very fussie 5 star Hotel Addicts, and this hotel in our opinion is truly fautless, we are looking forward to returning again in September’ to re-live every precious moment all over again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahamLeicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.8 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,214 reviews
9.3 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,013 reviews
0.8 mi away
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#9 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,099 reviews
10.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
4.3 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#3 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas

Property: Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Address: Sheikh Khalifa Highway (E 12 Road), Jazirat As Saadiyat, Abu Dhabi 52007, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel And Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing