We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful position on an unspoilt beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Ranked #12 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful position on an unspoilt beach”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

As a weekend break this hotel was ideal; laid back, peaceful, great service and a good place to relax. The staff were helpful,polite and very efficient. The hotel itself is a great modern design but is still very up and coming with regards to landscaping. On entry to the hotel it's a little bit like entering a building site as it still appears very early days for Saadiyat Island. The room was beautifully designed with nice touches like a free standing bath and a nespresso machine. The balcony was a great place to relax with its comfortable "chaise lounge esque" furniture.
The best thing about the hotel is the amazing beach, it was just breathtakingly beautiful - the only negative is that there are not enough sun loungers for the capacity of the hotel and that is also the same with regards to the pool. The food and beverage outlets were excellent; great food and fabulous cocktails. I would recommend this hotel only for a couple of nights maximum as it is quite remote and there isn't much happening in the area.

Room Tip: You must have a front sea facing room away from the children's pool which is very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Expatdubz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,496
    402
    128
    41
    25
See reviews for
626
909
101
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My girlfriend and I visited the hotel as our first hotel in a 6 night visit in the UAE. The white sandy beach changed our vision of Abu Dhabi which we thought would be built up and not such a beautiful location.

The service was really good and were always smiling and cheerful. The meals were tasty and the complimentary buffet breakfast was awesome.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruetten, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The park Hyatt Abu Dhabi is besides the St. Regis Hotel the only one who has a private Beach access right towards the sea. While all the other hotels with beach access in the city centre are surrounded by construction work, the Park Hyatt is perfectly calm and a perfect place to relax. It’s well worth the price difference, so you can stay on Saadiyat Island. All the rooms have a view to the seaside/pool area. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom is a dream for every woman: large bath tub, a rainfall shower, and large mirrors and enough space to place the manicure case. As the bathroom is only separated by a dark glass door from the bedroom and dressing room, it might be better only to share it with someone you know well enough.
Breakfast buffet is huge, I personally appreciated the wide variety of fruits and fresh Smoothies, but there is something for every taste. Coffee and tea are served and be aware; the organisation of the breakfast waiters isn’t the best. One day we were almost finished until someone came and picked up our orders, the other day we got asked about three times for our drinks. Coffee isn’t really good either, but there are plenty of fresh juices to choose from, instead.
The pool area is nice and you will get fresh towels and cold water bottles whenever you ask for it.
The employees in general are extremely friendly and helpful. I work myself in hospitality and I recognised that even the housekeeper stopped working when someone passed by and greeted the guest. It gave me the impression to really be welcome in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ysmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I recently visited the Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi on a vacation with friends. We started in Dubai (at the Park Hyatt Dubai) and spent the last 2 days in Abu Dhabi. Overall the hotel is nicely designed. Upon arrival you notice that there is very little landscaping in the front of the place. It looked a little like it was still under construction. The lobby is spectacular. I mean the whole design of the place is very modern and very upscale. In some cases you might even think it is austere.
The check in was fine. I was told the hotel was full and I could not use one of my Diamond upgrades. A little disappointing. The standard room I was told was upgraded with an ocean view. In fact all the rooms face the persian gulf. The room was very beautiful but offered little privacy between the bathroom shower and the sleeping area. There is a large window between causing us to shower in the dark as to try to have privacy between friends.
Unfortunately the hotel's internet was not working in our room. The internet was working in the hallway but we had no reception in the room itself. This took over 2 hours to try to work out. In the end I had to sit in the hallway (if you can believe it) in order to do my business. The hotel was sold out and I was told that there was no other solution. Not great. This is not the kind of service you expect at US$600 a night. Im still not sure why the signal was so low in the room causing it inoperable. No one seemed to have a clue at the hotel either. I was given 6000 GP points for my trouble.
The breakfast was nice, very nicely presented. The pool area was crowded but the beach with Hyatt lounges was very open and easy to access.
Overall the hotel is very nice. The service overall was ok. I still preferred my nights at the Park
Hyatt Dubai. Im not sure why but the PH Abu Dhabi just seemed a little too overly designed. The property in Dubai is upscale but cool in comparison. No pretense like in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rwingate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stopped in to have lunch at their outside eating area above the pool. We had three different servers come by to say they would be right with us and they never came back. After at least 20 minutes we decided to ask for help from the inside restaurant. The restaurant had two tables that had customers and we still waited 5 minutes to be seated. Food was good, but will never go back. I could understand the wait if it was busy, but it was not....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jturner48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Spent a few days here attending a meeting. Beautiful hotel, with great service as expected from an hotel of this standard. Facilities are what makes this venue special - great beach, with beach house. Bar is enjoyable as well, and lots of space to explore and relax, including the library nook. Was a little disappointed that the cigar selection was not kept fully stocked, but overall, highly recommended for business travellers with the budget for it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wandering_Saffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed 5 nights in this hotel January 2013.

As this was not our first trip to AbuDhabi we are able to compare hotel and level of provided services.


Facilities: very nice interior modern and stylish, pools and beach clean and good organized

Facility Services: room service basically sufficient, but nothing special. We switched on several times privacy button which leaded to frequent calls and voice messages to our room from room service...

Food: we booked half board
Breakfast for this kind of hotel very poor selection, area of canteen is very compressed, service also not as expected in a 5 star hotel
Dinner: poor selection as well, lot of ready made salads, only 4 main courses, very seldom vegetarian food,
Over all we was really disappointed with selection of food and quality of service far from deluxe 5 star standards

Also we didn't understand why such hotel have to charge wifi Internet additionally. In other hotel in this category wifi is free of charge!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.8 mi away
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
8.8 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,324 reviews
9.3 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,214 reviews
10.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
9.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas

Property: Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Address: Sheikh Khalifa Highway , Jazirat As Saadiyat, Abu Dhabi 52007, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#8 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#12 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HRS so you can book your Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel And Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing