We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Nearby Hotels
$119
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
$150
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$67
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$233
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$88
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rosewood Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)
$147
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$365
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,510)
Filter reviews
2,510 results
Traveler rating
1,831
458
144
47
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,831
458
144
47
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach housesaadiyat islandpark grillplunge poolsea viewkids clubst regislong weekendbeautiful hotelprivate beachrooftop barbreakfast and dinnerlate checkhalf boardsun loungersfive star hotelpool staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,215 - 1,220 of 2,510 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The Park Hyatt is a lovely hotel if you consider it is only 1 year old and in an area of AD which is up and coming.

Externally it is quite unsurprising, howeverf, once you take the car ride to it, it is very good! From the front door to check in to your room the staff are very well trained, and seem to be very customer oriented.

Check in was easy and the reception staff were very helpful with a particular problem I had! Very understanding. The lobby is imaculate and I had an lectric golf type buggy to take me to a lovely villa! If I can find fault, and it is not easy, the hotel is very spread out. However the staff are first class at taking or directing you around. The barman actually left the bar to take me where I wanted to go!!!!

The room is first class, with all you could wish for. Very clean, modern and spotless. House keeping are extremely good, but at the same time unobtrusive. A slight issue, the matress was hard, but this is a personal thing.

The grounds are well kept and with a couple of years maturity will be absolutely beautiful. The infinity swimming pool and water features are lovely, if a bit shallow in depth. However the beautiful white sandy beaches are on the doorstep.

I did not eat in the hotel so I have no comment about it!

A small issue is that it is in an up and coming area and there is not mch around about. But this is easily solved with a 25 Dhiram (£5) taxi ride.

All in all, this is one of the better hotels I have stayed in!

Thorougly recommended!

Enjoy!!!!!

Room Tip: Choose a villa.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

11 month new hotel located on Saadiyat Island 40min from airport, 30 min from downtown, and some 25 min from Yas Island for the Formula1 aficionados.

Was here with my children aged 5-8 years old who enjoyed the private and clean sand beach, as well as the well differentiated pools with different depths ranging from 0.2-1.4m. Lifeguard staff very experienced - team leader has 8 years experience - and attentive especially in respect to younger kids.

Unfortunately no beach toys or pool toys for hire, just for purchase, despite being frequented by other families with children.

Would have been nice to be able to rent or buy swimming goggles - which my littlest one lost - without having to make a trip to the mall, since no shop on premises.

Restaurant staff is friendly and helpful, but sometimes to eager in taking an order, and relative slow in following up with it.

Management listens to customers suggestions and opinions seeking active and constructive discussion able in accepting critique.

Positively impressed in this respect, which is also the reason that this hotel has the potential in becoming a leading venue for visitors with or without children.

Room Tip: Rooms with view to the sea are a treat including the generous divan on the balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dn0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We spent 1 night only :-( and checked in after a round of golf at the Saadiyat Golf Course. The rooms are spacious, the bathroom is impressive, everything is there what you need or maybe need. The breakfast buffet has an exceptional variety, the grill restaurant very good food and service, and the beach house has a beautiful terrace and it is very romantic during sunset. For the Spa lovers - amazing Spa and for the golfers - Saadiyat Island golf course is just next to the hotel and there is a buggie service to the course. Next course is on Yas Island (20 min) The Links and Abu Dhabi golf course is 30 min away. Sun beds at the pool and beach are super comfortable and the beach is wonderful and you can walk for kilometers undisturbed.

Room Tip: Not only for ladies : Try the Hydrafacial treatment - results are all what counts ;-) Rooms : invest in a sea view room
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HasiundHasiReisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

the hotel is beautiful with great facilities and a beautiful beach area. the best part of the hotel is the beach club restaurant. the name makes it sound like a burger and chips place but it is anything but. the food is outstanding, mainly spanish tapas, and an excellent wine selection. if you just got for drinks and snacks, you can sit upstairs outside. try the fruit daiquiris and enjoy the incredible view!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank lasarilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Our visit got off to a poor start. We arrived at 430pm only to be told we would have to wait as our room was not ready! After much complaining, a different room was suddenly available. Our sea view room, for which we were charged extra, faced inwards with a small glimpse of the sea!

It's a spectacular hotel with many positive points, but if you are charging top dollar then you can't let this sort of thing happen. There are other options nearby and next time, I will try one of these.

Room Tip: Don't book a sea view room. You are paying extra for nothing.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dean2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews