We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Having been very impressed with the park Hyatt in Dubai, we were very keen to try this new park Hyatt, although we realised it was a big hotel. And our faith in the brand was not disappointed - from the moment the doorman took our car away until the moment we drove out at the end of our stay, everything was absolutely wonderful. Our room, modern but with traditional elements looked out over the Arabian sea, and was immaculate. The first morning we had room service breakfast and were impressed when the butler made the  toast freshly in our room! We tried all the restaurants but loved the informality of the beach house most. The beach was excellent and with the saadiyat golf club opposite, the resort has all the ingredients for a very relaxing and indulgent break. A special compliment to the exceptional staff and friendly management.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tamara_J1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,177 - 1,183 of 2,311 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2012

When living in the UAE, you're always looking out for options what to do on weekends. Short trips are the best alternative to visiting malls or hanging out on the beach. This hotel finally offers everything you ask for. A great ambiance combined with one of the nicest beaches I've seen in the region so far. The quality and selection of the food from breakfast to dinner is excellent, the typical Park Hyatt style, finding the right mix between traditional Arabic ambiance and modern interior design makes it a great place to stay.
Although relatively new, the operations already work very well and the staff is friendly and attentive. The service at the pool could be a bit more frequent but that's rather a minor flaw.
Don't miss out on grabbing a snack at the beach house restaurant with its view on the dunes and the beach while listening to chillout music.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disconnector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

The Park Hyatt on Saadiyat Island is one of only two hotels on the island but probably the first of many as the area expands with implementation of the 20 year development plan. It was interesting to see the area before it becomes like the Costa del Sol. The hotel is some way from anywhere but taxis are readily available and not too expensive. But watch out in the city since a number of drivers we asked did not know where the hotel was - or did not want to go out of the city.

It was quiet in January and even with a pleasant sunny mid 20C we experienced no overcrowding at beaches or pools. A handy golf course which is being considered for the next Abu Dhabi Classic is next door.

Prices are not cheap even by London standards so watch your costs unless money is no object. Rooms are comfortable but watch out for the shower which seemed to be a modern design which could cause the unaware to flood the room. The restaurants are also high standard and thus expensive, although the beach restaurant was affordable and had an unusual and tasty menu. We used room service for breakfasts after discovering that a continental breakfast in the cafe ran up to £26 per head. And surprisingly wi-fi access was an extra daily expense.

Staff were international and exceptionally attentive and polite. Although they were helpful in accessing websites, the hotel had no literature about Abu Dhabi; in fact there is a dearth of material generally, the local Time Out being one useful source of information about a city which has more going for it than it is sometimes given credit for and no doubt will expand its attractions.

If you want a bit of luxury and a quiet beach with dolphins playing off-shore the Park Hyatt could be for you.

Room Tip: Get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardAHWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We planned to stay for a 7 days holiday with my husband and Italian friends for the past Christmas and New Years Eve period in this newly opened resort on Sadiyaat Island. As per the location, the island (as far as I know an artificially built one) is located further from the main city of Abu Dhabi but at a convenient distance from the airport. Many parts of it are under construction for new hotels to emerge.

Although the hotel is said to be a five star, but I would more judge it four. Rooms were nice but at 70 per cent. occupation,the hotel was so terribly overcrowded that it was not pleasant at all. We could not find a bed around 11 a.m. around the pool area since guests with many children were "reserving" with their towels whole areas from early mornings to return at an undetermined later time using such beds. (I only had the same experience years ago in Antalya, Turkey, so I was quite surprised of that quality of tourism in Abu Dhabi.)

The hotel is actually facing direction north, therefore, the rooms with front sea view are never having any sun. The beach is located on an unprotected part of land meaning that the wind (which was very strong in December) had sweeped through the sunbeds on the beach making it almost impossible to lie down there. The sea was also very wavy.

As per the service, the staff was very unprepared, they could not serve a normal coctail in the bars since the hotel did not have a sufficient supply of alcohol. For instance a mojito was more like a lemonade...
On the positive side, I had a Balinese massage therapist when visiting the spa and she made a wonderful job. On the other hand, even the spa was crowded!

There was one nice restaurant, the fine dining one, the other ones served almost inedible food (especially the beach bar).

On top of that, on the second night, around 5.30 a.m., the fire alarm started and guests had to evacuate from the hotel. By the time we got out from the hotel, we were informed by the stuff that everyone may go back sleeping, since it was a false alarm.
We were almost certain that the fire alarm was no accident but rather an intentional test for measuring evacuation time as may be a customary regulation at newly opened hotels.

By the time the morning came, we and our friends decided to check out from the hotel and move to another one.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jaguarkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Have just returned from a week at this lovely hotel. Stunning beach location. On arrival we were upgraded to a full sea view room and what a gorgeous room it was. Everything you could possibly want. Very comfortable bed with every kind of lighting possible from full to mood to reading. Twin sinks with seperate bath and rain shower. Spacious balcony with chaise longue big enough for two. Tried all of the restaurants - good choice on menus and found the food of excellent quality. For a newly opened hotel the staff have a very proffessional and friendly approach. Used the taxi service frequently to and from the hotel and found the drivers had no problem with the hotel location. Had great weather during the stay. Look forward to returning for another visit.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank penLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

An amazing destination resort if you want to stay out of the busy city. Great rooms, sizes are amazing and the best facilities available. The spa is a must !

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarwanAlSarkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

As Dubai residents we're always looking for some getaway options right in front of our door. The Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi is barely an hour away from Dubai, and yet when you get there, it feels like you've travelled to a completely different place - I love getting the feeling that I'm on holiday so close to home!
For a recently opened hotel, the place clearly has got its act together. The food is brilliant and the staff friendly and unobtrusive - and they're great with kids. I tried out one of the spa treatments while I was there, the Golf Massage and it was really good, really a nice one if you have a sore back! My favorite part was the lovely beach and the pools, great for kids!
We booked a standard room and were really pleased - it's modern and chic but not over the top and when we arrived there was a crib for us for our son - it's always nice NOT to have to ask twice for these things.
Anyways, to make a long story short, we really enjoyed our stay there and are planning another trip there when we need to get away from the city.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are beautiful and offer a great view, there's really no need to book a more e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Castor_Pollux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.8 mi away
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
10.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
8.8 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,505 reviews
4.3 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,069 reviews
9.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas

Address: Jazirat As Saadiyat Sheikh Maktoum Bin Rashid Rd, Abu Dhabi 52007, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#16 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $281 - $676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel And Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing