We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant steak!”
Review of Blue Grill

Blue Grill
Ranked #87 of 2,054 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, UK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Brilliant steak!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful food. Fairly extensive menu of food and wine served by wonderful staff in very nice surroundings! It's a fairly pricey meal, especially if you're going to have wine but certainly worth it!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Becks_8020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Blue Grill, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Becks_8020,

Thank you very much for posting this review and sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience at the Blue Grill. I also sincerely appreciate your continuous support for Rotana Hotels.

Your compliments have been shared with our team as such motivating remarks to continuously inspire us to do our utmost in everything that we do.

The Blue Grill and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    91
    28
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PEI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Great service ,amazing food.There were six at our table and everyone said it was one of their best meals in Abu Dhabi ever.We made an evening of it so even though it is a pricey, was worth it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank islander008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Blue Grill, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear islander008,

On behalf of the entire team at Yas Island Rotana and the Blue Grill, I would like to extend our sincere appreciation for choosing our hotel and restaurant for your last trip to Abu Dhabi.

We are thrilled to know that your party was successful and that the food and service was outstanding. You can be sure that the level of food and service will remain the same, if not better, for all your future visits.

Please let us know any future possibilites to visit it us, and I will be pleased to assist.

Thanks once again and best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The nicest French Onion Soup I have ever tasted!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The Blue Grill French Onion Soup has to be one of the best I have ever tasted.....the booth seating is nice & private & loved the Dessert menu offered to order off the Ipad.....

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Blue Grill, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Lil S,

Many thanks for your visit and for sharing your comments with us.

The culinary team and I are very pleased to know that the onion soup and desserts were memorable, and we all look forward to welcoming you back for more discoveries.

Best wishes,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Lovely steak!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We had an early dinner at Blue Grill as we had tickets for the Rolling Stones concert. Due to time restrictions we only had a main course. Very tender steaks, cooked to our preference. Service was good, but we were in there early! Nice bread bought to the table. Cheapest steak was 220, so fairly expensive but we used an Entertainer voucher to get one free.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ValS14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Blue Grill, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear ValS14,

We are so pleased to know that you decided to visit the Blue Grill as part of the Rolling Stones concert night. Thank you for taking the time to posting a review on TripAdvisor.

With regards to the prices, we are using the highest quality standard in beef and for this reason it is higher priced than the average steakhouse. Having said that, we also run several promotions; please contact us or visit our website for more information.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back to the Blue Grill, thanks again and best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Steak, prawns & red wine..........”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Faultless. Service was great, food was excellent. I had the praws to start with, big and tasty, partner had the crab cakes. We both had the same main, ribeye, prawns with calamari. There was no room for desert, but would definatley go back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Iain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Blue Grill, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear IainAdan,

Greetings from the Blue Grill, thank you very much for giving our beloved Steakhouse a chance and for sharing your experience with us.

All of your feedback regarding the quality of food and service has been shared with the team. It would worthwhile just to come back to the desserts, with the likes of Banoffee pie, lemon cheesecake, and the chocolate souffle on the menu.

We hope to welcome you back soon, until then best regards,

Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
nadim.elzyr@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Grill also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Blue Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing