We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed Blue Grill X 2”
Review of Blue Grill

Blue Grill
Ranked #80 of 2,054 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed Blue Grill X 2”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

I had two long haul stop-overs in Abu Dhabi in the last two weeks and ate dinner at Blue Grill both times. The food and wine were very good, I had a Welsh lamb dish both times so will tell you I definitely enjoyed it the first time. I was really pleased how the staff remembered me from my first visit and made feel very welcomed there. I look forward to going back again.

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Blue Grill, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear James C,

Thank you for sharing your Blue Grill and Centro Yas Island experience.

We are very happy to receive your friendly comments and positive feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again during your next stop-over.
Also, we wish you a speedy recovery and hope you enjoy your break in Ireland.

Best regards from the Blue Grill team,

Kim Stellbrinck
Blue Grill Manager
kim.stellbrinck@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    91
    28
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mid-week visit.”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Our second amazing visit to the Blue Grill, as before the service and food here is outstanding. The staff are always very pleasant & helpful, offering suggestions. We actually managed to have dessert this time but couldn't manage all of it - big portions. Next time we will share!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doodlemug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Blue Grill, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Doodlemug,

We are glad to hear that you were very pleased returning to Blue Grill, and have been able to try out more options from the menu, including our desserts.

We do indeed strive to make the best suggestions for our guests, and make sure that the serving portions satisfy our guests. Thank you so much for sharing your positive comments about our service and products. We hope this is would only be the second of your many more visits to the restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you to Blue Grill again soon.

Warm wishes,
Kim Stellbrinck
Blue Grill Manager
kim.stellbrinck@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice steak”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

It was good friendly staff nice food and warm friendly atmosphere. Eat here once a week when in country.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flarris999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Blue Grill, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Flarris999,

We are very happy to hear that you visit us every time when you come to Abu Dhabi.

You might be interested to know that we will have a special wine evening on the 22nd of October. A wine representative from Maison Sichel in Bordeaux, France, will present five of his wines paired with a special 5-course-menu created by our Head Chef at the Blue Grill. We sincerely hope that you will be in town; kindly e-mail me for details.

We look forward to welcoming you to Blue Grill again soon.

Warm wishes

Kim Stellbrinck
Blue Grill Manager
kim.stellbrinck@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best place to spend time with special people”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Being a local from Abu Dhabi, I'm always excited to visit places like Blue Grill that really defines complexity of food at its best and brings comfort to a cuisine that I wouldn't be comfortable with otherwise.

Food that is served here is phenomenal. Once I had the lamb dish with different little sauces to dip it in. Last time I had the 250 grams beef (I think it was aged beef). Both entrees were worth the money and the wait.

Expect to pay around 300DHS per person but, of course, depending on what you order it can vary.

The ambiance wasn't particularly great for my taste I would have liked a brighter lighting but I guess it's just what it is and others seem to like it.

Blue Grill really shows you to what level food can be served at and their level is pretty damn high.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abdul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Blue Grill, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Abdul A,

Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed and positve review about Blue Grill.
It was a great pleasure for me to read how much you appreciate our efforts and your compliments will surely be passed on to our culinary and service team.

As you have noticed correctly, the dark lighting is liked very much by most of our guests as it creates a relaxed and romantic atmosphere.
Also, the waiting time is due to all dishes being prepared freshly to ensure only the highest quality for our guests.

We look very much forward to seeing you in Blue Grill again soon.

Warm regards,

Kim Stellbrinck
Blue Grill Manager
kim.stellbrinck@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Dinner!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The food was great especially the baked oysters, the filipina lady who assisted us was so kind to checked with the chef it was possible to (sort of) change the menu as we want it to be baked and not raw. Also we ordered medium rare steak and it was INCREDIBLY GOOD! Staffs have the knowledge of the menu and was very attentive and helpful.The food and service was excellent. We'll definitely recommend it! :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ehmjhay_GP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Blue Grill, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Ehmjhay_GP,

We would like to thank you on behalf of the Blue Grill team and the Yas Island Rotana for your great feedback!

It is great to hear that you enjoyed the service, the food, and the atmosphere in Blue Grill as well. We are committed to using the very best quality ingredients and to ensure all of our guests feel welcome for every visit.

We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit to Yas Island.

Warm regards,

Kim Stellbrinck
Blue Grill Manager
kim.stellbrinck@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Grill also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Blue Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing