We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”
Review of Blue Grill

Blue Grill
Ranked #62 of 2,111 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Wine Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Excellent food exquisitely presented and very friendly staff - great choice of Wines. My personal preference is the American Tenderloin plus Serghesio Red Wine and also French Onion soup is a meal in itself

Thank Aidan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Blue Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Aidan M,

Thank you for choosing Yas Island Rotana and Blue Grill, we are very pleased to receive your wonderful comments about our food and wine selection and for your motivating comments about the service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Blue Grill in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kim Stellbrinck
Blue Grill Manager
kim.stellbrinck@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Blue Grill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 302 of 358 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

Excellent meal the steak and chicken were full of flavour but it was expensive. The service was very prompt at the beginning but we had to ask for the dessert menu.

Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Blue Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Maggie B,

Thank you for your review and your friendly feedback regarding the food and service quality.

I am sorry to hear we kept you waiting towards the end of your meal. We always strive to deliver excellent service and food to our guests (beginning to end)

We hope to see you again in the near future to provide you with another enjoyable dining experience.

Kind regards,

Kim Stellbrinck
Blue Grill Manager
kim.stellbrinck@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

An excellent meal was had by our party, the service was excellent and the food super, the steaks highly recommend

Thank Pgeo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Blue Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Pgeo999,

We are pleased that you chose Blue Grill as part of your Yas Island experience. I agree with you that our steaks are not to be missed!

Your positive feedback about the food and service is highly appreciated and will surely be passed on to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Blue Grill.

Kind regards,

Kim Stellbrinck
Blue Grill Manager
kim.stellbrinck@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This restaurant is highly recommended for the high quality of dishes and excellent service. I always sit outside, but the indoor area is very nicely appointed. This is an expensive restaurant, but, if you are up for a special evening and a nice meal, you cannot go wrong with this choice.

My recommendation is the Sole. It is a very substantial dish, large fillet of fish, prepared to perfection. The steaks are excellent as well. It is the Blue Grill after all.

Thank Ania626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Blue Grill, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Bratbys,

Thank you for the amazing review! I will be sure to share your compliments with the whole team.

It is a pleasure to know that you had a memorable visit to Blue Grill, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best wishes,

Kim Stellbrinck
Blue Grill Manager
kim.stellbrinck@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I had the best steak I have ever tasted in this restaurant, simply delicious! Staff very attentive and efficient. Brilliant

Thank Bratbys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Grill also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Blue Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing