We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favourite!”
Review of Blue Grill

Blue Grill
Ranked #87 of 2,054 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $100
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“My favourite!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

As a resident this is my favourite restaurant in Abu Dhabi, not necessarily the best, but this is the one I like the most. The service is very friendly and the food will never let you down, its fantastic! Note: Rodeo Grill at Beach Rotana is my favourite steakhouse but Blue Grill is a close second.

Blue Grill have been apart of Abu Dhabi Gourmet (masterchefs from around the world) for a few years, which is highly recommended if you are here during that period (February).

As a visitor staying at ne of the Yas Island hotels Blue Grill is a must try restaurant. They have a children's policy so if you bring smaller ones then Choices next door is a better option.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    91
    28
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent steaks great service”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This was my last night in Abu Dhabi so the guys got together and met at the Blue Grill. They have a great wine list along with some excellent steaks. The service was attentive and nothng was missing. It costs a few extra dollars but this place even had Brunello wine which was a mild surprise to me. Overall we could not have picked a better place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terrance61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I LOVE”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

i had the prawns and chips and must stay it was some of the best food i had. The sauces on the side made a great complement to the food. the service was great and the dessert was the best I ever had.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shatha77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Food is great”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This place is nice quality food , but Something not complete there , , staff little cold , you feel you dont belong there ,anyway , Rotana are always have good quality in food , place is suitable for business more than romance dining .

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank wes w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
318 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service - very expensive”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This restaurant specialises in beef. In fact that's almost all it serves, although there's a few non-beef dishes if your partner is looking for something else.
They know what they're doing and you cannot fault the excellent quality of the meat and the way it is prepared. Choice of sauces and elegantly simple side dishes (my steamed vegetables were simple and very tasty) completes the meal.

I did not try any of the entrées, choosing instead to have a dessert, which was a decadent and delicious chocolate affair.

The wine list is impressive (and so are the prices!) although there's a very reasonable choice of wines by the glass, and the waiter was happy for me to try two before making my final selection.

The service is impeccable, and if you're staying in the hotel they will know your name and use it throughout your evening, which I find a very nice touch.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheGumnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Grill also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Blue Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing