We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Delicious food and Amazing Service”

Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana
Ranked #37 of 2,040 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Rangoli is a lifestyle restaurant serving North and South Indian cuisine in a contemporary setting, complemented with a modern presentation and an extensive wine and beverage list. Mingled with the tinkling and jingling of chic tableware, the freshly cooked dishes from the Tandoor and the aroma from the Show Kitchen will transform you to a faraway location. Rangoli's perfect combination of luxury and simplicity will leave you a feeling of warmth, underlined by the use of earthy colours typical and characteristic of this exotic destination.
2 reviews
“Always Delicious food and Amazing Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Rangoli always seems to find a way to make every visit better than before. The food is simply delicious - non vegetarian sampler is a must try - not only is the food brilliant but the service is next level. They make you feel like your always at home. Especially the wonderful and sweet hostess Sanjita. Her follow up with regards to your meal is very kind. Sanjita always seems to make your dinner experience a whole lot better.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AboodAmeri .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear AboodAmeri,

Greetings and thank you for the very positive comments about my team, with a name especially mentioned. It is really vital that each of our team members is able to provide guests with excellent service, and reviews like this motivate them more. I will be informing Sanjita about this praise and will share with the Team as well.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Rangoli, or perhaps in our other outlets as well.

Best Regards,
Hossam El Said
Director of Food & Beverage
Yas Island Rotana & Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    64
    16
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Did brunch here. Value for money and amazing Indian food. They make the food for you fresh and make it as spicy as you would like.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Matthew D,

Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your dining experience at Rangoli and that you were pleased with the cuisine we have on offer.

Your kind feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Hossam El Said
Director of Food & Beverage
Yas Island Rotana & Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sublime Indian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is a hidden gem in Abu Dhabi, and worth taking some time out for a visit.

The service was superb - some of the best I've encountered, striking just the right balance between attentive and sincere, without being pushy or forced. I enjoyed a very interesting conversation with the chef who cooked my meal; he's from New Dheli and was keen to discuss Indian cookery at length. Special mention must go to my waitress for the evening - Deepti was highly knowlegeable the food, providing descriptions of each dish as it came, and engaged in conversations willingly.

The food was sublime. I had the iftar buffet, and enjoyed 5 courses for 120AED, which was fabulous value. Each course was carefully put together to compliment the meal, beautifully spiced without being too hot (I'm sure they'll add heat if you wish), and sized perfectly to avoid over - eating on one course. Even the dessert selection was executed perfectly; something often overlooked restaurants.

I will definitely return - with family in tow! This looks set to become our go-to Indian restaurant. Well done Rangoli!

Helpful?
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Matthew D,

First off, we sincerely appreciate your taking the time to post such a comprehensive review.

It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your recent Iftar dining experience at Rangoli. Thank you for the compliments regarding the excellent service, extensive selection and great value at Rangoli.

I will share your kind review with our colleagues on your behalf, in particular, with the Chef at Rangoli and the Waitress “Deepti”. We are committed to provide the highest level of dining satisfaction to all our guests and it has been our sincere pleasure to have served you.

We hope to welcome you and your family back soon to Rangoli.

Best Regards,

Hossam El Said
Director of Food & Beverage
Yas Island Rotana & Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Visited Rangoli with my family, it was my first visit and I must say it was absolutely GREAT!!! Top food, friendly staff and 'cosy' environment. HIGHLY RECOMMENDABLE !!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jose J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Jose J,

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent dining experience at Rangoli. We are very glad you gave us the opportunity to share with you the specialties of Rangoli.

We appreciate your kind feedback and overall positive review with regards to your exceptional dining experience and that all in all, you had a pleasurable evening with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,

Hossam El Said
Director of Food & Beverage
Yas Island Rotana & Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Don't miss out....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Amazing..... We just went for a quick dinner it was really great. The service and the food was awesome, the wait staff was professional and attentive . Will definitely go back. Thanx for RANGOLI team...

Helpful?
Thank kvkp k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear kvkp k;

Thank you for your five star rating and for taking the time to post your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the exceptional service, the attentiveness of our colleagues, as well as the wonderful food we have on offer.

I will certainly share your encouraging comments with all our team members who will be delighted to hear such feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again back again soon,

Best Regards,

Hossam El Said
Director of Food & Beverage
Yas Island Rotana & Centro Yas Island Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing