We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana
Ranked #45 of 2,214 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Rangoli is a lifestyle restaurant serving North and South Indian cuisine in a contemporary setting, complemented with a modern presentation and an extensive wine and beverage list. Mingled with the tinkling and jingling of chic tableware, the freshly cooked dishes from the Tandoor and the aroma from the Show Kitchen will transform you to a faraway location. Rangoli's perfect combination of luxury and simplicity will leave you a feeling of warmth, underlined by the use of earthy colours typical and characteristic of this exotic destination.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My husband and I where here last night service was fantastic and the food incredible I had the tandoor prawns and Peshwari naan which was the best I've ever eaten we will be back xxxx

2  Thank Nichola727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Nichola727,

Namaskar! Thank you very much for dining in Rangoli and for sharing your experiences with us through TripAdvisor.

It was, genuinely, a pleasurable experience to have served you both and we are delighted that we were able to meet your expectation. Positive feedback from our guests is much appreciated as it inspires the team to achieve a higher level of guest satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcome you again for another dining experience that you will certainly enjoy

Shukriya!!

Maneeshdev
Rangoli Manager
maneeshdev.gv@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 303 of 371 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

My visit to this restaurant was nothing short of excellent. I has the Alleppey Prawn Curry from the speciality menu and the peshwari nan bread. Extremely satisfying and tasty. Can't say enough good things about the food and service. Was not "nickel and dimed" for every single thing for the kids ( free mash potatoes and extra drinks). Unheard of anywhere else. When in a search of good Indian food - go here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank TonyRoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear TonyRoach,

Namaste!

Thank you very much for giving Rangoli a chance and for giving such compliments for our team.

We are blessed with many customers like you who love our food and appreciate our sincere service and food quality. I have communicated these compliments to the team and they are delighted to know that they made your dining experience a memorable one.

Since you reside in the UAE, may I suggest that you visit our website and check some of the great promotions we are launching in January and February. We all look forward to welcoming you and your lovely family back soon!

Dhannyavaad,

Maneeshdev
Rangoli Manager
maneeshdev.gv@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Amazing place wid an amazing ambience and delicious food...nd wid staffs lik ansar nd manish u definitely will have an awesome experience. ..

1  Thank Tintu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Tintu V,

Namaste!

Thank you for chosing Rangoli to dine and for sharing your valuable feedback in TripAdvisor.
We are glad that our valued guest, like yourself, appreciate our concept, our service, and our food. I will surely convey your compliments to our team members who will be delighted to know that they made your dining experience a memorable one.

Dhannyavaad!!

Maneeshdev
Rangoli Manager
maneeshdev.gv@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Ambience, food, service all top class and would look forward to visit them again.
Tasted Indian cusine special dishes prawn, chicken, dal makhani, nan, starters etc.

2  Thank Rajesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Rajesh P,

Namaste!

We are pleased to hear that you have had an exceptional experience!

I am thrilled to read how much you appreciated the services provided by our team, food & the ambience.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you back for another memorable dining experience.

Dhannyavaad!!

Maneeshdev
Rangoli Manager
maneeshdev.gv@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Went with a friend of mine for dinner on Thursday, elected to sit outside on their terrace. The Yas circuit is well within earshot, and there were several loud cars running the tracks. While the novelty of listening to the race cars was exciting at first, for me personally, it wore off quite quickly and became annoying, as it was droning out the ability to have a conversation. We were about to ask for a table inside, but thankfully, it must have been the last laps of the evening, and the cars stopped allowing us to have a thoroughly enjoyable rest of the evening.

Despite it being a Thursday night, there were not many patrons at the restaurant, with many tables empty for the duration we were there. As for the service, except for an initial fruffle at the beginning where we were ignored for a full 15 minutes after having been shown our table, a quick conversation with the person in charge ensured that someone was promptly available whenever we required them.

For starters, we ordered the Talimpu which is a vegetarian mix platter, as well as the Trio of Chicken. Both came quickly, were piping hot, and delicious. The Chicken Tikka Pakora which is part of the Trio was especially mouth watering. The appetizer consisted of Tukda of Chicken, which is basically Chicken Tikka, was presented well, tender and juicy. For the main course, we ended up with Chana Masala and Chicken Korma, both of which were exceptional. Top points for the Chana Masala, as it is among the best I have ever tasted.

Being part of the Rotana group, having a membership provides a substantial discount on the bill, and again, we walked away with a check significantly smaller than what I had anticipated, making this resturant not just excellent value for money, but also an excellent night out with a close friend. Its also an excellent setting for families with young children, or a romantic dinner for two.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Imac H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Imac H,
Namaste!!

It was great having you at our Restaurant and thank you for the detailed review of your experiences.

It is regretful that your first impression wasn't positive and you had to wait, but I am glad that the service improved dramatically thereafter.

We are glad you enjoyed the quality of food, I will certainly share your compliments with culinary team and I am sure they will be pleased to know they had enabled you to have a most delightful dinner experience.

We look forward to meeting you again soon, and I would like to welcome you for "TASTE OF INDIA" all you can eat a la carte dinner on Tuesdays to experience this culinary journey.

Hamari Shubh-kaamnayen!!

Maneeshdev
Rangoli Manager
maneeshdev.gv@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing