We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must visit”

Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana
Ranked #37 of 2,054 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Rangoli is a lifestyle restaurant serving North and South Indian cuisine in a contemporary setting, complemented with a modern presentation and an extensive wine and beverage list. Mingled with the tinkling and jingling of chic tableware, the freshly cooked dishes from the Tandoor and the aroma from the Show Kitchen will transform you to a faraway location. Rangoli's perfect combination of luxury and simplicity will leave you a feeling of warmth, underlined by the use of earthy colours typical and characteristic of this exotic destination.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Must visit”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Amazing place wid an amazing ambience and delicious food...nd wid staffs lik ansar nd manish u definitely will have an awesome experience. ..

Helpful?
1 Thank Tintu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Tintu V,

Namaste!

Thank you for chosing Rangoli to dine and for sharing your valuable feedback in TripAdvisor.
We are glad that our valued guest, like yourself, appreciate our concept, our service, and our food. I will surely convey your compliments to our team members who will be delighted to know that they made your dining experience a memorable one.

Dhannyavaad!!

Maneeshdev
Rangoli Manager
maneeshdev.gv@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    66
    16
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Ambience, food, service all top class and would look forward to visit them again.
Tasted Indian cusine special dishes prawn, chicken, dal makhani, nan, starters etc.

Helpful?
2 Thank Rajesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Rajesh P,

Namaste!

We are pleased to hear that you have had an exceptional experience!

I am thrilled to read how much you appreciated the services provided by our team, food & the ambience.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you back for another memorable dining experience.

Dhannyavaad!!

Maneeshdev
Rangoli Manager
maneeshdev.gv@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Go for the food”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Went with a friend of mine for dinner on Thursday, elected to sit outside on their terrace. The Yas circuit is well within earshot, and there were several loud cars running the tracks. While the novelty of listening to the race cars was exciting at first, for me personally, it wore off quite quickly and became annoying, as it was droning out the ability to have a conversation. We were about to ask for a table inside, but thankfully, it must have been the last laps of the evening, and the cars stopped allowing us to have a thoroughly enjoyable rest of the evening.

Despite it being a Thursday night, there were not many patrons at the restaurant, with many tables empty for the duration we were there. As for the service, except for an initial fruffle at the beginning where we were ignored for a full 15 minutes after having been shown our table, a quick conversation with the person in charge ensured that someone was promptly available whenever we required them.

For starters, we ordered the Talimpu which is a vegetarian mix platter, as well as the Trio of Chicken. Both came quickly, were piping hot, and delicious. The Chicken Tikka Pakora which is part of the Trio was especially mouth watering. The appetizer consisted of Tukda of Chicken, which is basically Chicken Tikka, was presented well, tender and juicy. For the main course, we ended up with Chana Masala and Chicken Korma, both of which were exceptional. Top points for the Chana Masala, as it is among the best I have ever tasted.

Being part of the Rotana group, having a membership provides a substantial discount on the bill, and again, we walked away with a check significantly smaller than what I had anticipated, making this resturant not just excellent value for money, but also an excellent night out with a close friend. Its also an excellent setting for families with young children, or a romantic dinner for two.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Imac H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Imac H,
Namaste!!

It was great having you at our Restaurant and thank you for the detailed review of your experiences.

It is regretful that your first impression wasn't positive and you had to wait, but I am glad that the service improved dramatically thereafter.

We are glad you enjoyed the quality of food, I will certainly share your compliments with culinary team and I am sure they will be pleased to know they had enabled you to have a most delightful dinner experience.

We look forward to meeting you again soon, and I would like to welcome you for "TASTE OF INDIA" all you can eat a la carte dinner on Tuesdays to experience this culinary journey.

Hamari Shubh-kaamnayen!!

Maneeshdev
Rangoli Manager
maneeshdev.gv@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
““Just fantastic!””
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Exquisite food, lovely setting, attentive staff, value for money. The staff were so helpful and friendly a credit to the hotel. Would definitely go back and recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nitish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Nitish M,

Thank you for sparing time to share your memorable experience and also for your kind words of praise for Rangoli's food, service and ambience.

I have conveyed your compliments to the entire team of Rangoli, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

The team and I look forward to having more opportunities to be at your service.

Hamari Shubh-kaamnayen!!

Maneeshdev
Rangoli Manager
maneeshdev.gv@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great service”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I wanted to try rangoli as some of my friends suggested it to be one of the best indian in town.

The restaurant is really nice with nice background music and great decor.

Our waiterAnurag was very professional and friendly. Its always staff like him who makes the dining experience special and unforgettable.
The Manager was around and did come around to check on us.

We had the king prawns biriyani which was really delecious.

I would definitely recommend this restaurant if you are looking for a good indian.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leeeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear leeeel,

Namaste!

It is genuinely flattering to hear that people recommend our restaurants, and even more so knowing that you had enjoyed your first dining experience at Rangoli.

We pride ourselves in making sure that our colleagues consistently deliver friendly yet professional service, and in this case, we are very happy that Anurag and his team were able to deliver precisely that. Rest assured, your kind compliments will be shared to acknowledge and motivate the team.

Thank you once again for your review and for recommending our restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you again at Rangoli.

Shukriya,
Nadim El Zyr
Executive Assistant Manager
Yas Island Rotana and Centro Yas Island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing