We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best Friday brunch in Abu Dhabi”

Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana
Ranked #44 of 2,139 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Rangoli is a lifestyle restaurant serving North and South Indian cuisine in a contemporary setting, complemented with a modern presentation and an extensive wine and beverage list. Mingled with the tinkling and jingling of chic tableware, the freshly cooked dishes from the Tandoor and the aroma from the Show Kitchen will transform you to a faraway location. Rangoli's perfect combination of luxury and simplicity will leave you a feeling of warmth, underlined by the use of earthy colours typical and characteristic of this exotic destination.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

As Scottish expats living in Abu Dhabi we can't fault the food in Rangoli its delicious served hot and fresh the Friday Brunch is our favourite all freshly served at your table cooked to order the staff can't do enough for you and looked like they love what they do and not just paid to do it we always take our family who come to visit its a must if you like Indian food can't wait till our next visit

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fishzwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Fishzwife,

Namaste!!

We are very pleased to know how much you enjoyed our brunch specialties and we would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the service received . We are honoured to be your restaurant of choice and it pleases me more to hear that your experince with us was enjoyable as always.

We are very much looking forward to your return visit.

Shukriya!!

Maneeshdev
Rangoli Manager
maneeshdev.gv@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 284 of 339 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a great place for all Indian food lovers with a bit of cash to spare and if you are looking for a more stylish, almost fine dinning like, experience. All the food is beautifully and carefully presented. The menu has a great variety to suit all, from the mildly spiced to those dishes that will make you sweat.
I have been here once for the a la carte Friday brunch, which was delicious and a great opportunity to try lots of different dishes served in small portions, an excellent to share a meal with friends.
The second time was for an evening meal and the food was just as great. The service has always been good and the atmosphere is cozy, with dark woods and lavish colours.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MiliPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Milipop,

On behalf of the team, thank you very much for choosing Rangoli and for being loyal to Rotana throughout the UAE.

I am delighted to receive your feedback with regards to your recent dining experience at Rangoli. We are blessed with many customers like you who love the cuisine and appreciate our sincere service and ambience.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you back for another dining experience that you will certailnly enjoy.

Hamari Shubh-kaamnayen!!

Maneeshdev
Rangoli Manager
maneeshdev.gv@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I have been to the Rangoli twice in the past few weeks and as a Indian food lover can honestly say the food is fantastic, atmosphere great and brilliant staff. A La Carte brunch on a Friday was amazing and if you are around Abu Dhabi you must go

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bluemmoner88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Bluemmoner88,

Namaste!!

It is really great to hear that you thouroughly enjoyed dining experience with us at Rangoli Restaurant. The biggest honour for us is the fact that you are happy about our brunch options.

It was our pleasure to have you and we look forward to see you again in the near future, for lunch and for dinner! Also, please keep an eye on some amazing specials we will be introducing very shortly.

Shukriya!!

Maneeshdev
Rangoli Manager
maneeshdev.gv@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Loved the food. Ordered the trio for appetizer, and asked for the spicy sauce for the crackers served prior to my appetizer. The bread with garlic and my main course (chicken curry) were really tasty.
Service is efficient and friendly.
Slightly expensive but would certainly consider to come back to try some other dishes...I have the feeling they won't let me down with any choice I make.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tonitabet83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Tonitabet83,

Thank you very much for dining in Rangoli restaurant and encouraging feedback regarding your dining experience with us. In addition I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our cullinary and service team.

With regards to the prices, your point is well noted and I wish to inform you that we are using the highest quality of ingredients; also, may I suggest that you apply for the Rotana Rewards, where as a member you can get discounts of up to 50%? I would certainly be happy to give you more information if you are interested.

Once again, we would like to thank you and we are eagerly looking forward to having you with us again.

Shukriya!!

Maneeshdev
Rangoli Manager
maneeshdev.gv@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Well, let me on the outset state that I am not being unfair by providing this feedback, but I avoided stating the feedback as we were had planned to have a good time and did not want to spend time talking to the Restaurant Manager when we had our dinner, but We had some amazing food at Indigo at Beach Rotana and hence wanted to provide the feedback since they Rotana can compare themselves within their different chains and see how better they can improve the quality of food. Rangoli served us some terrible starters which was not cooked properly, the Onion Baji was half cooked with raw flour inside, the taste was also not good. We had asked for some Roti since we wanted to avoid Oil and to our surprise they did not have plain Roti. They provided us with Pudina Roti and despite our instructions it was very oily. Overall the food was not of good quality and looked like they did not give any importance to flavours and service was average. They can certainly pick up the best practices from Indigo which we experienced the next day for lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amritakripa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Amritakripa,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your valuable feedback through this review. It is truly unfortunate that you had found the food quality at Rangoli unsatisfactory. Despite the generally positive comments we receive for our food, your review will certainly serve as a catalyst for us to re-evaluate and further improve our products and services. Your review also motivates us to work better at being perceptive to our guests' needs and preferences.

I am, at this point, extending a personal invitation for you to visit us once more, in the hopes that we are able to change your opinion about the restaurant. Please let me know should you decide to oblige, and I will personally make the reservations and arrangements for you.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your insights and are eagerly looking forward to having you with us again, hopefully in the very near future.

Warm Regards,
Maneeshdev
Rangoli Manager
maneeshdev.gv@rotana.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing