We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian cuisine in Abu Dhabi”

Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana
Ranked #35 of 2,062 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Rangoli is a lifestyle restaurant serving North and South Indian cuisine in a contemporary setting, complemented with a modern presentation and an extensive wine and beverage list. Mingled with the tinkling and jingling of chic tableware, the freshly cooked dishes from the Tandoor and the aroma from the Show Kitchen will transform you to a faraway location. Rangoli's perfect combination of luxury and simplicity will leave you a feeling of warmth, underlined by the use of earthy colours typical and characteristic of this exotic destination.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Indian cuisine in Abu Dhabi”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I frequently dine in Rangoli and love the food and hospitality here, it's the best place to b for Friday brunch. The staff is excellent always, well managed by Mr. Maneesh, warm welcome by Ms Sanjeeta, and exceptional service by Anurag, Sayeed, Ansar, Saju & Romeo and warm greeting from kitchen by Mr Karna, they all together make the place complete the worth coming again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mahavir_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Mahavir_Singh,

Namaste!

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review for Rangoli. We are so pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your dining experience. Your comments will surely be shared with the team, particularly our colleagues you have so kindly named.

Once again, thank you for the time you've spared for this review. We all eagerly look forward to your return, hopefully soon.

Shukriyaa!

Maneeshdev
Rangoli Manager
maneeshdev.gv@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    66
    16
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb food and excellent service”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Have just returned from a wonderful meal at Rangoli, having tried to go on an evening when it was closed earlier in the year. The service was excellent; attentive but not at all obtrusive. The food was superb. We started with the non vegetarian sampler, which included succulent chicken, prawn, salmon and lamb, all of which was cooked perfectly. For main course I had the Butter Chicken, and my wife had Lamb Bhuna (with a request to make it extra hot), both were delicious. We also had a garlic naan, which was to die for. Not cheap, but worth the money in my opinion.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank pjchambers6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear pjchambers6,

Namaste!!

Thank you very much for your visit to and your generous compliments. I am delighted to know that you appreciate the quality of food and service at Rangoli. It is praise from guests such as yourself that make our jobs so much more rewarding.

May we suggest that you try the Rangoli a la Carte Brunch one of these Fridays, since you and your wife seem to enjoy a lot of variety and this is one of the reasons our guests keep coming back. It was a pleasure to have served you, and our team eagerly looks forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Dhanyavaad!!
Maneeshdev
Rangoli Manager
maneeshdev.gv@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere but poor food taste!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I am from Pakistan and you can say that Indian/Pakistani is my home cuisine. After reading so many good reviews we decided to go there at the Friday Brunch. We were utterly disappointed!! The food taste was just really really poor! Except for the appetizers the food is not even near the authentic Indian taste! We ordered Chicken biryani which was tasteless, Lamb Bhunna which was too sweet and the lamb was stiff, one shrimp one (dont remember the name) and it tasted awful! For dessert we ordered Ras Malai which is my favorite and I was shocked to find it really chewy and rubber like! Thats not Ras Malai at all..!!!
To be honest a dhabba (street restaurent) has much better food taste than this one! We will definitely NOT recommend this to our friends! :(

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rabia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Rabia K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to reviewing Rangoli. I am indeed very sorry that you were not at all satisfied with our Friday Brunch.

All your comments shall be shared with the Culinary team and we shall look at what could have gone wrong. Our only wish is that you would give us another opportunity to serve you as I am sure you will have a completely different opinion. Please contact me at any time and I shall be happy to make arrangements for you.

Respectfully yours,

Maneeshdev GV
Rangoli Manager
maneeshdev.gv@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A la cart buffet - makes the buffet experience a first class experience”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

On a bored afternoon i bought some group vouchers for places nearby our new home - not thinking much about the actual place BUT then i went to Rangoli - and it was such an awesome experience

The maitre d takes you to your reserved seat (with group on you had to pre book), where you are given menus - the choice is not as huge as a typical buffet but i felt the aim was quality over quantity
]the kitchen made each order as it arrived so not batch cooking which meant each dish was purposely flavourful

the food portions that arrive at your table where enough for one so you could happily order the whole menu or re-order something you enjoyed

each dish was unique and tasty
and i loved the option of ordering whatever you wanted -yet still knowing large amounts of food won't go to waste at this buffet

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Devendree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Devendree,

Namaskar!!

It pleases me to hear such positive feedback about our dining venue and I’m glad that you found the brunch in Rangoli unique and was memorable. Your compliments for our staff have been shared with them and they are delighted to hear the same.

It was a pleasure to have served you and I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincerely yours,

Maneeshdev
Rangoli Manager
maneeshdev.gv@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Truly Indian”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Simply nice and great tast of Asia
Will defiantly recommend if your really looking for Indian taste
Nice view really Rangoli with colorful deco

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Unionjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YasIslandRotana, Manager at Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Unionjac,

Thanks for taking time out to review us. We are blessed with many customers like you who love the cuisine and appreciate our sincere service and ambience.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you back for another dining experience that you will certainly enjoy.

Shukriya!!

Maneeshdev
Rangoli Manager
maneeshdev.gv@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Rangoli at Yas Island Rotana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing