We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too far out of the central city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi Capital Centre Hotel
Ranked #45 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Can’t complain about the level of service we received. Room service was great in supplying us with extra bottled water and milk. Loved the swimming pool. The cost of breakfast was expensive but then so are most places to eat.
The biggie problem is that this hotel is far from the downtown area. There is a local bus service, that is really cheap, but depending on traffic it can take up to one hour to reach the central bus station. Try it at least once so as to see the sights. Carefully check what bus number you will need.
Taxis are the best option (see if you can see anyone around waiting so you can share the cost of the travel) and are not so expensive, but it all adds up. Make sure the cab is running on the taxi meter not a set price. Many taxis have LPG gas cylinders in the back of their cars, thus making the boot space very small. If you have a few suitcases you have to check first to see if they have room enough.
Despite what the travel information booth will tell you at the airport, city buses do run regularly from the main airport into town. However, get up early and be on time to take advantage of the hotel’s free shuttle service.
The city maps that us tourists pick up are not very detailed in showing all the various side streets and maps have very microscopic print. Best to print out a much more detailed map from the net so you can pin point the exact location of the hotel and other landmarks.

Room Tip: have a look first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myscha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (775)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

649 - 655 of 775 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2012

We have enjoyed our stay very much at the hotel which was very much clean, elegently furnished and designed.
Also, being close to ADNEC, we enjoyed walking into the ongoing Date festival during the stay.
Staff are very friendly at check-in/out.
Basement parking valet and self service available.
The only draw back is the third bed in triple (family) type room that was not comfortable. Swiming pool size is very small.
I will definitly come back to stay in the hotel next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hussam3320489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

If you are on a short stay, this is an excellent location it is about 1/2 way between the airport and the city but also close to Yas Island. Like others have mentioned here before the staff is outstanding and does all things you normally only expect in a 4 or 5* hotel. On top of that I had a very good deal and can only say they are offering excellent value for money

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eugene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My stay at Premier Inn Abu Dhabi was a wonderful experience of hospitality at its best. From the first night of arrival to the last day of departure (15 days) it was great indeed. As a person that came on a short course, it was quiet for my studies and the staff were very helpful. The front desk staff were indeed wonderful, particularly, Arun and Katrina. The room cleaners did a good job in keeping my room tidy daily, I commend Marilyn for a good job indeed. The security staff at the entrance were always there to offer me any assistance I needed and were courteous. My breakfast times were memorable with good daily breakfast. The restaurant staff were all excellent.
I appreciate your wonderful and excellent service.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dauda1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Premier Inn the amazing staff made it really a memorable experience,the front desk staff went to such extent to make our stay a great one especially Mr Ramiz,and that goes for all the staff around the hotel,though the rooms a bit small but it can be over looked by the excellent service,the breakfast is very good and the staff very pleasant ,location is very good and taxi were available in minutes,room service were prompt.private parking available too.it will be our first choice whenever we are in town.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amira Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The staff at this hotel is an absolutely exceptional group of people! They went above and beyond the call of duty when I experienced a medical emergency while staying there. As a female alone on layover in a country that I had never been to, it was an absolutely terrifying ordeal. However, I was very fortunate to be in a hotel where the Staff sincerely cares about its guests. Two incredible ladies at the front desk came to my aid; one of these ladies even accompanied me to the hospital and came back later to check on me. The next day management covered my taxi ride back to the hotel and I was greeted with flowers and a card in my room. All of the staff and management showed such genuine concern. In fact, their friendliness and helpful attitude was the first thing that impressed me when I checked into this hotel. In addition to this, the rooms were modern, clean, nicely decorated, the bed was very comfortable, and the restaurant reasonably priced. This hotel is a good value for its price; and it has a five-star level of customer service with personalized touch that is rarely found in other hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebecca s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Premier Inn have excellent staff in all areas of the hotel. Security are always willing to help whenever you need. All of the Front desk staff are friendly and helpful at all times of the day or night. Restaurant and bar staff are very personable and offer excellent service under the management of Susantha and Trevor. Their staff of Camille, La Reine and Akin add to the high quality of service received at the hotel. They take the time to ensure your dining experience is a good one. Also, the Chef's at the hotel will try to help with any requests you have and are eager to please. The food menu is varied and the food is of high quality. Also,the rooms are always very clean amd in particular, Marilyn always does an excellent job cleaning and leaving my room neat and tidy.
The gym is small but has excellent equipment for you to get in your daily workout. The pool is very nice as well.
Management respond quickly to any queries you have. It is a great hotel to stay at offering good value for your money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.2 mi away
Centro Capital Centre
Centro Capital Centre
#57 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
910 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aloft Abu Dhabi
Aloft Abu Dhabi
#49 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,007 reviews
1 mi away
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
Novotel Abu Dhabi Al Bustan
#43 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Capital Centre Arjaan by Rotana
12.7 mi away
Premier Inn Abu Dhabi International Airport Hotel
6.5 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Abu Dhabi Capital Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Abu Dhabi Capital Centre Hotel

Address: Opposite Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre, Abu Dhabi 95219, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $60 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Abu Dhabi Capital Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the doorstep of Abu Dhabi National Exhibition Centre and close to Abu Dhabi's business hotspots, Premier Inn Abu Dhabi Capital Centre is ideal for both business and leisure travellers and just 15 minutes from Abu Dhabi airport. 242 clean, comfortable rooms, several meeting rooms, free WiFi in every room for easy internet access, attractive swimming pool and whirlpool bath, gymnasium, restaurant, bar and Costa Coffee store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Abu Dhabi Capital Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing