We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exclusive hotel in Abu Dhabi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Ranked #33 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Really the best one since I have tried many others. Nothing else to add. If not the weather, my stay would be one of the best. One thing a little spoiled the holiday - it was the spoiled cardigan by laundry, but in the end the cost of Armani jacket was compensated))

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Armen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stregis_saadiyat, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Armen,

Thank you for your sharing your feedback about your experience and for rating us so highly. It is a pleasure to read that you have been looked after throughout your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again for another indelible and bespoke stay.

Warm regards,

Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,441 - 1,447 of 2,571 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

We arrived 9 am 21 st December and was welcome by various staff. We had alot of cases 17 in total with hand luguage. We was almost immediately taken to our room.
Once we got to the room it gave us all a wow factor. I have travelled all around the world and been to many hotels and have to say it looked great.
We had a 2 bedroom suite on the 7th floor looking out to the sea and golf course. The room had 2 great size bedroom 2 massive bathrooms with giant tubs and lovely seperate showers.
There was a large lounge with big flat screen, Bose and DVD. There was a large 8 seater table and chairs which was perfect for in room dining. After 5 minutes or so the door rang and 2 butlers turned up to help unpack.... The kids loved this and it took less then 30 minutes to unpack all out clothes presents etc...
The butler service is great especially first thing in the morning when they bought my wife tea, milk for kids and a nice coffee.
I will say one thing the door bell does seem to ring alot which after 15 days cant get a little on your nerves... But the service is fantastic.
We was on Bed and breakfast and this was fine. The breakfast is a nice buffet. The resturant was very busy but the hotel was full and sometimes things went missing but overall it was ok.
There are varoius resturants and all ok except the Steak 55th and 5th. The meal itself was average, steak nothing special. They had to get drinks from room service sent to our table and kids selection not that great and the price was very very expensive for an average meal. But the service was ok and the resturant itself impressive to look at. But the steak was no better then an harvester so disappointed.
Christmas day we planned to go buffet. But there are alot of resident in the complex and i saw they had Roast turkey to take out for them... Well me being me i asked if we could do that in our room. The room service sorted it all and it was a great Christmas surprise.
We has Roast Turkey Christmas evening in our room watch Christmas films after a day on the beach and pool and it was wonderful for everyone.
We had loads left over the hotel even cut it up made sandwiches and left overs with mash and chips.. Thats was a real hightlight.
The beach is awesome nice sea nice clean very clean beach which again is well serviced by staff.
The pool is ok but my one gripe is, people get up and leave towls on beds. This is not and average 3 star hotel. There is plenty of room and plenty of pools. The cabannas where free and available first come first serve. The pool staff where looking for tips to save beds. mmm As the days where short we eat around the pool everyday, this became a farce. We order food it would not come or wrong food would arrive. The food would be cold so had to go back. So overall pool service not good but again it was busy but thats not my fault. The hotel should be able to cope with all their guests and should not allow people to save bed same as most 5 star plus hotel, if no one turns up afetr 15 minute staff move the towls and let people who are about to use them.
In the end it got so stupid i just sit on the chairs, I think the staff may have lost his tip but we all got seats. So morning people put out towls and not turn up to 2 pm... Thats not fair especially people with kids.
Spa was good. We had 5 treatments in total and all very good. My wife used the hairdressers and she said it was better then home.
We went to Ny eve Gala, that was well done. The food was excellant and the band and dj after very good.
The hotel did a firework display which was nice on the stroke of midnight.

So overall St Regis is very good,service is great and overall not bad value for money once you get there. We went prime time Christmas and New year so cost of hotel as you expect to be expensive.

Room Tip: Sea room. You can see dolpins if lucky and looking out to pools and golf course. The city view looke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marklockey68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Mark,

Thank you for choosing us over the festive season and taking the time to share your experience. It is a delight that you enjoyed our well-appointed Two Bedroom Ocean Suite and our Butler Signature Service has been delivered to you and your family throughout your stay. Your constructive feedback on areas of improvements are well noted and being actioned which includes further increases in seating capacity around pools and beach.

We look forward to your return in the near future for another memorable experience.

Warm regards,

Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This hotel is very exclusive and beautiful, I really enjoyed my stay here, but it is only available for a high price. Not only the room prices are expensive: If you stay at this place you will be traped in a golden cage, where you have to eat or drink at very high prices at the restaurants located inside the hotel unless, you rent a car or pay taxis all the time you want to go to the city.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viajeromundial007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Viajeromundial007,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and for complimenting us on experience with us. As a Luxury Resort we aim to remain competitive and our room prices do vary according to seasons with school holidays being very popular. There are further more restaurant options opening on Saadiyat to give a more varied choice as well as the option of a free shuttle service to designated places in the city. We look forward to your return for another memorable stay with us.

Warm regards,

Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed for one night as part of the jazz brunch package. Everything was amazing. The brunch had a divine selection of food and drinks - the quality and range is outstanding. The room was lovely as well, with a nice sea view. We loved the hotel and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TT2Web
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear TT2Web,

Thank you for sharing your Brunch and stay package experience with us. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the quality and selection of our Friday Jazz Brunch in Olea venue and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Warm regards,

Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the St Regis Saadiyat Island for 2 nights and this hotel resort is simply outstanding! All of the staff were warm and friendly during our stay and our room was incredibly spacious overlooking the turquoise waters of the Persian Gulf. The chocolates and fresh fruit placed in our room each day was a wonderful touch. We also loved the coffee and dates offered during the day in the lobby. We had lunch at the pool area – the food and drinks are very expensive(!) but that is to be expected at a hotel of this caliber. The white-sand beach was clean and the water amazing. The location of this hotel is also great as it’s far enough out of Abu Dhabi to get that ‘secluded resort’ feel but still close enough to drive into town and see the sights. We’d definitely stay here again if ever back in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NathAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear NathAus,

Thank you for your positive feedback about the friendliness of the team and for posting your experience with us. It is motivating to read comments like yours and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable and bespoke experience.

Warm regards,

Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

What a fantastic hotel. I love Saddiyat island and this was the first St Regis i have ever stayed in. The weekend was fantastic. I did the brunch and stay package in where the Jazz brunch is a MUST to try - relaxing, amazing food, amazing staff. The hotel is wonderful, location cannot be beaten. I will return. I would like to see some offerings for Saddiyat like boat tours etc and perhaps more live music so there is things to do in the evening. However what a magical place! 7 stars.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heidiaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Since 20 years I am on worldwide travels and in 4-5 star hotels during 150-200 days per year. The St. Regis Saadiyat in my opinion earns much more than 5 stars. Out of all hotels I know, it is the best managed hotel with an outstanding architecture, best rooms, the friendliest personel, the best service, food prepared with love and highest professionality, outstanding property and much more things which delighted us every day from morning to night. All this in an area and in front of a sea, which always makes you believe to be in paradise. The St. Regis earns 6 points (beyond excellent)!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Stephan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for rating us so highly. It is a delight to read that our team delivered on the St. Regis promise of an experience beyond expectation and we look forward to welcome you again for another opportunity to deliver memorable moments.

Warm regards,

Stewart Selbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
8 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,490 reviews
10.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,514 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
3.6 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort

Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $276 - $819 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island is your new address in Abu Dhabi overlooking either Saadiyat's pristine beach or the impressive Saadiyat Beach Golf Club, designed by the golfing legend, Gary Player. The resort provides unparalleled accommodations and service along with food and beverage outlets that provide sumptuous meals and refreshing drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing