We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very exclusive and beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Ranked #27 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Very exclusive and beautiful”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This hotel is very exclusive and beautiful, I really enjoyed my stay here, but it is only available for a high price. Not only the room prices are expensive: If you stay at this place you will be traped in a golden cage, where you have to eat or drink at very high prices at the restaurants located inside the hotel unless, you rent a car or pay taxis all the time you want to go to the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viajeromundial007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Viajeromundial007,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and for complimenting us on experience with us. As a Luxury Resort we aim to remain competitive and our room prices do vary according to seasons with school holidays being very popular. There are further more restaurant options opening on Saadiyat to give a more varied choice as well as the option of a free shuttle service to designated places in the city. We look forward to your return for another memorable stay with us.

Warm regards,

Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,566
    447
    173
    71
    52
See reviews for
734
919
76
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed for one night as part of the jazz brunch package. Everything was amazing. The brunch had a divine selection of food and drinks - the quality and range is outstanding. The room was lovely as well, with a nice sea view. We loved the hotel and can't wait to return!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TT2Web
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear TT2Web,

Thank you for sharing your Brunch and stay package experience with us. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the quality and selection of our Friday Jazz Brunch in Olea venue and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Warm regards,

Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the St Regis Saadiyat Island for 2 nights and this hotel resort is simply outstanding! All of the staff were warm and friendly during our stay and our room was incredibly spacious overlooking the turquoise waters of the Persian Gulf. The chocolates and fresh fruit placed in our room each day was a wonderful touch. We also loved the coffee and dates offered during the day in the lobby. We had lunch at the pool area – the food and drinks are very expensive(!) but that is to be expected at a hotel of this caliber. The white-sand beach was clean and the water amazing. The location of this hotel is also great as it’s far enough out of Abu Dhabi to get that ‘secluded resort’ feel but still close enough to drive into town and see the sights. We’d definitely stay here again if ever back in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NathAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear NathAus,

Thank you for your positive feedback about the friendliness of the team and for posting your experience with us. It is motivating to read comments like yours and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable and bespoke experience.

Warm regards,

Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

What a fantastic hotel. I love Saddiyat island and this was the first St Regis i have ever stayed in. The weekend was fantastic. I did the brunch and stay package in where the Jazz brunch is a MUST to try - relaxing, amazing food, amazing staff. The hotel is wonderful, location cannot be beaten. I will return. I would like to see some offerings for Saddiyat like boat tours etc and perhaps more live music so there is things to do in the evening. However what a magical place! 7 stars.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heidiaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostfildern, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Since 20 years I am on worldwide travels and in 4-5 star hotels during 150-200 days per year. The St. Regis Saadiyat in my opinion earns much more than 5 stars. Out of all hotels I know, it is the best managed hotel with an outstanding architecture, best rooms, the friendliest personel, the best service, food prepared with love and highest professionality, outstanding property and much more things which delighted us every day from morning to night. All this in an area and in front of a sea, which always makes you believe to be in paradise. The St. Regis earns 6 points (beyond excellent)!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Stephan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for rating us so highly. It is a delight to read that our team delivered on the St. Regis promise of an experience beyond expectation and we look forward to welcome you again for another opportunity to deliver memorable moments.

Warm regards,

Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My husband booked a 2 night stay as a birthday surprise for me at the St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, Abu Dhabi and from the moment we stepped into the hotel until the moment we left, we were treated like royalty.
Unknown to me my husband had liaised with the Butler Olga and Butler Service Supervisor Shirish to arrange certain surprises within our suite for me and his requests were fulfilled and beyond … I was certainly overwhelmed with their beautiful efforts of flowers, rose petals, champagne and birthday cake.
Throughout our stay, we visited the beautiful beach, pool area, pool bar, Manhattan Lounge and three wonderful restaurants within the hotel. Every single member of staff whom we passed whether in the hotel or grounds greeted us politely and professionally.
Our Ocean Suite was absolutely delightful with a truly magnificent view over the beach, golf course and ocean.
The only drawback of this wonderful experience was that our two night stay was not long enough!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayKidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear KayKidd

Thank you for posting your experience with us and for choosing The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort for your special occasion. It is a moment of pride to read that you have been treated like royalty from your first to your last step and we do appreciate your kind words about our Butlers, Olga and Shirish.

We look forward to your return for another opportunity to deliver indelible moments.

Warm regards,

Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the St Regis in transit from London to Melbourne. It was a perfect place to relax and unwind. Our two little boys were able to burn off some energy in the kids centre and pool, before the grown ups enjoyed food and beers (both pricey) in the beach side restaurant. We even saw some dolphins swimming by. Impeccable service and a stunning hotel.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gooseboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Gooseboy

Thank you for sharing your review with us and it is a pleasure to read that our resort was a perfect place to relax and unwind, including your two boys had memorable experience in Sandcastle.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Stewart Selbie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.0 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,214 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
10.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,013 reviews
8.6 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#9 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3,099 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort

Property: The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island is your new address in Abu Dhabi overlooking either Saadiyat's pristine beach or the impressive Saadiyat Beach Golf Club, designed by the golfing legend, Gary Player. The resort provides unparalleled accommodations and service along with food and beverage outlets that provide sumptuous meals and refreshing drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing