We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Ranked #30 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Spending a week here was a fantastic experience. The staff were so friendly and welcoming - nothing was too much trouble. The facilities were amongst the best I have seen at a resort hotel in the world. The rooms were not large, but very well appointed with excellent amenities.
In fact, the hotel and its location made the trip to Abu Dhabi an experience not to be forgotten.
if you are a golfer, then it is adjacent to a breathtaking and challenging course, with some holes along the beach front. if you are a beachlover, the turquoise colour of the water is amazing, though be prepared for little rocks as you enter. Best time to go is late October, after the heat of their summer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tez12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Tez12013,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It is a delight to read that our team made every attempt to ensure an indelible experience has been delivered and you enjoyed our resort and its facilities to the fullest.

We look forward to welcoming you again for another bespoke experience.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,487 - 1,493 of 2,549 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

I took my wife here in January and we had a wonderful stay. We were blown away with the property and were taken care of royally.

The bathrooms were amazingly big and the shower was the biggest we've ever seen. The food was delicious and the pools were very nice.

Will go again.

Room Tip: We got upgraded to a beach view and loved the watching the ocean from the balcony. Btw the balconies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grandmaster82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Grandmaster82,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your kind words of appreciation. It is a pleasure to read that your second stay was as amazing as your first stay and we eagerly look forward to another bespoke experience very soon in the near future.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Best hotel I´ve ever been to !!! Excellent facilities, professional service and staff, perfect location, superb Beach and top class Suncastle Kids club... Really very enjoyable stay for everyone... Five star plus Paradise in Abu Dhabi

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Jan,

Thank you for your review about your experience at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort and being "a five star plus paradise in Abu Dhabi". It was our biggest pleasure to offer you a bespoke holiday and we eagerly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is my second stay at the St Regis Saadiyat and it was excellent just like my first! The staff of the hotel is superb and very professional. This is a first class hotel and takes their mission of service very serious. From the time I pulled up till the time I left they always made me felt like they were looking out for me. I ate most of my meals at the Olea dining room and always found the staff to be welcoming and the food very good. I also appreciated the service of the butlers who always took care of all my request. I highly recommend staying at this hotel whether its business or pleasure you cant go wrong.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Malxx,

Thank you for your loyalty and for rating us so highly. Our guest satisfaction is amongst our highest priority and I am delighted that our team delivered on our promise of an experience beyond expectation.

We eagerly look forward to welcoming you for the 3rd time very soon in the near future.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Everything is possible there! You'll feel just like a princess! The rooms are huge and very very comfy, with everything you need. The staff is always ready to help you, to do anything if necessary so that you can be satisfied.
Staying in this hotel is like a dream come true...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alix B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Alix,

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. It was our pleasure to offer you a bespoke holiday and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We have been visiting Abu Dhabi in recent years for winter sun in October and April from London. We have tried several of the new 5 star resort hotels but this is the only hotel we plan to return (just booked for next April). Need I say more. The rooms are lovely, the standard rooms are spacious, butler a good addition, the only thing lacking is furniture of note on the balcony not that this is real a problem given the time spent either on the wonderful beach or by the many pools. The buffet dinner is of high quality, but we mainly ate at the Asian restaurant which is a fabulous setting and superb food. My husband already commented (Diebel) on the only real issue we had that of reserving sunbeds/cabanas by the family pool but have been assured that this situation will improve. Our 5 year daughter disappeared to the superb kids club, staff were wonderful and also the lifeguards added to the enjoyment of our holiday. Perhaps some more regular beach activities for older children, (evening jog along beach etc) would be a welcome addition to an already superb vacation resort.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebbieOrgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear DebbieOrgill,

Thank you for your feedback and sharing your experience with us. I am pleased you enjoyed the resort's Mediterranean inspired flair and our well-appointed and spacious room. It is an honor that you have already booked your return holiday next April and we cannot wait to welcoming you again for another indelible experience.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had a dinner on their buffet restaurant and it was one of the best, finest restaurant in abu dhabi. The resort itself is newly opened and the staff were magnificent, attentive and polite. Foods were fresh (specially the seafood) and has best showcase area where you can see great and helpful chefs. Love my experience and definitely will come back on this resort soon!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RGNLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear RGNLD,

Thank you for sharing your experience about Olea and complimenting us being one of the best and finest restaurant in town. It is certainly a pleasure to read that our team delivered a true St. Regis experience.

We look forward to your return for another bespoke and indelible stay.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
30.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
8.0 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,455 reviews
10.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
8.6 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#5 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
3,459 reviews
3.6 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort

Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $300 - $1,479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island is your new address in Abu Dhabi overlooking either Saadiyat's pristine beach or the impressive Saadiyat Beach Golf Club, designed by the golfing legend, Gary Player. The resort provides unparalleled accommodations and service along with food and beverage outlets that provide sumptuous meals and refreshing drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing