We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eid Delight in Abu Dhabi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Ranked #28 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Eid Delight in Abu Dhabi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had decided to make the most of the long weekend & enjoy a two night break in AD. I had heard that the St Regis on Saadiyat island was a beautiful spot & have to say, this seriously didn't disappoint! We stayed in one of their St Regis suites, which was absolutely luxurious, with our own butler on hand 24hrs! Seriously spoilt & sadly for us, not something we're used to :-(
We had dinner in their SE Asian restaurant, where the food was bountiful & also good value.
Breakfast was inclusive, & a massive selection with international choices throughout. The service was excellent & the staff incredibly friendly & always helpful.
We mostly used the adult pool which was wonderfully chilled & had cold beer to hand :-) & complimentary chilled lemon & mint coolers. We took a walk to the beach, which was absolutely beautiful & the colour of the sea is what I can only describe as 70's postcard blue.
For a weekend break away from the madness of Dubai, I would recommend the St Regis 100%. Add to this, the drive across Saadiyat is also quite beautiful. Well done St Regis, you nailed it!

Room Tip: St Regis Suites are beautiful & very luxurious
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Jo,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your kind recommendation on the resort being an ideal weekend getaway. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our signature service - the St. Regis Butler Service – as well as our leisure facilities. We look forward to your return for another bespoke experience.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,566
    447
    173
    71
    52
See reviews for
734
918
76
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We returned to this resort with the family on August 10-12 after a year from our last visit. We couldn't have enough of this place. The sheer idea that you are isolated from the entire world on the saadiyat island adds to the number of reasons that one should visit this place. There was some kind of a mix up upon check in but I have to thank Mr. Vartan (Front desk Manager) by name who dealt with the situation extremely well and revived the enjoyment of our stay. The rooms are very spacious and stands up to its 5 star standard. Breakfast was a treat with an amazing variety. The hotel has new shops and restaurants opening up soon which makes it an independent destination on its own. I can't waitto get back again.

Traveller tip: For thos travellers looking for a quiet stay, I would recommend staying in the rooms on the second floor especially rooms 201-214.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Khalidalredha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Khalid,

Thank you for your kind feedback. It is always good to hear feedback from a returning guest, and I am truly pleased that your experience with us was beyond expectation. We look forward to being your next getaway again.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the Eid weekend as we wanted to escape the busy overcrowded feel of Dubai where we live.

We were not disappointed with our choice. From the minute you enter you are greeted with a warm welcome, smiles, hot towels, a drink and a helpful efficient check in service with intro to your butler.

The room was a superior sea view which cost a hefty £500+ for 2 nights. I am unsure if this is the norm rate or an inflated Eid holidays rate. The room was absolutely flawless. Spacious, huge bathroom with 2 separate mirrors and dressing tables, a deep welcoming bath tub which has a view of the balcony and the sea / pool outside, an enormous cosy double bed and a welcoming chaise lounge by the window.

The grounds of the hotel were absolutely breath taking and felt spaced out and varied in the variety of places to relax. There was a main pool, a kids pool and also a quieter adult only pool which was peaceful and deeper than the other pools.

For us the real show stealer were the numerous individual 4 poster bed cabanas lining the pools. Absolute luxury have essentially a curtained bed pool side which was particularly ideal for families with sleeping children or couples, anyone really! Definitely felt like a luxurious upgrade to just the standard sun loungers.

The beach was very large and clean but with more simple sun loungers and umbrellas. It was a little sharp stoned but the water was clean and warm. A lifeguard was present at all times and also able to provide snorkel shoes for those wishing to protect their feet from the sharp stones.

We didn't eat in the hotel itself but a quick scan showed the menu to be very expensive but then even more expensive when a further 16% (10% service and 6% tax) was added. I suspect this is on par with other 5 star hotels in the location and a neccessary high cost to be paid considering the location and exclusive feel of the resort

Location wise this is about a 10 minute drive from the main Abu Dhabi city and other hotels / resorts / malls etc. However you are getting a far nicer private peaceful beach resort feel by being on your own island. We had a car so I cannot comment on cost of taxis but at all times there was plenty availability of taxis waiting to pick up tourists.

Absolutely blissful 2 day stay and would love to go back if we could afford it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxy_83uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Roxy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to read that you truly indulged in the resort’s Mediterranean-inspired flair and managed to relax and unwind.
We look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our recent visit to St Regis was a truly wonderful experience. As it was our first time in the Middle East and during Ramadan, the hotel had offered more than what we expected to see on this trip. The hotel is beautiful with Arabic design. We got an upgrade to the Ocean view room which we could look over to the tranquil and blue sea. I can say that the hotel staffs were very friendly and helpful, you could see them being happy, enjoying what they were doing and always having a smile on their faces. Since it was Ramadan, most of the tourist attractions were closed, and we wanted to see a bit more of Abu Dhabi. The lady from Thailand at the concierge ( sorry we could not recall the name) was so helpful, it was just like she knows everything in Abu Dhabi and gave very good suggestions on places to see, to eat, etc...

Though it was a short trip but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in St Regis. Would definitely recommend this hotel to all our friends and for sure will be back soon and stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomleevn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Tom,

Thank you for your kind words of praise. I will definitely share your feedback with Bell from our Concierge team.

We look forward to your return.

Warm regards,
Max Wiegerinck - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a great location, a little out of the city. Like most things in Abu Dhabi these days, this is a grand hotel, with no expenses spared. The thing that stands out most about this hotel, is just how wonderfully friendly all the staff are, whether you be in a restaurant, the butler service, the poolside workers, or just anywhere in the hotel where you are always greeted with a smile and a warm welcome.
The restaurants offer a good variety for choice, and the food was excellent. However, the lunch/ breakfast area was expensive.
The Athletic Club is a great and cool place to work out, or have a swim in the lap pool. The adult pool was also great, with wonderful detail to service. Again friendly & courteous. Nothing too hard. We experienced a few communication problems with the concierge! Nothing too serious.

Room Tip: Ocean view suites with balcony are great, with fantastic bathrooms, and terrific butler service. 512...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie51_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Ronnie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff’s friendliness was the highlight.

We look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 1 week during Ramadan. The hotel was very quiet, which we enjoyed - we were told the hotel usually runs at 96% capacity. The adult pool area is fabulous especially the floating sun loungers.
The hotel has a lovely beach, which is protected for the wildlife. The seabed is very rocky but the hotel give you beach shoes! Would also recommend having spa treatments - wonderful!

We usually visit Dubai, but enjoyed staying in Abu Dhabi and would return,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Elaine,

Thank you for your kind feedback and we are happy to know you were able to relax and unwind at our resort. We look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witten
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Having been travelling the UAE for more than ten years on a quite regular basis makes us confident to say that the St Regis property on Abu Dhabi's Saadiyat Island is one of the best hotels and resorts in this area. In terms of service, accomodation, GYM and SPA facilities, pool areas, and the hotel's wide-stretching private beach, it might be considered, for the time being, as the number one in a highly competitive market. The resort's location ensures easy and quick access to and from Abu Dhabi's airport and major places of interest. The St Regis on Saadiyat Island provides very convenient lodging and long lasting senses of well-being for those who travel on business and those who travel on vacation. As people make it happen, thankful acknowledgements should go to the hotel's workforce with significant attention to the concierge team, thereof BELLE, MARY GRACE, and NOUR, to our reliably and confidentially operating butler MAURO, to the restaurant staffers, thereof IVAN R, MANJULA B and STEFAN G, and to the lifeguards with NIKOLA and others. If you check in at the St Regis on Saadiyat Island, ask for the above-mentioned to get your requests processed according to your expectations. The St Regis on Saadiyat Island is definitely worth being booked again. Thoroughly reviewed and submitted by Mr and Mrs "Blunt", Germany

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors, with sea and land view: it might be cheaper, it's definitely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ARUBAFANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stregis_Management, General Manager at The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Blunt,

I am delighted to read your kind feedback. Thank you for taking the time to individually recognize our staff.
We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.

Warm regards,

Max Wiegerinck
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
8.0 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#5 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
10.1 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,025 reviews
8.6 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#9 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,105 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Abu Dhabi, Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort

Property: The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort
Address: Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Saadiyat Island is your new address in Abu Dhabi overlooking either Saadiyat's pristine beach or the impressive Saadiyat Beach Golf Club, designed by the golfing legend, Gary Player. The resort provides unparalleled accommodations and service along with food and beverage outlets that provide sumptuous meals and refreshing drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The St. Regis Saadiyat Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing