We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ranked #44 of 131 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

I stayed in Cristal Salam with my wife, we enjoyed the hospitality and neatness of the hotel. Staff was awesome friendly and helpful. room service food was amazing.We will stay again whenever we are in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milad A, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Mark S,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Cristal Salam, we truly appreciate your perfect feeback and your time to write this review which has been shared with our team
we are looking forward to welcoming you again,
Best regards,
Milad Andraws.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    199
    26
    5
    6
See reviews for
78
151
81
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in cristal Salam hotel for 13 days
The hotel is nice , the room is cozy and tidy however it needs more lights
The breakfast buffet is ok but there's no variety almost the same buffet everyday
The wifi service was perfect and valet parking also was perfect and the laundry service as well
I would like to thank Ms.Amaal in the reception she was very helpful and friendly
The staff overall are nice and helpful
Check in and check out process was very smooth.
I didn't get time to see the swimming pool or the night club as I was on a business trip.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Samoi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milad A, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Samoi81, Thank you so much for your kind review,
We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay, and We would be delighted if you chose Cristal Salam, when you next return to Abu Dhabi.
Best regards
Milad Andraws
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Fabulous friendly staff from reception to cleaning attendants. Upgraded my room on arrival and also arranged a late check out for me free of charge. Free internet access. Clean and spacious room. Walking distance to Abu Dhabi Mall. Very nice breakfast with a good selection of food and all this at a very reasonable rate. Oh, the Korean restaurant in the hotel also serves excellent food.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare5858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milad A, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Clare5858
Thank you so much for your perfect review, we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed the stay with us, and looking forward for one more stay at our property Cristal Salam
Best regards
Milad Andraws
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed in this hotel 5 nights everything was fantastic, staff very nice , hotel has all the services and facilities better than many 5 stars hotels, I will stay again in the hotel whenever I am in abu dhabi.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milad A, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Ms. Kate, Thank you so much for your perfect review, we are proud of your comment, looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Kindest regards. Milad Andraws
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zvolen
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

I spent 2 weeks at this hotel during the business trip. This hotel is really quiet, clean and well maintained. It's location is at walk distance from abu dhabi mall. To corniche beach you have to take a cab.
Rooms are nice and clean with good room service.
I had a free wifi and cable internet connection. Internet speed was not the best one, but sufficient.

You will get an access to small (and really cold) fintesscentre. On the top most floor you have a really small pool which gets closed at 6pm.

You have a restaurant at the hotel, but you can walk around and find some good places to eat in 5 mins walk distance. You have also the grocery 1 min from the hotel (across the side street).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ToBoSk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milad A, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your posting.
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and tried some of our facilities.
Looking forward to welcome you back again soon.
Best regards,
Milad Andraws
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Very clean, well maintained, friendly and warm welcoming staff. Located in the city center, and in a very calm area. Close to Abu Dhabi Mall, and all needed services can be found around the hotel. They give a free access to a high speed wifi at your room!!!
Seriously, it's a lovely hotel, with a very comfortable and relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Husain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milad A, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Husain A, Thank you so much for your nice feedback, we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel.
Best regards
Milad Andraws
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Our plan was changed to Abu dhabi, we been accommodated in cristal salam, we really loved the hotel, very comfortable and relaxing atmosphere, very fast internet, they a vertical bar in the tenth floor, very nice bar, pool is small but not busy

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank UCharlakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milad A, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear UCharlakey, Thank you for that Perfect posting. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Milad Andraws
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
#63 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#4 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
0.9 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#7 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#15 of 131 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown

Property: Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Address: 8th Street | Tourist Club Area, Opposite Abu Dhabi Municipality, Abu Dhabi 107523, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Cristal Salam Hotel)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 131 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi an exciting new hotel in the heart of the downtown banking district. Our 112 rooms & suites have been designed with contemporary luxury in mind. Enjoy Korean cuisine or beverages at Sura, let your hair down at our Karoake rooms & savour specially selected cuts of Meat from our Steak menu at Vertical, the city's only Wine Bar & Restuarant while you take in the panoramic views of Abu Dhabi's skyline at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing