We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing place and atmosphere / friendly and polite service staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ranked #34 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2013

At first sight when I entered the Cristal Salam Hotel - it was obvious that it's excellent place, very beautiful building and all inside the hotel was attractive. we've choosen Ruby room - atmosphere was so pleasant, romantic) room is big and very comfortable, clean! You can find all necessary info inside the room about hotel facilities - and it's very helpful! Night service was performed in a very quick manner, food is tasty!
Want to emphasize the service staff - all personnel was really very friendly and courteous, all wishes was done in a fast way - thanks a lot for all of them!!!
If I'll be in Abu-Dhabi next time - for sure I'll stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (818)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

458 - 464 of 818 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

Was upgraded to a Deluxe room and given a late check out till 3 pm, free of charge. Room was nicely designed, well cleaned and cozy. All the staff members were very nice and helpful. I really liked my stay!

Thank you :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Elza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for four nights and had a very relaxing long-weekend. The staff were top-notch, the room and restaurant were lovely, the food was excellent (except the fake bacon and the sausages at breakfast - skip those), the gym has all the equipment you need, and the location was great (and close enough to walk to Abu Dhabi Mall). We were glad that we opted for Sura Restaurant for dinner at the hotel to host our friends; it turned out to be an elegant evening with superb service and cuisine options and special attention from the chef.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livnil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Had a brilliant time at this hotel. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly all of the time as soon as we checked in. Room was immaculate and always cleaned when requested as we liked having a lie in. If we stayed in Abu Dhabi again we would go back no question.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, Director of Sales at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear OliverS,

Thank you so much for making the time to post your review.

So pleased you had a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

The various teams will be delighted to hear your comments.

Thank you again.

Kamal Fakhoury
COO/Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The staff are excellent! Very attentive and helpful! Good hotels are everywhere but the warm service really make this hotel better among the good hotels! Rooms are clean and tidy and location is convenient. Of course, under the hot weather it is not easy to walk no matter how close it is.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank Delang_andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, Director of Sales at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Dear Delang_andy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review.

Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and experinced the warm Cristal welcome!

Look forward to welcoming you back soon and thanks again for your feedback.

Best regards

Kamal Fakhoury
COO/Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Thanks for making homely feeling in Abu Dhabi such as a perfect experience ,your hotel staff, specially "Sura Restaurant "doing excellent job..!!!rooms are well ...swimming pool are very small,Vertical Bar Restaurant @roof top making happy hour ,good for explore the city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baisil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, Director of Sales at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Baisil,

Many thanks for your recent review and the Sura Team will be delighted with your comments.

Thanks you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards

Kamal Fakhoury
COO/Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

From check in to check out, everything went well.
very professional staff and the rooms are very good
highly recommended if you are looking for a not-so-expensive but feels like a 5 star hotel.
But the location is not really easy to find

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRtheExpl0rer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, Director of Sales at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear JRtheExp10rer,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay.

Glad you had time to try Sura and Vertical. I take you point about a little hard to find if coming for the 1st time. Being a 4 star hotel we are not allowed the brown signs from the main roads like 5 star properties, however, we are working hard on trying to get signage. This will for sure make it easier to find the hotel.

Thank you again and come back soon!

Best regards

Kamal Fakhoury
COO/Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
#45 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
636 reviews
0.8 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#8 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,949 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi
#5 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
923 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Rose Hotel
Royal Rose Hotel
#25 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown

Address: 8th Street | Tourist Club Area, Opposite Abu Dhabi Municipality, Abu Dhabi 107523, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Cristal Salam Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $58 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi an exciting new hotel in the heart of the downtown banking district. Our 112 rooms & suites have been designed with contemporary luxury in mind. Enjoy Korean cuisine or beverages at Sura, let your hair down at our Karoake rooms & savour specially selected cuts of Meat from our Steak menu at Vertical, the city's only Wine Bar & Restuarant while you take in the panoramic views of Abu Dhabi's skyline at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing