We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers(Abu Dhabi)
$139
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$232
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$454
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$197
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)
$163
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveler rating
539
234
46
6
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
234
46
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssura restaurantnice hoteltourist club areatop floorrecommend this hotelcentral locationbusiness tripenjoyed my stayfront officeduty managerspacious roomvalet parkingswimming poolspecial thankslate checknice staythea
Filter
Updating list...
521 - 526 of 835 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel honestly deserve its 4 stars rating and may be more....very luxurios rooms with high standard housekeeping....high speed free - wifi .....with excellent location in the city center very close to abu dhabi mall and very far from the crowded areas.....staff hospitallity is very excellent with highest service providers ......so helpfull, kind and freindly reception staff ....i would like to convy my thanks and deep apprciation to them where they made my business trip very successful....really special thanks to shaazad, rita , majid and all others.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramiiish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with my family. As per other reviews, clean, good service and value for money. The bed, pillow and duvet are super comfortable. The bathroom had a bathtub as well as some fancy sound system that was linked to the tele. Buffet breakfast provided had a good spread. The area around the hotel seems safe. 24 hour supermarket just a block away, Abu Dhabi Mall just 10 minutes. Taxis readily available, similar to everywhere in the city.

Swimming pool is located at the top floor and is covered. So forget about trying to get a tan up there :P

Just a side note, taxi from the airport to the hotel is at a flat rate of 70AED. Beware of touts in the airport. Follow the signs in the airport that will lead you to a taxi stand outside the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emitome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I stayed at the Cristal Salam hotel for a week in March 2013 and found the staff warm, welcoming, friendly and yet not at all intrusive. The breakfast was lovely, rooms very comfortable and bar very pleasant. The only thing that disappointed me slightly was that the pool felt like it was in the middle of the bar area, and wasn't therefore really suitable for swimming or sunbathing. If I was booking a trip back to Abu Dhabi, I'd be very happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

A fantastic hotel, great value and totally focused on the customer. I ended up here by accident but I felt very lucky to have found this place. Abu Dhabi has some very expensive hotels that don't always have the feel that the price would suggest. Cristal Salaam is great value for money but the best thing is the service which is fixated on customer service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed for a week at the Cristal Salam hotel and felt at home. The staff are very well trained, which is a contrast to many of the places I have stayed in GCC countries. The building itself, the furnishings and public areas, are all new and tastefully put together. The upstairs roof-top bar with an outside area and pool is a good place to relax on an evening and the Korean restaurant had excellent food and service. The breakfast buffet was very good and the spa also of top quality with a very well trained masseuse, "Be". The only point for improvement would be to enable guests to open their windows - I can understand why this is not allowed during the summer with 40+ degree heat, but in early March with 20-25 degree weather this fresh air into the room would have been nice to have. The hotel is pretty well located and the prices excellent for what you get. I would stay here again and can recommend it without hesitation as a good-value hotel for business travellers.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews