We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very fresh, new and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ranked #53 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very fresh, new and comfortable”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

New Hotel on very good location in Abu Dhabi.
Rooms are nice, not too big, but spacious, clean and the entire hotel smells very nice.
Staff is kind and well trained.

Ameneties are also very good, loved the body lotion smell.

The only thing - breakfast was kind of poor with very simple, limited options.

Overall, good for short trips and overight stays in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmileyDxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

It is not often that the exotic smelling air freshners we use get noticed! Thanks especially for mentioning that, & the fact that our team members are kind.

Your comments on the breakfast are noted, & I believe we need to train our colleagues better on informing guests that we can prepare eggs to order. Our buffet also features fresh fruits, cereals, cheese, cold cuts, home made breakfast rolls & fresh bread, & a few Arabic & Korean specialities. I hope you will leave with a different impression on your next visit!

Kind regards,

Sid Sattanathan
Cluster General Manager
Cristal Salam
Cristal Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    205
    30
    5
    7
See reviews for
79
160
83
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Selected the Cristal Salam based on the glowing reviews here, and just completed a 2 night stay there on my first visit to AD. As probably with most people, you read reviews and then cross your fingers and hope that when you get there, they turn out to be accurate. Have to say that the hotel was actually better than I expected. This place knows what it means to exceed expectations! Yes, the rooms are super nice, clean, spacious enough, modern and comfortable. Up there with the top hotels. But what stands out for me is what others have commented on, and that's the incredible friendliness of the staff. Everyone I encountered at Cristal Salam was exceptionally pleasant and helpful and always smiling. I don't know if you can train for that or they look for these traits when they hire, because it felt absolutely genuine.

I've stayed at many, many hotels around the world, and for the all around value and experience, this is one of the top!

(Note: I was on a business trip and traveling alone. If I were traveling with my children for 1 night, I would probably stay here, but for a longer stay with children, I would probably opt for a hotel with a large pool. I didn't see their pool, but front desk staff were honest in telling me when I inquired, that its a very small pool.)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibn_Battuta_Journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I must stay that this is a real value for money. This is the first time my company (Inchcape Shipping) booked me in this hotel. I must agree that there is no regret. There was a coordial welcome and high degree of hospitality shown by every staff(s) in this hotel.

I had all the best of experience except for two things.... when I booked in on 4th Dec till 6th Dec, my mini bar was not stocked since the time I came into the room. While checking out I was asked by the attendant at the reception desk whether I had anything from the mini bar??????? not sure whether the house keeping did make an attempt to fill the stocks and update their daily stock report done for each day.

This come as a point to be referred as being a ISO Quality Auditor, these things are cared by me.

Second encounter was with the room service, when ordered for food and specially asked not to put veal/meat, food was still sent with veal/meat, and when asked why ? was told that they would revert nothing happens for nearly 15-20 minutes and then to pick the wrong dish from the room took another 15 minutes. Calls at Sura Restaurant was not being picked up for atleast 20 rings to compliant about wrong food sent.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor would be ideal rather than the lower levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeepakAmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for highlighting the great value , & the warm hospitality we provide. You may have noticed that these are the most frequently mentioned attributes in the reviews we get.

My apologies really on the room service order. My team & I are aware of certain deficiencies in this area, & we are working hard to improve ourselves here.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Sid Sattanathan
Cluster General Manager
Cristal Salam
Cristal Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel is a great find!! It is at least 30% less expensive than other hotels in Abu Dhabi, the rooms are VERY comfortable but the real treasure is the service.
If you are in Abu Dhabi for a lengthy stay you may want to be on the beach, but we were here for only 2 nights and the Cristal Salam really suited our needs.
We had two rooms because we were tavelling with our 14yo son and a family friend. My son said that if he could have the free and very speedy wifi and the same bed from this hotel in every hotel he ever stayed in..he would be a happy person.
The rooms aren't big but the beds are divine to sleep in and the bathrooms are great. I used the gym on level 9, which was well-equipped and we used the hotel car service to pick us up at the airport when we arrived at midnight.
The drivers could not have been nicer and check-in was speedy and efficient.
We included breakfast in our room charge and the buffet was good - not outstanding but more than adequate, although they will cook you fresh hot food, which looked delicious.
I would highly recommend this hotel as excellent value and we would stay here again in a flash.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor with no real outlook but we didn't spend much time in the room during d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosebank1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for highlighting the fact that we provide great value. Honestly, our rooms, & the comfy bed your son loved, are of a good 5 star standard. And the "real treasure" as you call it, our friendly service, is an attribute many hotels will struggle to match.

And all of the above, at friendly prices too!

We hope to welcome you, & all others who follow your advise to choose us in a "flash!"

Kind regards,

Sid Sattanathan
Cluster General Manager
Cristal Salam
Cristal Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Pleasantly surprised by this new hotel. I travel frequently to Abu Dhabi, but this time was the first at Cristal Salam Hotel. The rooms were very nice and the staff is so friendly. Surely I will repeat in my future business trips.

Room Tip: My room was 407, so quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nestordemas9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canberra
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

thanks to trip advisor, i made the right choice in choosing cristal salam for a stay of 2 nights on our way back from cairo to sydney.
it was truly a wonderful hotel with every staff member making you feel very welcome with their smiles & warm greetings.
altho we had booked to an amber room, we decided to upgrade to a topaz suite as it was available on a special rate. It was great with a huge sitting room & the bathroom had both a bath , separate shower room & toilet. there was also another toilet near the lounge.
we had access to free wifi & there was coffee/tea making facilities.
the heated swimming pool on the 10th floor is definitely the place to go to after a hot day of sightseeing & shopping.
i like the location of the hotel as there is a supermarket across the street, a laundromat behind
,banks everywhere & about a 10 minutes' walk to the big abu dhabi mall where you can catch the hop on hop off bus around the city . the marina mall & the big mosque is worth a visit.
there is a fantastic indian restaurent called Indian Palace just around the corner on salam street, a must if you love indian food, really authentic & great service.

Room Tip: do not upgrade to topaz suite if you have booked a ruby or amber room as the special package offere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank godzilla_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed at the Cristal Salaam hotel for 3 nights. We arrived at Abu Dhabi airport at 4 am and asked the hotel to arrange a pick up. A very nice guy picked us up and we have a very comfortable ride to the hotel.
Checking in was very easy. We asked for a room at a high floor. We ended up on the seventh floor, room 710, a corner room. Very nice, spacious room. Bathroom was clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was more than decent, with a wide choice and we could order our eggs in any way possible.
The hotel is really very good, but it is the staff that makes it exceptional. People are extremely friendly and helpful, both at the bar and the reception. And the best this is that they actually seem to mean it. They are so helpful, gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants and just gave us the impression they really care about their guests.
The hotel is located +/- 10min walk of Abu Dhabi mall, but any way in Abu Dhabi you need to take a taxi for everything, so although the location was ok, location should not be the main reason to choose a hotel in Abu Dhabi.
I would definitely go back to this hotel again, that's for sure!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keppebolletje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristal H, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for highlighting the genuine care & friendliness of our team members. Your comments are received with even greater pride, as you are a Senior Contributor with reviews in more than 25 cities!
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Abu Dhabi.

Kind regards,

Sid Sattanathan
Cluster General Manager
Cristal Salam
Cristal Abu Dhabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
#61 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
455 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Centre
1.1 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#10 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Jannah Burj Al Sarab
Jannah Burj Al Sarab
#24 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
439 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Abu Dhabi Downtown
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
Sheraton Khalidiya Hotel
#84 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown

Property: Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Address: 8th Street | Tourist Club Area, Opposite Abu Dhabi Municipality, Abu Dhabi 107523, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Cristal Salam Hotel)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi an exciting new hotel in the heart of the downtown banking district. Our 112 rooms & suites have been designed with contemporary luxury in mind. Enjoy Korean cuisine or beverages at Sura, let your hair down at our Karoake rooms & savour specially selected cuts of Meat from our Steak menu at Vertical, the city's only Wine Bar & Restuarant while you take in the panoramic views of Abu Dhabi's skyline at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing