We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cristal Salam..Perfect Place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Ranked #47 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Cristal Salam..Perfect Place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Two Thumbs Up..I will certainly recommend Cristal Salam. It's a great place to stay. I like their room...elegant, comfy and clean. Exceptional customer service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SheryllB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you for your good comments and your kind review. We are happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations and it feels great to read you had a wonderful stay with us.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    199
    26
    5
    6
See reviews for
78
151
81
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

I really enjoyed staying in this hotel because of the nice management and stuff services pluse I got a free breakfast and they have upgraded me to a bigger room I am pretty sure that they have very competitive price

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goldwing_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
It is always a pleasure to read such fantastic reviews from our guests. I am most pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our outstanding staff enjoying making our guests feels welcome.
Thank you for choosing to stay with Cristal Salam Hotel and we are all looking forward seeing you again on your next stay with us.

If there is anyways that we can be of further assistance on your next visit, please do let us know.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

i stayed at this hotel twice during a business trip. On arrival I was immediately upgraded to an executive suite and treated like I was the only guest in the hotel...it wasn't busy but it was impeccable service.
The room was one of the best I've had, not over the top just reaaly stylish. The hotel is not close to any beaches but only a 10 minute taxi ride to most of the tourist atttraction.
I'll definately stay here again if I'm in Abu Dhabi.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ewan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
I would like to thank you for the time and effort you have taken to share with us your experience at the Cristal Hotel, guests such as yourself enable us to maintain the high standards of service expected of us.

It is always very rewarding for my team and I to know that Cristal Salam Hotel will be your first choice in Abu Dhabi.

Furthermore If there is anyways that we can be of further assistance on your next visit, please do let us know.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Good Day!
I just want to compliment Ms Sherylle Santos for helping me arrange a suprise birthday cake and a bottle of red wine. I appreciate her good hospitality service with nice smiles every minute which every guest looks for in a fine service at par with the best hotels in the world. She should be one of the assets in terms of quality and commendable service that will help in boosting profit in your hotel. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mannie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Syria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Perfect all in all

Excellent in service , value, sleep quality , cleanliness and rooms. but the location is not that suitable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alfarespharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thank you for your good comments and your kind review. We are happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations and it feels great to read you had a wonderful stay with us.
Once again thank you and we look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night and we really appreciated our stay. It was an amazing hotel for the price that we payed. The staff is really helpful and always smiling. The only downside is that the pool closes early, but everything else was perfect!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeromeBoucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamal F, General Manager at Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Cristal Salam Hotel. We are grateful that we were able to provide you a wonderful and satisfying experience.

Through this appreciation that we commit to strive more in maintaining the best of service to all our guests.

If there is any further way that we can assist you, please let us know. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Cristal Salam Hotel.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

A Lot Of people go to Dubai from what they hear about it and how fancy it sounds to be , Its All true is one of the Countries you go just to live the Life , I went there as Business trips and Fun trips , I believe it the one country that you could do both in it , I always Book through Rihlaprime they get me some good deals on business meeting and on nice fun hotels . I Believe Dubai is gonna be Big Hit After USA

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nourelmalki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
Ramada Abu Dhabi Corniche
#63 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
Cristal Hotel Abu Dhabi
#5 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
0.9 mi away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#6 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
City Seasons Al Hamra Hotel Abu Dhabi
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
Crowne Plaza Hotel Abu Dhabi
#15 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Abu Dhabi City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown

Property: Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown
Address: 8th Street | Tourist Club Area, Opposite Abu Dhabi Municipality, Abu Dhabi 107523, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Cristal Salam Hotel)
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Downtown Abu Dhabi an exciting new hotel in the heart of the downtown banking district. Our 112 rooms & suites have been designed with contemporary luxury in mind. Enjoy Korean cuisine or beverages at Sura, let your hair down at our Karoake rooms & savour specially selected cuts of Meat from our Steak menu at Vertical, the city's only Wine Bar & Restuarant while you take in the panoramic views of Abu Dhabi's skyline at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Abu Dhabi Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing