We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Abu Dhabi Grand Prix” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yas Marina Circuit

Yas Marina Circuit
Book In Advance
More Info
$653.00*
and up
Abu Dhabi Guided City Tour From Ras Al Khaimah
Ranked #3 of 139 things to do in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Livingston
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Abu Dhabi Grand Prix”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

This was one of the best experiences of my life visiting Yas Marina with pases to access all areas just amazing unlike most venues you are not hassled with security you can visit garages and drivers areas and chat with teams without trying to get past layers of security. The atmospher is exillarating and food is first class

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankHig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,842 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,973
    688
    129
    29
    23
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great cycling on Tuesday night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

On a holiday to Abu Dhabi we went to the Tuesday night cycling and running/walking at the Yas Marina F1 track. This was fantastic. We took a taxi from our hotel in Abu Dhabi (about 75 dirhems) and rented bikes (2 bikes for 2 hours costing 50 dirhems in total but I believe it is completely free if you have your own bike) and we whizzed around the track. It was really great to see a F1 track up close, even though it was slightly disappointing that we didn't get to go round the whole track, we were allowed on maybe about two thirds of it. An enjoyable evening.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Seestee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tri Yas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

An excellent event, well organised, friendly and efficient. A must for anyone interested in Triathlons.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gillian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodhall Spa, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Recommended for everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

On Tuesday night, you have the choice of either running or cycling the Yas Marina Circuit in the dark (the circuit is floodlit, so don't worry about getting lost), I've done it, running and cycling, they are both a great pleasure to doing those two activities on, especially when you think about what the other people who are on the circuit, saying how brilliant the race course is.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tristan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great place to experience Formula 1 speed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

My family took me to the track for a 67th Birthday passenger ride in an Aston Martin. What a thrilling experience. Thank goodness I didn't have to drive! I was strapped in with a 4point seatbelt and protective helmet. The power of acceleration was incredible. Slow downs for the bends certainly tested out the seatbelt. The driver took us up to 250kph on the long stretches and then down to 50kph on the curves. Great way to test your nerve but don't have a cooked breakfast that day.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank abbottus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yas Marina Circuit also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Yas Marina Circuit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing