We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must do for every tourist”
Review of Yas Marina Circuit

Yas Marina Circuit
Book In Advance
More Info
$120.00*
and up
Yas Radical SST Passenger Experience
Ranked #3 of 144 things to do in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A must do for every tourist”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Rented a car and drove in to the Yas marina circuit via the Yas leisure drive. Entrance is free!
The security guard at the entrance will guide you and tell you to to go straight left and left at the 3 roundabouts inside .
After reaching the Yas central building we parked our car and walked around the karting zone. The tracks ar well made and can really test your driving skills. Inside the Yas central there is a formula one race car made by Benz a motorbike which was on sale for 88k dirhams! and many other cars used for racing on the tracks. They offer multiple options for people to rent cars and drive on the circuit or just be a passenger and have one of the instructors take you on a driving tour of he race track. Prices are steep and reservations have to be made months in advance as per the folks at the reception.
Overall an extremely exhilarating adrenalin pumping experience as you sit around and watch the cars race by. The Ferrari stadium where some concerts are held is also worth a look. excellent picture opportunities and a must do for every sports enthusiast !

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank atabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,977 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,068
    719
    136
    31
    23
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“An amazing experience!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

As we were staying in Abu Dhabi over Christmas I booked my husband a yas 3000 driving experience as a present... The best present I could have got him, it was amazing! We arrived and were shown into the number 1 pit garage as a waiting area ( an exclusive experience by itself!) He got suited up after the briefing, and went out for 2 laps in a Renault Clio rs sport car around the track to familiarise himself, then it was a quick change into the formula yas 3000 car and off they went again, 4 drivers on the experience plus 2 instructors, wow the noise was immense! And being able to walk around the paddock area and be right beside the track watching was amazing!! After a couple of laps they split the fast drivers from the slow and they were off again ( thankfully for hubby he was in the fast group!)... Round they went for another 4 or 5 laps, was really impressed with that, a really brilliant experience all round, and a must for any F1 fan! Highly recommend it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 185Angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great tour”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We met with our very enthusiastic guide and began the 120AED 10am tour (There is a second one at 2pm). He showed us the various cars available for circuit use from a Renault Clio to a two seater formula 1 car. We were lucky enough to watch some of the qualifying for the 12 hour endurance event, and were taken into team offices and other back room locations. The tour finished by the hotel.

We had watched the F1 race a few weeks earlier and it was great to see it for real. Well worth the time and money.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Simon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing Sports Spot”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is one of the best circuits in UAE, its got all what you need. I have tried the driver's experience for the Aston Martin GT4 which was amazing and thrilling. I do have some issues with the prices because it is quite expensive.

The go karting is nice as well in the outdoor but I advise to call 800YAS before you go to make sure that the track is not pre-occupied with some companies for few hours since this is outside Abu dhabi city itself.

Please like if you think this review helps.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Moustafa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Overpriced but the food is great, with great selection and service is exceptional. Nothing beats the view from there with yachts and racing cars!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rady F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yas Marina Circuit also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Yas Marina Circuit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing