We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bellissimo Bellini”

Cipriani Yas Island
Reserve with OpenTable
Cipriani Yas Island is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #141 of 2,073 Restaurants in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $70 - $100
Cuisines: Italian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: A stylish, elegant restaurant designed by Florentine architect Michele Bonan with a beautiful outdoor terrace overlooking the beautiful marina. The menu features signature dishes from Harry’s Bar in Venice and classic Italian favorites. Whether you are a regular of other Cipriani locations around the world or a first time customer you will be welcome with warmth and care.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Bellissimo Bellini”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Cipriani has just reopened for a short period to cover the 2012 Abu Dhabi F1 period. This was my first time of eating there and from the start the experience was excellent. We were greeted and shown to the bar and served the signature Bellini's that Cipriani invented in the original Harry's Bar in Venice.
The ambience of the place is top notch and the service very attentive.
We were shown to our table on the outside terrace overlooking the Yas Viceroy hotel and the Marina. The waiting staff were excellent and you would not have known that they had just reopened after a hiatus of 4 months.

The food was excellent and the whole experience was one to savour. Just a shame it will be closing again following the F1. Looking forward to becoming a regular here when it reopens again next September. You have to try the ice cream, it is made fresh on site and is a great way to round off the meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank benzonar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    45
    20
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Disappointing experience”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We visited Cipriani on the basis of its international reputation but having had mixed reviews from friends locally. It was overall a disappointing experience. Good and attentive service but distinctly average food, served in an attractive but soulless restaurant.

It suffers from its isolated location - Yas Island is slearly still not consistently busy enough to support too many restaurants and even a flagship name obviously struggles to attract enough people. That means the restaurant looks fantastic but on a Thursday night (which should be one of the busiest of the week) it was probably only a third full - so no buzz at all.

The menu is apparently the same as in the other Ciprianis. Each of us felt our choices were "OK" but really nothing more. That would have been fine if we were in one of the basic hotel restaurants on Yas Island. But when you are somewhere like Ciprianis - and paying for it (main courses of AED 200-250) - then you really want to be amazed by the experience.

The service was good, better than in a lot of Abu Dhabi restaurants.

There is a nightclub upstairs, which clearly doesn't suffer from location - pretty full from around midnight onwards. So if you do plan on going, then make a night of it....

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eggiesabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Don't miss this brunch offer”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

From the Cipriani's famous flagship hotel in Venice to its sparkling new venture on Yas Island, here's where we enjoyed the Friday set menu brunch at the fantastic price of AED 150 per person. Our choice included a cocktail, a small selection of croissants and toast, scallops, mouthwatering steak and a selection of cakes, beautifully presented by the staff on huge trays, or alternatively, ice creams.
Fabulous location on Yas Marina (they'll even offer you free berthing if you arrive on your boat!!), wonderfully sophisticated surroundings and warm and friendly welcome from the predominately young, good-looking staff.
Expensive luxury outside of this offer, so if the price stays low, don't hesitate to get there. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JandB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Vintage... Class all of their own”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Having researched places to eat and to explore in and around Abu Dhabi, our visit could not have been complete without a visit to Cipriani's, Yas Marina, Yas Island. On a warm balmy evening, we were greeting in reception by an immaculately dressed gentleman, who immediately greeted us by name. Escorted my husband and I upto the restaurant and our table.... over looking the marina and the F1 race track. (I honestly thought that I was dreaming & still pinch myself to think that we have been!!) Inside the decor is oppulent, decadent and gives a truely vintage ambience...Beautiful. The service was first class, every detail attended to, food choices and speed inbetween course was well balanced. Such a very special evening which will remain with me for a very long time. Go & experience. I would advise that Cipriani's is more of a romantic, special occasion location - there were no children on the premises at the time of our booking. In all, thank you to the team at Cipriani's, my husband and I had a wonder evening.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KingaNorthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Treat yourself - go and eat here”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We went to aprize giving function for the Yas Links golf club at Cipriani last night, great night was had by all.
They did a selection of starters, salads, a pasta, and veal tonnino.
Hammour or chicken for main course
selection of pasteries and cakes for desert

Wow, It was all I could do to move afterwards the food was stunning.

The only downside is the noise of the venue, there is very little sound dampening there, marble floors, floor to ceiling glass windows, dropped hard ceiling, it was difficult to hear the people on the otherside of a round table of 8 people.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jacquiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cipriani Yas Island also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Cipriani Yas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing