We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique hotel, great view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is a very nice upclass five star luxury hotel with a exclusive shopping avenue. Unique arcitecture and great view from the hotel. The staff service minded and professional. We had a very nice and can truly recommend Jumeirah Etihad Towers hotel.

Service:
We were warmly welcomed by a hotelhostess who provided us refreshing towls and juice while we checked in. Check in went very smooth, and we were escorted to our room and got an introduction to the hotel and the facilites of the room. The staff was very attentive to our needs, but despite the high professionalism we somehow lacked "warmth and the deep commitment" from some staff members. The concierge service performed well and we were very happy with the service.

Rooms:
We were lucky and got a room with seaview. The room was very spacious. It was well kept and clean. The bathroom had both shower and bathtub. The room had all amenities we could desire - as described on the hotel´s webpage.

Other facilities:
The hotel has a huge gym with own area for women.
We can recommend "Oberservation Deck at 300". Great 360 degree view of Abu Dhabi. The top lounge is located in one of the neighbouring towers of the hotel. Easy access from the hotel lobby and complementary access for hotel guests.

Location:
The Jumeirah Etihad Towers hotel is located a little outside the city center, but afterall very centrally. It has a great location by the sea and with great view. The hotel is located vis a vis of "Emirates Palace hotel" and with easy access also to public transport. The hotel is located in "one end of" the Corniche promenade.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ReiseKurre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and for taking the time to review your stay in such detail. Your review will certainly be useful to other travellers as well. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate your 4 star rating and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,871 - 1,877 of 3,272 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

This was one of the first places we came to visit in Abu Dhabi. The cost of going up the towers is 75AED. But you can use the AED50 to buy tea and pastry. Really worth it. Great experience. 360 degree view of gulf and city. Not far away from Marina Mall. Taxi costs us only 20 AED, but was within a walking distance also.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Evghenii S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in Observation Deck at 300! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the views from the 74th floor and we hope you had a great time in Abu Dhabi. We are looking forward to welcoming you again!
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Having stayed at the jumeriah beach hotel in Dubai several times we were really looking forward to coming here. My husband and I arrived on Hogmanay for 4 nights before moving to jumeirah beach. First impressions were fantastic. Having reserved club deluxe we were immediately taken to the executive lounge for drinks whilst we checked in. Our room was fabulous with an amazing bathroom. Unfortunately that was where the delight was to end. A right royal rip off meal at the Lebanese restaurant followed by a pool/beach area that can not possibly serve the capacity of this hotel. The contrast between the two jumeirah hotels is most notable in the service levels. I think you get the point about which one is outstanding. Our final disappointment was two days in the making. Having booked and paid for a transfer between hotels, I asked if we could change the time of transfer to 9am( no guesses about the rationale). Having just come to the executive lounge to check out we were surprised to discover a charge for transfer. When we challenged them about this we were just told there was no transfer on our booking! When I presented our voucher and explained that I had shown this earlier the response was the same. I requested to see a manager. On arrival we had to go through the story again and offered the explanation that if they contacted JB they may find that they were sending a car. You would hope at this point the jumeirahs would sort out the mistake between themselves and inconvenience their customers no more! Oh no the manager of Et could not arrange to have his car take us as we had already paid JB! Oh well now plenty of time to write a report on this. In the words of my husband "we won't be back"!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jaxrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

It saddens us that your experience did not meet your expectations and that you have faced inconveniences with the transportation between the two hotels. Our investigation has shown that the transportation has been booked by your travel agent with a car from Jumeirah Beach Hotel and therefore it did not appear in our system. Additionally, it disappoints us that your meal at Li Beirut was not to your liking and that you did not enjoy our pool area – being a city hotel, we do our best to provide a relaxing atmosphere at the pool and beach, but it’s of course different to a holiday resort like Jumeirah Beach Hotel.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Pleasant Stay

We were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a grand deluxe room which was beautiful. Check in and the demo of our room and controls was very good.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at the hotel, food in the Rosewater restaurant was plentiful however we had issues one night with the food being luke warm. This was acknowleged by the staff who apologised as the waremers had not been put on high enough.

The hotel we believe was full and this was evident in that all beds by the beach and pool were taken by around 10.30. Being early risers this did not impact us too much however I saw others complaining when they arrived poolside at 11 to be told there was no room for them and understandably so. Also, one morning, we left our room at 9 and left the "make up my room" and on returning at 3.30pm, the room had not been cleaned. I had to call housekeeping twice before the room was cleaned.

The ice lollies and cool towels provided by the pool were nice touches as were the cold towels in the gym.

Would we recommend this hotel? Yes. As we felt we got value for money Would we return? No, as we felt food and overall service could be better elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Misst0ri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your very good rating even though you have gone through some inconveniences, which we do apologize for.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

For us it was already the second time staying in the Jumeirah at Etihad Towers. This time we spend 4 nights and the last day of the year there. We booked a Club room with Access to the Lounge which gave us complimentary breakfast, lunch and dinner. This has to be really highlighted: In comparison to other Hotels the food is really good and sufficient in the lounge area. The only minus are the really strict times in which they serve food. It is very limited in the morning as well during the day. A real improvement would be to offer at least some small Snacks in the time in between. Furthermore it has to be noted that children under 12 years are not allowed in the Lounge from 12:00 onwards.
Unfortunately the construction nearby is still not finished and depending on the place on the beach/pool there is some noise - but it is acceptable and no reason not to come to the Hotel.
What is more disturbing is the very limited space on the pool and the beach area. The Hotel is not located directly on the corniche as most of the hotels and that means that there is only a small beach area at an arm of the sea. The water was not very clean, which was ok for the Kids who anyhow played the whole time in the pool.
If you intend to spend the last day of the year in Abu Dhabi, please note that there are not too many activities and almost no firework. We had an room in the 54th floor and were looking forward to see a great firework, but there was nothing ... only at the Hotel Emirates Palace was a small firework.
In any case, me and my family at a very Relaxing stay and we enjoined the excellent Service in the Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wagnerjoerg1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience and for choosing to stay at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers once again! We appreciate your excellent rating and we do apologize for the inconveniences that you went through during your stay. We are pleased that the quality of the food in our Club Executive Lounge was satisfying and fulfilling. Kindly be advised, that apart from serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, our Executive Lounge tries to cater throughout the day by having small snacks and refreshments between 1pm and 3pm and an Afternoon Tea from 3.30pm to 5.30. Additionally, the Lounge offers refreshments 24 hours a day as well as seasonal fresh fruits from 7am to 8pm.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again!
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

First time to this hotel and will not be the last for sure. Picked up from our hotel in Dubai and arrived no problems. Main check in was not the easiest but once they realised we were in the Club Lounge we got checked in with ease. The lounge run by the fantastic Hany and his superb team was out of this world and we felt very very special indeed. Service, food and fab pink champers was to die for....varied choice of great food. Rahul in Rosewater Restaurant was very attentive each day and a big thanks to him also. Please try this hotel as you will be treated like royalty. We will be back soon.

Room Tip: High floors with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you so much for your compliments! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Hany and his entire team as well as Rahul from Rosewater were all delighted about your comments and it was their pleasure serving you! We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, nice rooms, amazing service, real good restaurants! Small problems were solved quickly and they always find a way to make their guests happy. A great place to stay at. The limousine service is nice, the spa and massages are amazing. Nothing bad to say about this hotel. Hope to be there again soon.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank halphi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you very much for your compliments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you are looking forward to coming back. We are surely hoping to welcome you again!
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,386 reviews
11.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
5.0 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,419 reviews
17.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Abu Dhabi
Hilton Abu Dhabi
#46 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Address: West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $198 - $560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah at Etihad Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers - experience contemporary luxury with genuine hospitality and personalized service in a setting of spectacular design and dramatic architecture in Abu Dhabi's premier location; the Corniche. Enjoy a range of exceptional leisure options, unwind in one of the design-led rooms, suites, and serviced residences, be impressed by unique venues for social events including outstanding conference and meeting facilities, and discover unparalleled culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah at Etihad Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah At Etihad Towers Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing