We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent place and service”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

This place is absolutely fantastic--- TORI NO SU
The ambience is superb.
The service is was prompt and professional---The servers are very attentive to your needs, and genuinely care about their customer, (Vineeth) is so friendly and knowledgeable in wine, were he recommended as a wine which perfect to our main course..
The food is great and Wine list is very good.
Perfect for a special celebration.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 345Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you very much for these kind words! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience at Tori No Su. Vineeth was delighted about your compliments and he is looking forward to welcoming you again soon!
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,530
    415
    92
    28
    21
See reviews for
606
1,296
176
503
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (746)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

With typical Jumierah professionalism (I've stayed before and LOVED it), my wife came to visit from Australia an We lived nearby but visited Jumierah Etihad Towers several times, be it for a drink or a similar or both.

The staff are exceptional from lobby bar and reception staff right up to the GM. It's no wonder I keep coming back to this Group as it had been the best I have ever found from all the other big brand Groups.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank supabats19600114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you very much for the compliments and for being a regular guest at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers! We are glad that you are enjoying all your experiences with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again!
Best Regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last week on a flying visit to Abu Dhabi. Impressed with the facilities. Nice modern design and a great range of restaurants. We were visiting family and were well looked after! The lobby is huge but impressive we sat in the evening and had coffee and cakes which were fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jezza757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your compliments! We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. We are hoping to welcome you again on your next visit to Abu Dhabi!
Best Regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night during a short stay in Abu Dhabi. Firstly, check-in was a shambles. It took the lady serving us 30 minutes to check us in (several other families were checked in by her colleagues during this time so we were perhaps unlucky with a new employee). We were not offered a welcome drink or a refreshing towel until we requested it (after seeing other guests being offered these). Then, despite having requested two adjacent rooms on a non-smoking floor, we were told that the only floor on which two rooms could be found was a smoking floor. This was just not acceptable as I am pregnant but the check in assistant didn't seem to care! Only after making a huge fuss were we finally allocated rooms on a non-smoking floor (what was the problem in the first place then?!) The rooms themselves were quite nice with good views over the city and/or the sea. As with a previous guest, our electronic key cards stopped working twice and took a very long time to be reactivated by the staff (reception never seemed to answer the phone so we had to physically go down to the reception each time to reactivate). The buffet breakfast was lovely with great service and a good selection of food. However the morning we were due to depart, hot water stopped working in both our rooms! When we asked reception what the problem was or if they could permit us access to other showering facilities, we were told that someone would come to investigate the issue soon but that we still needed to check out on time! 30 mins later no-one had come to help and we ended up having cold showers before checking out. The lady at check out was apologetic about the hot water issue which seemed to have affected all the rooms on our floor, but it was too little too late. Overall, we were very unimpressed by this hotel and would not stay here again.

Room Tip: City views and beach views are both nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank enjoytravel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to review your stay. Please accept our apologies as we are truly saddened that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. In order to be able to identify further the issues you faced during your stay, please forward your details to Mr. Kareem Abu Khadra, our Assistant Business Excellence Manager on the following email: Kareem.Abukhadra@jumeirah.com.
Once again, we do apologize for the inconveniences.
Kind Regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
214 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Although we didn't stay at the hotel, we had a drink at Rays Bar on the 64th floor and the views were great. They have us a private room area, and although the drinks are at a premium price, it's worth it just for the experience

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Martyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing your experience! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your evening at Ray’s Bar. We are looking forward to welcoming you again!
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed on the 56th floor of this hotel with Club Executive access. Firstly I would strongly recommend checking the price difference of having the access - breakfast, views, lunch and evening cocktails/supper served daily and it would be the best Club that I have had the pleasure to visit. The views from the room are outstanding, a stand alone bath with views over Emirates Palace at night were just breathtaking. Beds were very comfortable, a really nice touch was the stuffed turtle toy left on the bed advising of the conservation efforts of the hotel for the endangered hawksbill turtle (actually this was a massive feature of Abu Dhabi, the conservation of the Arabian desert and their native species - I love this type of awareness as well!) Service was second to none, the concierge were beyond helpful. It probably should be noted that I was there during the Formula 1 Grand Prix where the hotel was a complete sell out, yet the spaciuos lobby and the array of restaurants never felt crowded, even the pool area! The only thing that I noticed was that on occasion they would have just the one lift operating whilst the others stated "private service", on mentioning this we were advised that F1 staff (read: drivers!) required priority and privacy - and, yes, I do get that! The gym was also fantastic, with all the amenities that you required. With Club you have access to a 2pm check-out (when the hotel is full this can delay your checkin, however they give you full use of the hotel, and the gym has excellent shower facilities with full toiletries) The bar was another great area of the hotel, with private rooms with lovely chaise lounges, to the glass tables and chairs overlooking the most incredible views (I know I've mentioned this but you would actually stop to look at every window!). Overall it was a 5 star hotel with a 5 star feel and 5 star service. Would definitely recommend and definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Try Club Executive - think of the cost of breakfast, lunch and light supper with evening cocktails...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggyMindsTheHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience and for taking the time to write such a detailed review! This review will certainly prove useful to other travellers as well. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and the service in our Club Executive Lounge! We are looking forward to welcoming you again next time.
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in July at a steal for £600 per person for 5 nights (Half Board) with BA flights and private transfer included thanks to Luxury Travels. Flights to Abu Dhabi alone cost around £400 and a dinner at their restaurant costs around £80 for 2 so for £600 each I got a bargain. This was a wonderful hotel with a very sophisticated atmosphere. There is a viewing room a the top of 1 of the towers so you can see the whole of Abu Dhabi. Their spa was one of the best that I've been to. The only downside is that there were not too many local shops around but that doesn't really go against the hotel. The private beach was also very good and clean. They also have a shallow (heated) and a deep (cold) pools. The food was also exquisite with a wide range of choice. I would recommend it to for both buisiness and pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zak7khan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRJumeirah, Guest Relations at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience and for taking the time to post such details on your stay! Your review will certainly assist other travellers as well! We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you during your next visit in Abu Dhabi.
Best regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
0.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,143 reviews
5.0 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#3 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
11.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
17.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#1 of 7 in Yas Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Property: Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Address: West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah at Etihad Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers - experience contemporary luxury with genuine hospitality and personalized service in a setting of spectacular design and dramatic architecture in Abu Dhabi's premier location; the Corniche. Enjoy a range of exceptional leisure options, unwind in one of the design-led rooms, suites, and serviced residences, be impressed by unique venues for social events including outstanding conference and meeting facilities, and discover unparalleled culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jumeirah International, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah at Etihad Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah At Etihad Towers Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing