We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Nearby Hotels
$259
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$101
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$461
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$227
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$119
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood Abu Dhabi(Abu Dhabi)
$147
$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,680)
Filter reviews
3,680 results
Traveler rating
2,992
501
120
40
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,992
501
120
40
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsobservation deckrosewater restaurantray's barli beirutbrasserie angeliqueclub executive loungetori no sufloor to ceiling windowsmarina malllobby barbuilding workremote controlsmall beachthe pool and beach areaamazing hotelhigh floorpresidential palace
Filter
Updating list...
2,288 - 2,293 of 3,680 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We've recently spent a week at this hotel and our experience was flawless.

Rooms (on the 49th floor) are spacious - 50sqm, contemporary and well equipped.

Housekeeping - efficient, timely and the room was cleaned spotlessly every day. Turndown service every evening, always a chocolate as well as a complimentary small spa sample (hand lotion, eye gel etc).

Service - excellent, we couldn't fault any member of the staff. Very friendly but not pushy or over the top in any way. Reception, restaurants, housekeeping, doormen, pool side are all good without exception.

Breakast - good choice, very fresh and nothing too much trouble.

It was our wedding anniversary and we received wine, cake, chocolates in our room, rose petals on the bed. It was perfect.

It's a refreshing that we felt the staff were genuine and actually cared you were enjoying your stay.

Would we stay again - 100% yes.

The only negative is the building work next door (another hotel) but the disruption is minimal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hi-Voltage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Hi-Voltage,
Thank you for posting yet another fantastic review, this time of our hotel. Your kind words and praise is greatly appreciated and a ting we do not take for granted.
I was elated to read that you enjoyed your overall experience with us and that all my colleagues that you came in contact with represented the Jumeirah brand as expected. I’m also glad to read that you enjoyed your amenities during the turn down service, we realize that the little things are sometimes the ones that have the largest impact and I’m glad to know that these aren’t going unnoticed.
Your words have been shared internally, specifically with the Housekeeping team.
On behalf of the entire hotel, we look forward to seeing you again and welcoming you back to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers.
Best regards, Doris Greif, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Excellent quality in everything. Service, architecture, room equipment, pools, beach, food, even the price was not so bad after all. Right next to the Emirat Palace, Marina Mall, Heritage Village. Would come again.

Room Tip: The higher the better:-)
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Jan K,
Thank you for taking the time to post a favourable review of your experiences here with us at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards, Doris Greif, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My wife and I decided to spend the weekend here for a quick getaway. We loved the place so much we came back the next weekend! I've already talked in my other reviews about how the restaurants were a draw themselves, but the hotel itself was so much more than we expected! Check-in itself was quick and welcoming, the views from our room and bathroom were stunning, and the pools and beach were so relaxing that we never had to leave. Saravana, our bartender at the pool bar, made us feel like family. Talking to him was one of the highlights of both our stays. I don't know how Etihad Towers finds such great people to work there, but they never seem to fail. Bottom line is, especially if you're an expat, there really is only one choice for when you visit Abu Dhabi, and a wonderful choice it is!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chadarich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear chadarich,
Warm greetings once more from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you once again for posting yet another review, this time of our hotel.
I was ecstatic to read that you and your wife had thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that all aspects of your room were to your liking.
I have passed on your praise to Saravana who was truly grateful for your endearing words of praise.
I’m overjoyed to read we are your number once choice in Abu Dhabi. On behalf of the entire team, we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

.Have returned from a fabulous , luxury hotel with outstanding customer service. It would be unfair to give individual names as all staff i came into contact with even in passing, where brilliant. All well groomed identifiable (named badges) and very courteous...

Room Tip: The wii enjoy connecting rooms
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Ahmed A,
Thank you for such a favourable review, it’s truly appreciated.
We appreciate the time taken to post the message and I’m extremely happy to hear that your experiences with us were both positive and memorable.
On behalf of the entire team we do hope to see you back with us sometime in the hopefully not too distant future and look forward to that day.
Best regards, Doris Greif, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

A short break in the beginning of September turned out to be an amazing idea after entering the Etihad Towers hotel. As we know already some excellent hotels in Abu Dhabi, we were looking forward to this one. Very friendly staff ensured an easy and fast check-in.
The deluxe room was outstanding - perfectly clean, very good room size, superb bathroom, absolutely nothing to complain. A really small point from our side, the selection of TV channels was slightly limited, e.g. no Discovery channel. Apart from that we would say, this was the best hotel room we've stayed in so far. No other hotel comes close, so this is our new no1 hotel :-)
We had breakfast and dinner in Rosewater restaurant, food selection and quality was very good, however the service of this restaurant can improve. Very slow to clear the table and in general not taking care enough for a hotel of this class.
The gym is excellent as well, brand new equipment and very friendly and supportive staff. The location of the hotel is good, given that it's a city hotel. The beach isn't very big, and next door are some new towers under construction, but these days in Abu Dhabi probably normal. All in all, we would say a true gem in the middle of Abu Dhabi city and we will for sure coming back to enjoy this luxurious and real 5-star hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Homer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Homer J,
Thank you for taking the time to post such a fantastic review. I was elated to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your experiences with us.
Thank you also for the great compliments of our rooms, a lot of time and effort went into the design and we’re glad that these are being appreciated.
Thank you for your patronage to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, I look forward to welcoming you back to your number one hotel in Abu Dhabi; where you are always remembered and welcome.
Best regards, Doris Greif, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews