We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel in Abu Dhabi.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Ranked #1 of 130 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“Best Hotel in Abu Dhabi.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

The moment you enter this hotel you feel very welcomed. The hotel feels very luxurious & indeed you feel treated like a queen. The staff are not only very nice but also very proffesional in their approach All in all we had a great time in this hotel and will certainly come back again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank daviiis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Daviiis

Thank you for comments and review of your experience at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers.

We appreciate the time taken to post the message and I’m very pleased to hear that our personalised service by the entire team was both enjoyable and memorable.

On behalf of the entire team we do hope to see you back with us very soon.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,421
    394
    86
    26
    20
See reviews for
567
1,240
171
485
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (719)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed for 7 nights in a Deluxe King room (5011) on a half board tariff.

The Room:
The room itself was excellent. The bed was vast and comfortable, with astonishing views from the 50th floor. In the bedroom there were two sets of floor-to-ceiling windows giving views over the beach and sea, and downtown and the Corniche. The bathroom had a large bath looking out over an astonishing view through another set of full wall picture windows. The shower was great, with drenching shower-head that must have been a good 18 inches in diameter. There were a number of nice touches, such as a Nespresso coffee maker, box of chocolates, fresh fruit, and complimentary bottled water.

Beach & Pools:
The beach is man-made and quite small (around 100m), but is kept immaculately and is a nice place to relax and take a dip in the sea. There are three pools; one with a swim up pool bar, the main large pool, and a children's pool. All are clean and each is permanently staffed by life-guards. One aspect to be aware of is that over the weekend period (Thu/Fri/Sat), the local expat community use the hotel bars to socialise. I didn't find it a problem, but some other guests were annoyed by the noise and behaviour going on at the pool bar, which pretty much takes take that pool out of action for the guests. The hotel staff looking after the pool area were excellent. Every time you go out to the pool or the beach, one of the staff accompanies you down to your choice of seat and sets up the loungers with covers and towels. There is a food & beverage team always on hand. Food and drinks are pricey, but the food is high quality. Sun-worshippers should be aware that in the early afternoon the sun moves behind the towers, so most of the beach and pool area is in shade for most of the afternoon. There is some construction work immediately next to the hotel (as there is in most of the Dhabi these days), but I didn't find it intrusive. Most, if not all, beachfront hotels in Abu Dhabi have a problem with the "jet ski boys", the locals who get their fun by racing their jet-skis up and down in front of the hotel beach, for no other reason than to annoy the people trying to relax on the beachfront. Obviously not the fault of the hotel, but something to be aware of, as it tends to happen every afternoon.

Restaurant:
As we were on the half-board package, only the Rosewater restaurant is included for breakfast and dinner. The food is international 'buffet' style; however don't be put off at the thought of a buffet, Rosewater is currently the #3 rated restaurant in Abu Dhabi on TripAdvisor. To eat there outside of half-board costs 400AED for two (£70 excluding drinks, service and taxes), so the half-board option can be very good value. The quality choice of the food is nothing short of amazing. For breakfast, you can get bagels, waffles and pancakes freshly made by a chef, alongside the huge array of offerings, such as cereals, fresh pastries, fresh fruit, fruit juices etc. For dinner, there is again a very large number of choices. There are stations at which chefs will freshly cook meat and fish, pasta dishes, and stir fry. In addition there are many other dishes, covering Indian, Thai, Chinese, British, Middle Eastern. I don't know how they manage it, but every dish looks like it has just been brought out and untouched by anyone before you. The desserts are also excellent, and there must be 20+ options per night. The service is faultless. Special thanks to the ever-present and helpful Joseph and Koshi, for whom nothing was too much trouble.

Location:
The hotel is in a quietish location in the south western corner of the main island, and there are not many 'activities' in the immediate vicinity. The Emirates Palace and the Marina Mall are both walkable, but the mall is maybe best reached by taxi in the heat. The location is not really a problem as the local taxi service is very reasonable and always available from the front of the hotel (under £2 to the mall, £5-£6 to downtown).

Overall, we had a lovely stay at the hotel. All staff without exception were polite and helpful, and the quality of all the facilities is first class.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jhuds3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Mr. John Hudson,

Thank you for the fabulous comments and review of your experience at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers.

Working in an industry and as part of a team where everyone is dedicated to making your stay as welcoming and comfortable as possible. It’s always nice to know that our personalised touches and service have made your visit to Abu Dhabi that much more memorable and special. To receive such words of appreciation and thanks does mean a lot to us and we appreciate the time you have taken to share these comments.

I’m extremely happy to hear that our personalised assistance by Joseph and Koshi was both enjoyable and memorable.

On behalf of the entire team we do hope to see you back with us sometime in the hopefully not too distant future and look forward to that day.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

A great hotel with a real sense of welcoming upon arrival. Staff are knowledgable, most helpful, warm and friendly. A pleasure to stay here and to enjoy all the facilities on offer. Of all the hotels i have visited in Abu Dhabi Etihad Towers is top tier on a par with or better than any other options in the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Owen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Owen K,

Thank you for such a favorable review, it’s truly appreciated.

Working in an industry and as part of a team where everyone is dedicated to making your stay as welcoming and comfortable as possible. It’s always nice to know that our personalised touches and service have made your visit to Abu Dhabi that much more memorable and special.

We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, where you are always welcomed and fondly remembered.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here at the end of a week long trip to Abu Dhabi. This was the third hotel we stayed at (after Shangri-La and Qasr al Sarab) and it was also excellent. The towers are stylish, classy, elegantly designed and appointed and the service is really first rate.

We booked a Grand Club King Room, and I would say that is an absolute must. The Club lounge on the 45th floor has spectacular views, free delicious food, free alcoholic drinks (including Veuve champagne in the evenings) and free soft drinks all day, along with original Picasso and Matisse sketches and paintings on the walls. Fantastic value for not much more price.

It is pretty hard to separate the three hotels in my opinion. All were excellent. Can't go past Qasr al Sarab for location. The views of the Grand Mosque at Shangri-La were superb, but Jumeira views were also excellent. Service was perhaps a shade better at Jumeira than at Shangri-La, but I'd put the service at all three amongst the best I've ever experienced.

I'm glad we got to stay at all three as they were all great. Take your pick for whichever suits you best, but you can't go wrong with any of them.

Room Tip: Club rooms are a must - great benefits and value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DevonMcSchnitzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Devon McSchnitzel,

Thank you for such a fabulous review, it’s truly appreciated.

Working in an industry and as part of a team where everyone is dedicated to making your stay as welcoming and comfortable as possible it’s always nice to know that our personalised touches and service have made your visit to Abu Dhabi that much more memorable and special. To receive such words of appreciation and thanks does mean a lot to us and we appreciate the time you have taken to share these comments.

Your message has been shared internally with entire team where we were just so motivated.

We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, where you are always welcomed and fondly remembered.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, furnished with original European fittings: Foscarini and Louis Poulsen lamps, Giorgetti and Moroso sofas and so on. Service is excellent and so is food.
Special mention for the Italian restaurant at P1: food is gorgeous and service is fab.
Return? Sure as fire

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred_the_Lion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great comments and review of your experience at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers.

We appreciate the time taken to post the message and I’m extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us especially the hotel interior and BiCE restaurant.

On behalf of the entire team we do hope to see you back with us sometime in the hopefully not too distant future and look forward to that day.

Best regards,

Doris Greif,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
122 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

The downside first: Etihad Towers are a group of skyscapers. Two of them is not completed. The hotel is OK, but there are building sites all around it. The location is far from town, you have to go anywhere by taxi, but fortunately taxis are plentiful and inexpensive, but watch out drivers took you on longwinding route to boost the fares and it happened quite often.
The upside, the lobby is bright, spacious and face the blue Arabic Sea. We arrived at night, we felt we enter in a new Spaceship, the blue light glitter from the high ceiling, and the air conditioning are just perfect. Most of the staffs are friendly and attentive. Our rooms got full seaview, but unfortunately the view of the Emirites Palace was blocked by the 2 unfinished towers. It would be a great view when all the building works are completed.
The room is spacious and well eqipped. For Jumeirah, the room is well designed and all the trimmings are there, and since the hotel is only 18 months old, everything is new.
They have 3 pools, 6 restaurants, and the food are very high standard. The service in general are good. we stayed 2 nights there, we had a good time, except some minor hiccups during check in and ordering transportation. we certainly will recommand to our friends.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms, and room with view of Marina Mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raymasterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest

Warm greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am glad to know that you largely enjoyed your stay especially the hotel facilities and service. Working in an industry and as part of a team where everyone is dedicated to making your stay as welcoming and comfortable as possible it’s always nice to know that our personalised touches and service have made your visit to Abu Dhabi that much more memorable and special.

Etihad Towers are all completed. There are neighboring towers are still under construction. We are all hope it would be completed soon.

We hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, where you are always welcomed and fondly remembered.


Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic 4 night stay for birthday treat. Upgraded to club level and worth every penny, beautiful spacious room and superb service from all staff at the hotel. Special mentions for Moon at meet & great and to Omar at club level. Nothing was too much trouble for the pool/beach staff and restaurant staff. The hotel was particularly busy one morning so we were shown to an alternative restaurant for breakfast, no waiting for clients at the Towers. Abu Dhabi feels more relaxed and somehow safer than Dubai and I cannot wait to return and stay at this hotel again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Golfrc1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fabulous comments and review of your experience at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers.

Working in an industry and as part of a team where everyone is dedicated to making your stay as welcoming and comfortable as possible. To receive such words of appreciation and thanks does mean a lot to us and we appreciate the time you have taken to share these comments.

I’m extremely happy to hear that our personalised assistance by Moon and Omar was both enjoyable and memorable.

On behalf of the entire team we do hope to see you back with us sometime in the hopefully not too distant future and look forward to that day.

Best regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.5 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#7 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#10 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,048 reviews
5.0 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#2 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
11.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
17.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#3 of 130 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Property: Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Address: West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah at Etihad Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers - experience contemporary luxury with genuine hospitality and personalized service in a setting of spectacular design and dramatic architecture in Abu Dhabi's premier location; the Corniche. Enjoy a range of exceptional leisure options, unwind in one of the design-led rooms, suites, and serviced residences, be impressed by unique venues for social events including outstanding conference and meeting facilities, and discover unparalleled culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Jumeirah at Etihad Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah At Etihad Towers Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing