We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow! what a great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Ranked #1 of 128 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2013

if you want the benefit of a city hotel with beach access then this is a good choice. staff are very helpful and courtious. the room was excellent with all the nice bits and pieces you would expect. overall the location on the corniche was very good in a city where you use a cab to travel around. breakfast was excellent. i would choose to stay again.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank blackpoolwhenimsixty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Guest

Warm greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and many thanks for the great review; I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was indeed a pleasure looking after you and we all hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,285 - 2,291 of 3,357 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

This hotel is very unique.The front entrance is grand , luxurious and modern( business/formal,city style) and the back is very relaxing but also luxurious with the serenity of the private beach,beautiful swimming pools (beach holiday/luxury/romantic).The staff are brilliant and helpful except one whom I perceived as rude.The food is really great in all aspects (taste,quantity and quality).The view from the bathroom is magical .I will definitely stay there again.There is construction going on but it is not in the way by any means.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tayseer m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Guest

Warm greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and many thanks for the great review.

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and have conveyed your compliments to all colleagues however I am very concerned to know that you encountered a colleague who was not polite; this is not our usual standard and we would like to investigate this further- it would be very helpful if you would please write directly to Stefan Fuchs our Hotel Manager on stefan.fuchs@jumeirah.com so we can get more details. I sincerely apologise for this and assure you that we will take swift corrective action to ensure this is not repeated.

It was indeed a pleasure looking after you and we all hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This really is a glitzy hotel if you like it that way. The view from the room was terrific. The room itself was impeccable with all luxuries a hotel of this type would boast of.A DVD player would be a good add on. Breakfast was quite the best I have had in recent times! The staff is very professional and helpful. I used the gym every morning and this too was very good. The gym staff was very nice and helpful but not very competent. I used the gym for a wash and change before my flight which was late evening and the facilities provided were excellent. The spa was far too pricey - so we stayed away.

Room Tip: Room with a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chitranganie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and many thanks for the great review. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and have conveyed your compliments to all colleagues; it is indeed very motivating for us to see our efforts being recognized.

Thank you for your constructive comments about 6P Gym colleagues; it would be very helpful for us if you could write to me on doris.greif@jumeirah.com to provide detailed specific feedback so we can focus our efforts when taking corrective action.

It was a pleasure looking after you; on behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I look forward to welcoming you back

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is easily the best of a number of 5* hotels I have experienced in the region. Service is good, the lobby and public areas are very impressive, and the rooms well appointed. Technology in rooms offers very sophisticated lighting options and everything is very high quality. Recommended for food and the overall experience.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank hardenedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for the great review; I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks for your recommendation- it was a pleasure looking after you and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Fantastic hotel. Very impressive interior design and superb restaurants. The best in Abu Dhabi by far. Probably the best Friday brunch we had overall - the quality and variety of the food was simply excellent. Highly recommended for a weekend stay in Abu Dhabi. Well done! Look forward to being back soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STT007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and many thanks for your review, I am glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our Friday Brunch. It is my pleasure to share your compliments with the entire culinary and service team; everyone is very motivated to see that their efforts have been recognized.

It was a pleasure looking after you and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for one night at the beginning of February 2013 in a deluxe king room on the 40th floor. On arrival we were both given a refreshing welcome drink. Check-in was very quick, we were offered the opportunity to upgrade to a club room but as we were only staying for one night we declined. The room was amazing with fantastic views. The swimming pools and small beach were nice; the sun loungers are the comfiest I have ever lay on. We did not eat at the hotel this visit although I have eaten at the lobby lounge on a previous visit and the food was excellent. We will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerryjack01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and many thanks for your review, I am glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our hotel facilities especially the swimming pool & beach. It is my pleasure to share your compliments with the entire team; everyone is very motivated to see that their efforts have been recognized.

It was a pleasure looking after you and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is an amazing new hotel which is in direct competition for the clientele that would otherwise go to the Emirates Palace Hotel across the road. Situated just outside of the main Abu Dhabi downtown area but with good access onto the Corniche, it's an excellent base from which to explore the heart of Abu Dhabi. It's one of those hotels that can make you feel that you need to dress up just to check-in! Being a family of 4 we had to take two hotel rooms as their rooms only take 2 adults and one child under 12 years of age. Our rooms were on the 59th floor and provided views of the sea on one side of the hotel and of the city on the other. The luxury starts from the moment you hand your car over for valet parking to entering the marble lined lifts on podium 3 which take you with great speed to your glitzy room. The room we stayed in had a large bathroom and reasonable sized bedroom area with a large and very comfortable bed. All the lights and curtains are controlled by a remote control device that means you almost need to sit an exam when shown to your hotel room but it's self intuitive and even becomes fun until the novelty wears off after a few minutes. The city view at night is spectacular! We were able to book a table at Scott's restaurant at short notice, the service was very good and the food was excellent. I think that we would certainly stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mick189932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Guest

Warm greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for taking the time to post the nice review.

I am delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us; your compliments have been shared with all colleagues especially the Scott’s team. It is indeed very motivating for us to see our efforts being recognized.

It was a pleasure looking after you and on behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Doris Greif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#5 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,513 reviews
11.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
0.6 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#6 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#4 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
1,072 reviews
17.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#7 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
3,247 reviews
5.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Abu Dhabi at Al Maryah Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Address: West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $166 - $522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah at Etihad Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers - experience contemporary luxury with genuine hospitality and personalized service in a setting of spectacular design and dramatic architecture in Abu Dhabi's premier location; the Corniche. Enjoy a range of exceptional leisure options, unwind in one of the design-led rooms, suites, and serviced residences, be impressed by unique venues for social events including outstanding conference and meeting facilities, and discover unparalleled culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah at Etihad Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah At Etihad Towers Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing