We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Ranked #1 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
119 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

What can I say? Since you arrive you can notice the wonderful lobby this hotel has, very well decorated and makes you feel welcome.
The rooms are very nice, with HD tv, big beds, big bathroom, and what i recommend you is to hire the "Corner rooms" which have a bathroom looking to the big window which leads to the Emirates Palace.
The pools are very nice too, heated and the staff is very friendly.
The lounge is a good option for bussiness people, but if you are touring Abu Dhabi, i recommend you not to use it as you won't be able to go to restaurants, and as the food is will not fullfill you, except for desserts which are great.
The location of the hotel is the best as you are in front of the Emirates Palace, 10 mins walk from Marina mall, and you have the Corniche 3 minutes walk around 20 km in the beach

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jedme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our ‘bathroom with a view’. I am concerned to read your valuable comments about our restaurants as we usually receive excellent feedback; it would be very helpful if you could please contact me on doris.greif@jumeirah.com so we can have more details which will help us plan our corrective action.

Many thanks for your recommendation; on behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,479
    407
    90
    27
    21
See reviews for
592
1,267
173
497
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (733)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Just when I thought I'd been to another great Jumeirah hotel (Mina A' Salam and Jumeirah Beach Hotel), I thought I'd venture the Jumeirah Etihad Towers in Abu Dhabi for 3 days and 2 nights. Way too short. This place was immaculate. Staff were amazing, rooms were stunning, views were relaxing, food was better than what we have come to expect, rooms were beautiful and quiet (even with construction sites all around (but not visible from the rooms). I have to admit that I have fallen for the Jumeirah brand as I have stayed in many other "group" hotels and mostly big named one's, but the Jumeirah Group just continue to astound me. My wife, daughter and parents-in-law travelled with me this time and all were amazed and I was especially pleased to see how wonderful staff were with my 18 yr old daughter - she was treated like a princess.

Well done, Jumeirah. I WILL be back. thanks

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supabats19600114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for the great review.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and have conveyed your compliments to the entire team; it is indeed very motivating for us to see our efforts being appreciated.

It was a pleasure looking after you and your family; on behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Had an excellent stay! Service was SUPERB! The staff were delighted to be of service to everyone as i have also noticed with other guests. Breakfast was awesome. The room was quite small but enough. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mynameisimman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for the recommendation; it is my pleasure to share your compliments with the team. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed in Jumeirah at Etihad Towers hotel in January 2013, during a seminar that my company organized in Abu Dhabi. We had booked a large number of rooms, as well as conference rooms in the business center.
My room was a Deluxe Room (I think), located on the 50th floor. The view was amazing, during the day and night. Sure there is a lot of construction going on around the hotel, and you can see it from your room window, but this is the case almost everywhere in Abu Dhabi – it seems like the city is a big construction site!
The room was big for one person, it had a nice working desk, a day bed by the floor to ceiling window and a huge bed. The best part was the huge bathroom, with the double sink, the walk in shower with rain shower head and the stand alone bathtub.
The room included also a Nespresso maching, tea making facilities, a safe and a well stocked mini bar. All bathroom amenities and coffee and tea amenities were replenished daily, and also complimentary bottled water was placed in the room. Some of the furniture (e.g. the fabric on the day bed) had some first signs of wear out, but only at a close inspection, and nothing too big.
Housekeeping was 2 times a day, and left everything crystal clear and tidy.
There are some quite complicated control panels, to switch on the lights, open the curtains and set the Do Not Disturb sign, but once you get the hand of it, it is quite brilliant.

The hotel’s lobby, corridors, elevators are all immaculate. There is a very nice atmosphere everywhere, fresh flowers, nice music and cleanliness.
Restaurants serve top quality food. I had dinner at Quest, on the 63rd floor – lovely views and exceptional food, but a little too gourmet for my style. Also, very very expensive, especially the drinks.
On the other hand, lunch at Scott’s was better to my liking – exceptional cuisine, and an amazing setting and decoration. Breakfast at Rosewater was perfect, with a vast variety of food and beverages.
One little drawback – only one bar available at the hotel premises, the Vu’s bar. It is great, on the 62nd floor with amazing views, very nice cocktails and perfect service, but it’s on the expensive to very expensive side, and being the only options in the hotel, that can drive you out of the hotel to enjoy a drink or more.
Business facilities were also exceptional, and there is a large number of conference rooms to choose from.

Last, but certainly not least, the hotel’s personnel was one of the best parts of our stay. All of them, from the bellboys, the receptionists who managed my check in and check out, housekeeping, room service, the people at the business center and at the restaurants, all were very helpful, kind, responsive to our requests and always with a smile.

Overall, an excellent hotel in Abu Dhabi, and if I would certainly like to stay here again.

Room Tip: As in all similar hotels, try to get a hotel on an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and have conveyed your compliments to all colleagues; it is indeed very motivating for us to see our efforts being recognized.

It was a pleasure looking after you. On behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I look forward to welcoming you back and remain

Sincerely Yours

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henstedt -Ulzburg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Nice pools with kind and helpful attendants. The tempature and cleanliness of the pools were
excellent.
The view from our room (59th floor) and from different rooms of the lounge is great.

The outer and innerarchitecture of the Towers are highly impressive.

Room Tip: not too close to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lchs999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for the lovely review; I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure looking after you; we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

On a recent trip to Abu Dhabi, we couldnt miss a visit to our favourite cocktail bar. We went on a Friday evening, we had a warm welcome and the lovely barman Pedro, whipped up our favourite cocktails within minutes.
A fab location with a great party atmosphere with wonderful attentive and knowlegable staff.
A little bit more expensive than some other bars but worth the money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LASallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for the great review about Ray’s Bar. I have shared your compliments with the team and thank to your feedback we have nominated Pedro for our ‘Colleague of the Month’ program.

It was a pleasure looking after you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Rays Bar at the Jumeirah at Etihad Towers is amazing level 62 and what a view,drinks good price and food was excellent.A real upmarket place to have an evening out we were in Abu Dhabi for the Formular One,would go back there next time.

Room Tip: We didnt stay we were staying with relatives living in Abu Dhabi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selwyn072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for the lovely review; I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience in Ray’s Bar. It was a pleasure looking after you; we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#5 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#9 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,105 reviews
5.0 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#3 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
11.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
17.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#4 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Property: Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Address: West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah at Etihad Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers - experience contemporary luxury with genuine hospitality and personalized service in a setting of spectacular design and dramatic architecture in Abu Dhabi's premier location; the Corniche. Enjoy a range of exceptional leisure options, unwind in one of the design-led rooms, suites, and serviced residences, be impressed by unique venues for social events including outstanding conference and meeting facilities, and discover unparalleled culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah at Etihad Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah At Etihad Towers Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing