We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE HOTEL!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Ranked #1 of 127 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
LONDON
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“NICE HOTEL!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Had a nice stay at the Etihad Towers although very expensive, but think that is just Abu Dhabi in general and the fact that you're staying in a 5 star hotel the prices go up even more. Lovely rooms, all new and clean. Great maid service, keep the rooms immaculate and fresh towels every day. Would recommend this hotel if you're planning a trip to Abu Dhabi but bring lots of money with you to enjoy it to the full, you will need it!

A couple of points I would like to add to hopefully be sorted for next guests that are going to stay here -

- the lifts are surprisingly slow and considering there are 6 lifts only 1 seems to work at any 1 time meaning that you will stop at a lot of floors if people are waiting.

- we noticed an added charge/tip on our bill which we did not authorise. When we questioned it upon check out we were told that this is quite normal!! No apology or nothing, the fact that they took the charge off seemed enough for them. Especially a bad attitude from the duty manager, Michael, who seemed like he had heard this complaint a million times before and wasn't even listening to me.

- ordered an orange juice by the pool which arrived warm so when asked for some ice the server went over to a bin full of ice and bottles of water which at the time people were putting their hands in and filled the glass up with ice. Still not sure if this was just laziness or normal for him but I have never seen anything more unhygenic and so unexpected for such a hotel. When we questioned him and returned it he didnt seem to think he did anything wrong which is more of a worry.

Overall a good stay, though after eating/drinking in 3 of the restaurants/bars at this hotel I would say Vasco's at the Hilton wins on both ambience and food everytime, only a 10 min walk away and a lot cheaper to too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTG2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Warm greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review.

I am pleased to know that you largely enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay; I have personally investigated your constructive comments. The charge on your bill was caused due to a human error because one of our colleagues entered the figure in the wrong field- please let me assure you that this is not a normal occurrence and again I offer you my profuse apologies. I also understand that this was corrected on your bill.

We have also looked into your constructive comment about ice handling at the pool; again this is not our normal standard as we follow international food hygiene standards which includes training all food handlers and the ice that we serve our guests comes straight from the ice maker which uses potable water and a sanitized scoop to collect the ice. We however have dealt with this infringement of our hygiene standards and are taking strict and immediate corrective action to ensure this is not repeated. I am very sorry for the inconvenience.

Once more, many thanks for your constructive comments. We take all guest feedback very seriously as this is obviously the only way in which we can improve our services to our guests.

It was a pleasure looking after you; on behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I look forward to welcoming you back and remain

Sincerely Yours

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,533
    416
    92
    28
    21
See reviews for
607
1,298
176
504
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (747)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ras Al Khaimah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and had the best traitement ever, beautiful property with great location. Everthing was perfect from the moment of check-in till the check-out. Service is outstanding, the food is amazing and the team is so friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors having a superb view from all corners
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kMotik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and many thanks for the wonderful review. It is my pleasure to share your kind comments with the entire team; everyone is very happy to know that their efforts have been recognized.

It was a pleasure looking after you; we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I and my wife stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. I attended a conference arranged by the company I'm working for. The conference arrangements was excellent. My wife enjoyed the hotel to the most. The hotel staff are extremely amazing, helpful, cheerful...etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaz1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for the wonderful review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and have shared your kind comments with all colleagues especially the Conference and Events team; it is indeed very motivating for us to see our efforts being recognized.

It was a pleasure looking after you; we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future

Kind Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
81 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed for 1 night and had the grand deluxe room.

unfortunately a very good property turned to be a very bad experience due to bad decision makers at the hotel from the management of this hotel

the hotel had the air condition issue during our stay and nobody even bothered to inform us when we checked in that the hotel is facing a malfunction in their A/C system!

In the evening the room got warm and couldn't have a good sleep and when we called the operator they informed us that the whole hotel has no A/C and they are working on it to fix this issue and it might take and hour which is not true as we have checked out around 1:30pm and still the A/C not fixed !!

When i checked out the front desk manager informed me that they had this issue before our checking in time and the lady who checked us in should have informed us but she didn't bother to tell us !!!

A weekend ruined due to bad communications from the hotel staff/front desk and management...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dubai976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us and offer you my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused. We had planned maintenance for our AC system which would result in limited air-conditioning cooling capacity for a short period of time. We had arranged for all guests to be informed however it was not done with you and I am, again, very sorry for the inconvenience. This is not our usual standard and we have re-engineered our processes to ensure this is not repeated.

We would like to invite you back to the hotel for a meal; please contact me directly on doris.greif@jumeirah.com. On behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I look forward to welcoming you back and remain

Sincerely Yours

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Myself and a group of friends and family visited the hotel to celebrate 2 birthdays, and arrived en masse to check in. This was no problem to the reception staff who dealt with us all very efficiently, and even extended a room upgrade to all 4 rooms which was very much appreciated. The suites were huge, very well equipped, although the gadgets were a bit confusing at first. Loved the turtle on the bed, and the bath products, very clever design. We were also offered a deal to include the club floor which we all took and were very impressed with, especially the free 2 hours of champagne in the evening. The staff in the lounge were very good and were always happy to assist. Food was also very good, with a nice selection. Only downside to the lounge for us was it was totally non smoking, so my husband had to return to our room to smoke, which wasnt the best.
The pool and beach area is lovely, only suggestion would be complimentary water to fo with the lollipops and fruit kebabs, but no major issue. The sunbeds are so comfy and plenty of towels available.
We all really enjoyed our stay, and cant wait to return. In the words of my daughter who celebrated her 23rd birthday there, luv it, luv it, luv it.

Room Tip: rooms on higher floors offer fantastic views of Abu Dhabi
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suedubaisue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for the magnanimous review.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we could make your daughter’s 23rd birthday memorable. It is my pleasure to share your compliments with all colleagues; everyone is very happy to see their efforts being appreciated.

It was a pleasure looking after you; on behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Warm Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Excellent Staff!!!!!!!!!
Excellent Design!!!!!
Excellent Food!!!!!!!
Excellent View!!!!!!!!

This hotel is an amazing place to visit and stay!!! The restaurants are amazing and the staff is always there for you!!!

Our room was at 55th floor (Club King) and the view was wonderful! The room service was perfect!! And the Executive Lounge is an amazing place to relax and have a light lunch or dinner!

Highly recommended!!!!

Room Tip: Club Room with access at the Executive Lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikos_Kavoulis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for the great review.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our Club Executive Lounge facilities and have shared your compliments with all colleagues.

Many thanks for recommending us; on behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Warm Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

A large hotel with excellent rooms and service. Perfect for business, less for holidays as it is not facing sea and there are very few outdoor spaces. Small pool area and too many sunbeds in a small place (this means crowded).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fabio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks for your constructive feedback about the pool area having too many sunbeds; please rest assured that I have addressed this with the concerned team. In addition to the three pools we also have a beach with sunbeds for our guests.

It was a pleasure looking after you. I, along with the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team, look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#5 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#6 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,145 reviews
5.0 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#3 of 127 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
11.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
17.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#1 of 7 in Yas Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Property: Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Address: West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah at Etihad Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers - experience contemporary luxury with genuine hospitality and personalized service in a setting of spectacular design and dramatic architecture in Abu Dhabi's premier location; the Corniche. Enjoy a range of exceptional leisure options, unwind in one of the design-led rooms, suites, and serviced residences, be impressed by unique venues for social events including outstanding conference and meeting facilities, and discover unparalleled culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah at Etihad Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah At Etihad Towers Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing