We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Ranked #1 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

This was my second visit to the hotel and the service was excellent - as one has come to expect of all Jumeirah properties. The hotel is so conveniently situated and the rooms are really lovely. The highlight this time was the bathroom - which overlooked the Emirates Palace hotel! Everything is perfect in this hotel - from the rooms, to the amenities to the restaurants to the staff. Will definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for the wonderful review.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your second stay with us as well especially our bathroom with a view.

It was a pleasure looking after you; on behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I look forward to welcoming you back soon

Warm Reagrds

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,480
    407
    90
    27
    21
See reviews for
592
1,268
173
497
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (733)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

the jumeirah at etihad towers is an amazing place to stay. The rooms are gorgeous, the service is impecable. It is extra ordinary how the teams manage to make a hotel this size an standards foald are your shoulders like a warm blanket.
Jumeirah really beats every 5 and 6 star hotel we ever stayed at by far.

Room Tip: the higher the room is the more stunning your view will be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johanna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for the great review.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and have shared your compliments with all teams that made your stay special. It is indeed very motivating for us to see our efforts being appreciated.

It was a pleasure looking after you; on behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

My second visit to this stunnig hotel. Sensational dinner at Quest roof top restaurant. Highly reccommend this restaurant because this is as good as it gets. Asian influenced and perfectly executed. Very 'pretty' food with distinct flavors. Top notch wine list and service is excellent. Got some cupcakes decorated with ladies shoes made of sugar and marzipan from the lobby cafe in an attractive take away box which made the missus was very happy. Ugly construction outside hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Guest

Warm greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

I am glad to know that you especially enjoyed our designer cupcakes and had a great experience in Quest. I have shared your compliments with the teams and everyone is very happy to have their efforts appreciated.

Thank you for recommending us. On behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I look forward to welcoming you back and remain

Sincerely Yours

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed here for a few weeks prior to moving to our permanat home and the staff couldnt have been more helpful. The pools are lovely and the small beach, sandy and clean. Special mention has to be given to the liefguards who were amazing and very entertaining for the kids and also the room staff who kept the apartment looking immacualte. Rays Bar is very cool at the top of the hotel with great views across the city and the French restaurant was amazing too. Pricey but worth it for a 5 star experience. They were just about to open a Waitrose too when we left - not every place that has Gucci and every luxury brand you could think of as its local shops! Only in Abu Dhabi!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manxelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and many thanks for taking the time to post your review.

I am delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and have conveyed your kind compliments to the entire team. Everyone is very happy that their efforts have been appreciated.

On behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team, I look forward to welcoming you back as you settle into your new home

Warm Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We decided not to stay at a resort this time and choose something luxurious in Abu Dhabi, with a Dubai touch. Jumeirah Etihad towers transcends the overall hotel stay and makes you want to stay longer than intended. The lobby is something out of this world that keeps you staring and linger on. The scene it sets upon entering the hotel makes you lift your expectations for the room. You will enter the lobby and find staff welcoming and greeting you and will always seek for your help. The room I booked was a grand deluxe and was very spacious with a breathtaking view from the 27th floor.

Breakfast was a fantastic experience in Rosewater with a wide variety of dishes to choose from.
The things I didn't like were the bathroom amenities and I had trouble setting the air temperature. We also mentioned upon hotel room and restaurant table reservation that we were honeymooners but no special consideration was placed for that.
The pool area looks relaxing in the evening time.

The surrounding area to the hotel needs a lot of development since it seems that it shall complement the view from the rooms. I hope to return back once the development has been completed.

Room Tip: Check in early to get one of the rooms on the highest floors. They get full in holiday seasons easil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khalidalredha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear Guest

Congratulations on your wedding and thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I am glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and have passed your compliments on to all colleagues that made your stay special.

We generally receive very positive comments about our bathroom amenities and I would like to know more about your dissatisfaction about our amenities; it would be very helpful if you could please write to me on doris.greif@jumeirah.com so we can discuss this further

Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused due to the air temperature; rest assured that I have addressed this with the relevant teams and we are taking corrective action; many thanks for your comments in this regard.

I am sorry that you did not receive special honeymoon treatment; this is not our usual standard. I have personally investigated this and we are reinforcing training and re-engineering our processes to ensure that this is not repeated. Again I offer your my sincere apologies and thank you for your constructive comments.

It was a pleasure looking after you; on behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I look forward to welcoming you back and remain

Sincerely Yours

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingham England U
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

I recently celebrated my 50th birthday. Being a big one we wanted to do something special. We chose Jumeairah at Etihad Towers Abu Dhabi. We were not disappointed.

We had booked to car to collect us at the airport. We were met shortly after collecting our luggage. The driver was friendly, professional and an excellent driver. Being our first stay in Abu Dhabi we found his knowledge very helpful during our transfer.

Upon arrival we were met by Amanda who escorted us to our room. Amanda kindly explained the main features in our room and check-in was very quick and efficient.

The hotel lobby is a stunning place. One thing that you quickly realise is that all the material used in the hotel are the best available. Stunning marble floors and luxury carpets. The centre piece being the huge crystal ball shaped lights. You need to check out the marble walls as you approach the lifts. The marble was described to use as petrified trees. It is beautiful. The lobby is a great meeting place and a wonderful place to take afternoon tea.

When we stay with Jumeirah we always stay with Club Lounge access. I would recommend this to anyone staying here. The lifts quickly whisk you up to the Club Lounge which is located on the 45th floor. In fact the lounge is the 45th floor. It is the largest club lounge I have ever seen. The lounge offers comfortable surroundings and a restaurant area. Once again the furnishings are top class. Wonderful leather chairs and stunning marble floors. The views from the floor to ceiling windows are awesome.

The staff in the lounge are so helpful. They simply do everything to make sure you have everything you need. There is food available most of the day. the lounge provides breakfast which is so tasty. The chef caters for all nationalities and tastes so at breakfast there is something for everyone. The standard and range of food is second to none. Later in the day a hot buffet is available from midday until 20:00. Generally a soup and three main courses as well as a whole range of cold salad dishes and sushi. As for the desserts, they are delightful too! The craftmanship that goes in to the delicate handmade desserts is a sight to behold and taste. Alcohol is available from midday until midnight with complimentary champagne between 18:00 and 20:00.

During our stay we had a beauitful one bedroom suite which offered two different views from the tower. As with the rest of the hotel the room is furnished with luxury items. The leather chairs are beautiful. There were two bathrooms and two walk in rain showers. We loved the bathroom with the freestanding modern style roll top bath. The views from your bath are fantastic.

I have to say that the room attendant maintained our room perfectly. It was immaculate. Everyday we returned to a pristine room. The turn down service was very efficient too! If you like luxury this is the place to stay in Abu Dhabi. No doubt about it.

The hotel offers a beauitful clean beach and three swimming pools. There is some building work in an adjacent hotel but to be honest we stayed here for 2.5 weeks and never once thought there was any intrusive noise. Great sunbeds and for the first time double sun beds.

The staff that man the beach towel desks are wonderful. We were greeted with warm smiles everyday. We enjoyed the banter with the staff here. They were so helpful and do a great job assiting you to select sun beds etc. The beach bar staff were also great offering great service throughout our stay.

The hotel has some amazing restaurants. I will also review these separately but as a resume I will run through the ones we ate in.

The Quest is a restaurant located at the top of the tower on the 63rd floor. My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful evening here. The staff are very friendly and do everything to make your evening a wonderful experience. The waiter was very knowledgeable and really whetted our appetites as he explained the menus to us. The sommelier makes choosing champagne or wine a real occasion. He arrives in grand style at your table with a huge champagne drinks chest on wheels. The chest offers a range of champagnes. He also lets you peruse the wine list which is on an ipad. A wonderful touch. The food was amazing. I can recommend the Wagyu beef. We had a wonderful meal in the Quest.

Brasserie Angelique is a French restaurant offering a wonderful menu. We ate here for my birthday. Just like the quest, the staff were amazing making the meal and occasion a very special night indeed. The food was amazing with a great range of food to choose from. The atmosphere is nice and relaxed. Service was excellent.

Li Beirut is a Lebanese restaurant. I had never eaten Lebanese food before but we had a feast here. The food is wonderful. The range of tastes and textures are devine. If you have never eaten Lebanese dont shy away. Try it here. You will not be dispapointed.

Ray's Bar on the 62nd fllor is a great place to meet enjoy a few drinks and listen to some music.
At the start of each evening we enjoyed the hospitality in the club lounge. We really had some fun nights and consider the staff friends now. They made our stay a fantastic experience. We cannot thank them enough.

To summarise this hotel is simply wonderful. During our 2.5 week stay here everything was perfect. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. We cannot wait to return to again.

If you are planning to visit Abu Dhabi this hotel will not disappoint in any way. You will want to return just like my wife and I.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suite is beautiful. Club Lounge access is worth the extra money. Corner suite with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ianandjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Jan and Ian

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you for taking the time to post your magnanimous review.

I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us that we made your 50th birthday a memorable one. It is indeed very motivating for us to see our efforts being appreciated and I have passed your compliments on to the entire team.

It was a great pleasure looking after you. On behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here for the F1 weekend. Had a deluxe sea-view room. Great room, great bathroom (however the shower flooded the entire room on the first day but this was quickly fixed), great bed amenities etc as you would expect from a Jumeirah property. Beautiful architecture throughout the hotel, the furnishing was a little tasteless though in my opinion. Service overall was also pretty good as was the food, had a small problem with one of the reception staff who hardly spoke a word of english and I think she'd only gotten the job based on her physical appearance rather than experience or professionalism. The concierge was also quite poor, then again it was f1 weekend and the hotel was packed.

Great bar (rays) on the top floor. Really really loved it also loved the Bulgarian bartender, very professional and very good. The housekeeping was also incredible. Also a very good spa and gym. If they up their overall service slightly this could become one of my favourite hotels in the world.

Room Tip: High floor, sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salarvafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris G, General Manager at Jumeirah at Etihad Towers, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest

Greetings from Jumeirah at Etihad Towers and thank you very much for taking the time to post your TripAdvisor Review.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed so many elements of the hotel and have passed your compliments on to all colleagues especially the Ray’s Bar team. It is indeed very motivating for us to see our efforts being recognized. Also many thanks for your constructive feedback about service-related elements; we have reinforced training to fill the gaps and ensure our guests have a seamless experience.

It was a pleasure looking after you; on behalf of the entire Jumeirah at Etihad Towers team I look forward to welcoming you back and remain

Sincerely Yours

Doris Greif
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.6 mi away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#5 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Emirates Palace
Emirates Palace
#9 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,105 reviews
5.0 mi away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#3 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Abu Dhabi Hotel & Villas
11.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Qaryat Al Beri, Abu Dhabi
17.8 mi away
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
Yas Viceroy Abu Dhabi
#4 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah at Etihad Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah at Etihad Towers

Property: Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Address: West Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#3 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah at Etihad Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers - experience contemporary luxury with genuine hospitality and personalized service in a setting of spectacular design and dramatic architecture in Abu Dhabi's premier location; the Corniche. Enjoy a range of exceptional leisure options, unwind in one of the design-led rooms, suites, and serviced residences, be impressed by unique venues for social events including outstanding conference and meeting facilities, and discover unparalleled culinary experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah at Etihad Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah At Etihad Towers Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing