We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Just a cheap, clean place to stay for a few nights.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Jazira Royal Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Al Jazira Royal Hotel
Ranked #109 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Hounslow, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just a cheap, clean place to stay for a few nights.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Have stayed here 4 times in 4 yrs with my small family. 2 adults 2 children. We always transit Abu Dhabi for 2 days en route to Pakistan so a reasonably priced, clean hotel is what we look for. Also reasonably priced varied food close to hotel is essential. This hotel ticks these boxes for us.
We stay in one of the suites which is more then adequate and have never paid more than £60 a night!
For lunch we go to the reasonably priced, Al Ibrahimi restaurant next door (popular with the locals which vouches for freshness and quality of food), and fast food at the local shopping mall suffices as dinner and a treat for the kids. Breakfast is early, never had it as we've always been asleep at the time, so can't comment.
It's located next to large store selling everything cheap. Great for loads of souvenirs at great prices.
Location is a bit far from the airport, but then again the airport's far from the main city anyway.
Don't expect a 'holiday in a hotel' experience, just a clean cheap place to stay. The Corniche is only 5mins away by local taxi for the beach experience, but the Yas marina area is far.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ayaz I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
2
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

While
a) it's cheap at just over $100 for a twin even when everything else was booked and
b) has good staff and manager.

It has a ridiculous, shameful and intrusive owner policy of couples having to show marriage certificate.

Read the small print very carefully
"Couples wishing to share a room must provide proof of marriage."
Be aware that they are serious about this - apparently only one of two hotels in Abu Dhabi that are. This is an owners whim, and (according to staff) an average of five couples per day are caught out by this.

Aside from that, the hotel was okay for the price, centrally located, friendly staff and a very kind and understanding manager who is sympathetic to us heathens, though unable to effect a u-turn in the owners' desire to force his own moral stance on his paying guests.

Room Tip: Don't book here. Even though you might otherwise find it's fine, the place deserves to be b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Abu Dhabi hotels

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
94 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Booked through booking.com for 1 night, check in very slow, first impression very bad, lousy and dirty area. Staff not helpful at all. Later they found out that we are not married, so we couldn't stay in the hotel but we paid already, nothing mentioned on the homepage, no cash refund or anything. Careless absolutely ridiculous. For the same price please stay somewhere else, not worth a single penny !!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tobi1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

Old dated hotel that needs refurbishing. Saw a roach in the bathroom. My friend upstairs saw SEVERAL in her room. Had to pay AED100 for one week of internet. Restaurant was fairly priced.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank U99A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night. The hotel was clean and prices reasonably if you book via booking.com. Not the closet to the airport. Breakast is only served after 7 AM,so if you have to leave very early you'll miss as I did.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RicktoTangier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
0.1 mi away
Al Diar Dana Hotel
Al Diar Dana Hotel
#77 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
1.2 mi away
Al Diar Mina Hotel
Al Diar Mina Hotel
#105 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
1.8 mi away
Oryx Hotel
Oryx Hotel
#83 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Paragon Hotel
Paragon Hotel
#97 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queen Palace Hotel
Queen Palace Hotel
#85 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
1.3 mi away
Strand Hotel
Strand Hotel
#113 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Jazira Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Jazira Royal Hotel

Property: Al Jazira Royal Hotel
Address: Madinat Zayed | P O Box 36700, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Al Jazira Royal Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Al Jazira Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing