We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding facility” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yas Links Abu Dhabi

Yas Links Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The first Links golf course in the Middle East region. The first designed by Kyle Phillips, one of the world’s leading golf course designers. The first opportunity to experience the unique traditions of the game. An eighteen-hole course, a nine-hole academy course, clubhouse, golf academy and floodlit practice facilities, set against dramatic views of the Arabian Gulf—the course combines unparalleled visual glory with the thrill of golf’s ultimate test.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Outstanding facility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Perfect location right by the water. The views are stunning, especially around sunset. The Par-3 course is a lot of fun and is even lit so you can play at night.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    84
    17
    9
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“'impecable service and quality'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

The golf course was in amazing condition, its hard to believe its in the middle of a desert! The landscape is in a prime location, and the coastal breezes refresh you in the hot weather while you play golf.
Had dinner in Hickory's (their restaurant) the food was beautifully presented and tasted exquisite, would come back at anytime. The staff were all friendly and welcoming and helped make my experience great.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rowan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great course. Poor treatment.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

The course is great, but a tough, links track. Off the fairway and kiss your ball goodbye. Play for the middle and sacrifice some distance. Will make the round more fun. For such a great course, be prepared to be treated poorly, given wrong information and have a snobby experience. Customer service for staff and pros is definitely not a priority. Shame. It would be the beat experience in UAE for golf. Have played there for 3 years and almost always have a bad service experience. Love the course though.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RobuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lohmar, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice Golf Club”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Challenging and well maintained Golf Club with excellent service and a nice Club House nice food and drink service

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Awe1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great course impolite staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

The golf course itself is well worth playing.
When paying premium price you would expect the staff to be at least polite. Our Tee time was double booked and we were made to feel the guilty party. On the 17 hole we were asked to speed up play, but according to Yas GPS system we were 8 minutes ahead of schedule, we were told they weren't accurate and should not use????
At the end of the round I gave some money for my clubs to be cleaned and they were returned to me without iron head covers, checked with my playing partners and they do not have either. Lost!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank hmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yas Links Abu Dhabi also viewed

Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi, Emirate of Abu Dhabi
 

Been to Yas Links Abu Dhabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing