We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Sofitel
$208
Hotels.com
$208
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
$182
Breakfast included
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,337)
Filter reviews
5,337 results
Traveler rating
4,115
844
219
93
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,115
844
219
93
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fizz bar club millesime prestige suite all day dining special thanks abu dhabi corniche excellent service sea view pool bar thai restaurant marina mall excellent hotel main restaurant special mention thank you so much jazz rakesh
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,108 - 1,113 of 5,337 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2019

Amazing hotel with friendly staff. Zeeshan especially looked after me and my friend by the pool. Just wish the pool was in the sun but apart from that fantastic experience.i will be back again for sure

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM_SofitelAbuDhabi, Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2019

Bonjour Alexander M,

Thank you so much for such an amazing review!

I am truly thrilled you enjoyed your experience in Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, I am happy to read we met your expectation as well as the attentive service of our staff in particularly Zeeshan.

On behalf of all the team I would like to highly thank you again for your trust and for taking the time to write and share this very kind comment.

We look forward to having you back with us very soon.

Kind regards,

Jue Thet
Sr. Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2019

Stayed for 7 nights for my partners 30th birthday. They created a birthday tower in our room which was a nice touch, thank you!
Breakfast is good, we loved the egg station :)
The room was lovely however had to ring housekeeping twice as they'd not been to do our room, they did send someone up though straight away.
Spa also lovely, I'd recommend having a Swedish Massage there, they stretch out all of your muscles, I felt amazing after!
The only real thing we were disappointed about was the pool, it doesn't get any sun until 3pm and even then only gets a little bit. There is however another smaller pool that does get sun but it wasn't as nice as the bigger pool. Also check your board basis as we were told we had dinner included by the receptionist on check in but actually only our breakfast was included so we had to pay more on check out.
Overall nice hotel, door staff are lovely, good food, great products in the room just check out all facilities first!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Jenna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM_SofitelAbuDhabi, Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2019

Bonjour Jenna G,

We appreciate you taking the time share your experience about Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche.

We are delighted to know that we were able to contribute to make your partner's birthday a remarkable experience. As Sofitel hotel it is our passion that every guest leaves the hotel having a magnifique experience, so we are very happy to hear that you were well looked after by our staff and that you enjoyed our hotel facilities.
Please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the entire team.

We hope to welcoming you back again for another magnifique stay.

Kind regards,
Anna Ferrara
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2019 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised at the warm service of the housekeeping staff. Never failed to smile, help with the little requests, and generally make my stay comfortable. Kudos to the service staff. Mahesh in particular is outstanding

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank DYSChew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM_SofitelAbuDhabi, Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2019

Bonjour DYSChew,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will definitely share your kind words towards our staff, especially Kudos and Mahesh.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Anna Ferrara
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2019

Lovely relaxing to spend time reading & being on internet while sipping a latte and having freshly baked sweets.

Excellent to have such facility at all hours of day into the evening

Staff are extremely polite and friendly (Neng).

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Reza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM_SofitelAbuDhabi, Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2019

Bonjour Reza K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche.

We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and that our staff looked after you so well.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Anna Ferrara
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2019

The politeness of concierge is artificial. They always asked you to mention their name in TripAdvisor, in order to get promotion probably. However, the waitress From Asia in breakfast are simply rude and unfriendly, as well as one in front desk.
The higher floor you stay overnight the more unlikely you would hear the traffics noise or the night club nearby in the morning hours.

In front of the Hotel there is Promenade, you can enjoy long walk while enjoining the sunset. It’s a nice area.

Date of stay: January 2019
2  Thank Shara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GM_SofitelAbuDhabi, Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2019

Bonjour Shara S,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations and rest assured that same have been shared with our team for corrective actions.

Regards,
Jue Thet
Sr. Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews